We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heating Scotland Ltd

Profile thumb support2
5.0

27 Reviews

About

Heating Scotland have been making central heating affordable and efficient for over 15 years now.
We install and maintain domestic and commercial gas boilers and also electric boilers.

We are a small company based in East Lothian, covering Edinburgh and the Lothians. We provide a level of customer service seldom seen in many of the larger companies.

We are an independent heating installer that thrives on word of mouth by putting the customer first. We take a real pride in every job we do and we only ever install reliable equipment in your home.

We are accredited installers for all of the main gas and electric boiler manufacturers including Vaillant, Worcester Bosch, Viessmann, Vokera, Trianco, OSO, Heatrae Sadia and EHC. What this means to the customer is the added benefit of a minimum 5 year warranty on any system installed by us.

Unlike other companies, everything we install is covered for a minimum of 5 years, not just the boiler. We can warranties of up to 10 years on most boilers we fit

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • electric central heating boilers
    • commercial heating boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a chartered civil engineer with over 40 years experience both in the construction industry and lecturing to post graduate engineers. Heating Scotland replaced my existing conventional boiler with a combi. I found them to be completely professional in their approach to the contract from the initial estimate, which was very competitive, to the completion of the work which was of a high standard. I should also mention that the operatives were very friendly, helpful, careful, tidy and anxious to complete the work to a high standard. Most impressive!
Derek in Edinburgh Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Hot water problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems with my water not being hot all the time so I called Shirley who sent her engineer Stephen to site. It took him about 5 minutes to suss out that it was user idiocy that was to blame and he fixed my problem and showed me what the issue was [without making me look like the idiot I clearly had been]. Now, I am not versed in heating systems so he could have told me anything and charged me whatever he wanted and I would have been none the wiser but he is clearly an honest man working for an honest Company and that's worth its weight in gold. I have since had a service on the system and again there was no messing about just a job well done and as before, at a reasonable and fair price. I would have absolutely no issue with recommending Heating Scotland Ltd to anyone who might be in need of their services.
Iain in Edinburgh Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Good job & advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and well organised team. First of all the customer service is excellent. The engineer who attended our complicated issue on the heater was very knowledgable and after the repair took his time to explain what has been done. Will definitely use this firm again.
Dr. F in Edinburgh Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating Scotland fitted a new, bigger boiler for us. The service was excellent from start to finish. We were given a quote quickly and Heating Scotland were very responsive to our few queries. Then the work was done a week later, efficiently, unobtrusively and to a very high standard. The guys who fitted the boiler were pleasant, worked safely in these COVID times and tidied up after themselves. The bill was exactly as quoted so a very efficient operation all round. I would highly recommend them and will use them again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Heating Scotland, superb family run heating business.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wonderful heating company that offers great service with support by phone and online from the office. We have an older boiler that required new parts and the engineer managed to locate these even though we had been told by others they were no longer available. A thoughtful caring company that goes the extra mile in the service of its customers. We can`t help but praise this company very highly.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to work with. We have used them for years and not once have they let us down. Thank you guys and thanks also to Shirley in the office.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Landlord Gas Safety Checks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Heating Scotland engineer serviced the Gas boiler and carried out the Gas safety checks on all other appliances in our rental property. Our tenant has been shielding for a long time due to health issues during the current pandemic, she was worried about a stranger entering the premises but the engineer put her completely at ease and carried out a very professional service wearing full PPE.
John in West Lothian Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Replacement of Electric Storage Heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Heating Scotland for a quote for the above work and my request was dealt with in a friendly and efficient manner by Shirley and Steve.I received a very competitive quote and the work was carried out by Steve and his apprentice(sorry I forgot his name)on the 21st October. All work done following Covid guidelines.Both men were very friendly and completed the installation quickly and efficiently and to an excellent standard. They also carried out some work which was not part of the quote at no extra cost. In particular, Steve highlighted that my meter (recently installed) had been wired incorrectly and he fixed the problem, again at no extra cost to me.I would have no hesitation in recommending Heating Scotland to anyone who needs this type of service.An excellent service from start to finish and nothing seemed too much. Thank you to all at Heating Scotland!
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Boiler service and radiator repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating Scotland have installed and maintained my heating system for many years. They are prompt, reliable and professional. Steve and Aiden are polite and friendly, and I look forward to hearing about Steve's charitable work. I would highly recommend them.
Alison in Edinburgh Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Thermostat replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came to my house and replaced the existing thermostat with a new Hive unit. The standard of work was excellent. He took time to go through the set up and made sure I understood how to install and use the operating program on my laptop. I have used Heating Scotland in the past for boiler service and repairs and have found them to give an excellent service, good communications and good value. I would have no hesitation in recommending them!
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came to fix an issue with my thermostat. It was carried out in a professional and friendly manner. Would recommend using them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have used HeatingScotland on a number of occasions. In my old flat they replaced the boiler and radiators and when we moved we called them again to do the same work at the new house. We also use HeatingScotland to service the boiler at my mothers and our house annually. Steven and his team are extremely professional, take pride in their work and are a great group of people to work with. Steven has an encyclopedic knowledge of pretty much all trades and gives honest and great advice. When our old boiler broke down he cancelled his plans for christmas eve, work through the day to insure my family had heating and hot water on christmas day. The service and quality of work provided by HeatingScotland is second to none.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 23/12/2019
Excellent service in difficult times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Stephen, Aiden and the team. Heating Scotland installed and maintain our heating system, our daughters' system and also look after the heating in a local charity. Service is always excellent. During lockdown our boiler started failing intermittently so we had no heating or hot water - this was worrying. I can't thank Stephen and Aiden enough for the professional and safe service they provided. It took a few attempts to sort the problem as the failure was random, but they checked everything and liaised with and then chased the manufacturer to get help for us. It was great that they persevered and fixed the problem.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Excellent experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded by existing system and had a new boiler and HW tank installed. Dealing with Shirley regarding the initial enquiry, Steve regarding the proposed work and Aiden/Ben during the installation was stress free. The work was undertaken on time, efficiently, and although they faced a few challenges along the way each was dealt with in a professional manner. The team were happy to discuss the work and to answer any questions. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have work undertaken on the CH systems.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Excellent job - replacement electric boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, installation of a new electric boiler and control system was efficiently planned and carried out with a minimum of fuss. In addition, a radiator was rehung, the system was drained, treated and tested. Steve, the director and his workforce, Aiden and Ben, the apprentice, were qualified and confident in carrying out the work. Steve made us fully aware of the new system and the installation process and was happy to answer our questions both before and after the job. All redundant equipment and materials were removed. Altogether, a very satisfactory job.
Wilson Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry to completion, brilliant. We had a replacement gas system boiler and hot water tank fitted in a day. All went to plan. Can thoroughly recommend this company. Steve, Shirley and the lads were extremely helpful. All in all a perfect job.
Graeme Cumming Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Rab and Susan Renton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job completed by Heating Scotland this week installing our new gas central heating. Workmen turned up on time, were very courteous and friendly and completed the installation well within the agreed timescale. No mess to clean up either. So pleased with the job they have done. Would certainly recommend this company to anyone needing work done. Well done to the team.
Soosles Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Great service - on time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Stephen and crew installed a new heating system ripping out an Air to Water heat pump and connecting to our underfloor heating system , one year later everything working perfectly. As the system was new we did have a few questions which when contacted they were more than happy to help. Communication with Shirley in the office was A+ Highly recommended.
Michael Higgins Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Fab job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Heating Scotland. They were friendly, trustworthy and did an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Sophie Cogle Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Heating Scotland to replace our existing heating system while doing a garage conversion at the same time. They came out and explained the best type of heating system for us but also covered the other options then provided a quote quickly. The work was carried out on time and Heating Scotland liased with our builders to get the best date to do the work, the heating system was installed well and the workmen were all friendly and left the house very tidy. I liked that they bricked up the hole where the old flew had been and didn't just concrete it up. Any questions that I have had after installation have been answered quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend Heating Scotland.
Which? consumer Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Worlds Apart!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 21 year old boiler was on its last legs and we got quotes from five traders with funny shoes with jangling spurs. After speaking to Which? we followed their recommendation and contacted two of their Trusted Traders. The difference between these two and the other five clowns was absolutely amazing. The professionalism of Heating Scotland and Edinburgh Heating is incredible. We finally chose Edinburgh Heating because they were able to fit our preferred (Intergas) boiler. The obvious customer liaison and attention to detail of both Steve and his wife Shirley made our decision very much a close run thing and I am sure anyone wanting an Worcester Bosh boiler would not be disappointed by choosing Heating Scotland.
Gregorlepict Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable, friendly, did a great job and tidied up after themselves too. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them.
rnimmo Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Trustworthy advice and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating Scotland installed gas central heating into to our (old) property and so had to deal with various issues from placement of the boiler to sorting out the pre-existing (very old) pipework and climbing through very narrow crawlspaces. Everything was done efficiently and the advice was excellent. Subsequently the system has been serviced on time, other radiators have been added (at short notice to meet other builder's timescales) and work done was done on the guarantee without quibble. I would definitely recommend Heating Scotland
Neil Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Friendly and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced my old boiler and have since done some further work on replacing a radiator and pipe. They are such a good company to deal with as they are friendly, efficient and completely trustworthy. I highly recommend them.
Supernanima Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Best heating people we've come across
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They converted my boiler from a gas boiler to an electric boiler, replaced radiators and also fitted a combi boiler in my other flat. I am really pleased with all the work they have done, Shirley is very knowledgeable, and they are always my go to people!
Stuart, Mid Lothian Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Very excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and put in an all electric system after my boiler broke down. They dealt with me really well especially when I told them I was a senior citizen. They were on the door step within an hour of me calling and fixed everything. They are not the cheapest of companies but they are excellent, so I am happy with the cost. They never leave a mess and I have always been delighted with the work they do for me.
Jean, Mid Lothian Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Really good, and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen came and put in a wet electric system, as well as radiators and boilers, and has sinced come to service them yearly. They are really good and very helpful and I am very happy with the work they do! Never had any problems, but there are occasional problems with various parts, which he always comes and fixes straight away.
Henry, Mid Lothian Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016