We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hellings Brothers

Profile thumb image

4.8

114 Reviews

About

We are a a family firm of roofing specialists, established in 1961, now in its second generation with the third generation in training.
We are three brothers, Leigh Hellings, Glen Hellings and Sam Hellings.

We specialise in roofing repairs, everything from one tile up to new valleys and box gutters, new guttering etc.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

4.8
114 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known of this company since 1970 something and always call on them for any roofing issues. They are efficient and trustworthy and always do a good job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
check roof ridge tiles, rebed and repoint as necessary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm was recommended by a neighbour. Gave a reasonable quote for the work and were pleasant and helpful. Work was carried out to the agreed schedule and for the quote given. Turned up on time and carried out the work efficiently with no mess. Explained what had been done when finished.
Customer in Worcester Park Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even leading up to the work being done they have always been pleasant and helpful. A temporary repair as an emergency was done, fitting in with their business and even came back after heavy winds had caused a problem. The date I have given is the date when they did the permanent work.
Peter W, Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuck to agreed time - kept me informed - very polite and efficient.
Lorraine, Surrey Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Cut the rear RH valley on existing dormer extension, replace with 2-layers of felt and top layer of lead
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, kept a clean working area and cleaned up at the end. The guys were extremely neat and tidy, and explained the work as they went along, providing plenty of before, during and after photos. They were pleasant and courteous to deal with at all times. The work was as per the quote, and a 12-year guarantee included. We were very pleased with the experience and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hellings Brothers service for several years and previously the family firm. They came promptly and I trust them completely.
Jenny, London Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend Hellings Brothers enough. They were professional and polite, arrived on time and cleared up at the end of the day. They quoted for the work and even when a little extra was required they charged us no more than quoted. Bar far the best trades person we have used.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Bros - excellent work - prompt, tidy and well done.
A M, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the work done and will be using them again shortly. This was the second time we'd used them and been very pleased with this work.
Hilary, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Gutters cleaned and extended downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, neat job extending downpipes. Honest, hardworking and polite, its always a pleasure to use Hellings Brothers.
Diana, Surrey Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Gutter, fascias and soffit renewals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Hellings Brothers and again very impressed with their efficiency, prompt service, the works were completed to a very high standard, one section of guttering they felt didn't require replacing and they reduced the quote accordingly. Very impressive. They were very discreet as my mother is bed bound and they were very aware of her privacy and maintaining her dignity. They tidied up well on completion and we would highly recommend them
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company stood out from the initial meeting. Other companies came to give a quote for roofing work without a ladder to properly assess work needed! I needed tiles replacing and guttering repaired or cleaned. Also asked for quote to replace flat garage roof and flat roof of part of house. I have had the repair work done, promptly, politely and in a helpful manner. The quotes for other work have been accompanied by a video, so I can see for myself the state of the flat roof and see what needs doing. Would recommend the company.
Tina, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Professional and Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and prompt. Friendly and polite. Work to a high standard. Cleaned up afterwards.
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt.
Carol, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Prompt, and pleased with the work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-point the slight gap to the pointing of the second hip tile of the porch. Also remove moss from the rest of the front slope that hasn't been cleaned by scraping with a trowel and wire brush, then disposing of all debris from the roof and gutters and to clean up well.
Barry, Surrey Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired flat roof & cleaned blocked guttering. During & afterwork, the trader explained what he was doing which was very helpful. Neat and tidy work.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced guttering along back of house, erected guttering round shed and set up flow into water butt. It was done on - schedule and the charge was as per their quote. All workers very courteous and pleasant both on the phone and face to face. I would definitely recommend them.
Jennie, Surrey Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and efficient
J, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed effecieintly and as per price quoted. very friendly and professional and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Replace all guttering, soffits, bargeboards, panelling, clean and repair roofing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a large job taking one and a half weeks. Helling Brothers were a real pleasure to do business with and were very courteous, friendly and professional. They were always on time and the work was carried out to a very high standard and the site left spotless on completion.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers firstly had a look at a leak at the front of my property. They booked a date and came and mended gutters and also attended to other roof problems. They are friendly and highly professional.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helling Bros are exceptional tradesman & are totally reliable. We have used them for 20+ years. A quote was quickly provided for guttering repair late September and done today even though told it could be 12 weeks. Their workmanship is of the highest standard and they are very courteous.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before. They are efficient, fast, business - like but very pleasant and friendly. Highly recommended roofing company.
Beata, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initial contact came & highlighted the problem gave me a quote by return & estimated timescale for works. On agreed date arrived on time started job immediately very professional & friendly manner. Work was finished to my satisfaction they advised if there was any problems just give them a call. Based on my personal experience I would recommend Hellings Brothers.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent work and timekeeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time and on date stated replaced fascia's, soffits, guttering and boards on gable end. Repainted flat roof to extension to extend life. Excellent work and efficiently completed in 2 days.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Well organised and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we raised the query, we were given a waiting list time which proved accurate. Two roofers arrived promptly on the agreed date, and the work (downpipe replacement) was done quickly and competently.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Polite and very careful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for twenty years and have always had excellent practical help. The chimney they repointed is always admired!
Judy, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Quickly and efficiently completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, prompt and efficient service at very short notice replacing slipped tiles. Very reasonably priced considering access difficulties. I would certainly recommend this trader.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Would highly recommend...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Job turned out to be bigger than expected but still stuck to agreed costs. Were asked to do an extra job on the day and went out of their way to be helpful. Would highly recommend.
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional. Very trustworthy.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed guttering on house and garage. Completed at agreed cost even though further deterioration resulted in more work. Have used Hellings Brothers over many years and always very satisfactory and have recommended them to neighbours. Not cheap but excellent service......you get what you pay for! Arrived promptly and especially quickly same day(!) when further deterioration occurred.
Lincoln Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers were able to complete the job the day I contacted them. It was a small repair and a fair price was charged with a good standard of workmanship. Very professional company.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention, very good work, clean and tidy finish.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, price was quoted, clean & tidy job. Would use again, would recommend.
Walter, Surrey Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and speedy response to request for attention to our problem. Punctual to promised arrival time and work required performed very professionally. Company who can be trusted to carry through to a high standard. Leave everything neat and tidy.
M, Surrey Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As previously very courteous and professional service with good explanation of work done.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a chartered surveyor, I specified the work required, and Hellings carried it out promptly and to an excellent standard.
Jonathan, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them a few times before I have always been extremely pleased with the end result. They are very polite, prompt & professional. Would highly recommend them.
Jacqueline, Surrey Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Hellings for many jobs over the years and have always found them reliable & efficient.
Geoffrey, Surrey Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, courteous, giving a full explanation of the work to be carried out - which they did promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend Hellings Brothers to others in need of a fixed roof.
J, Surrey Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend the Hellings Brothers for your roofing needs. Very organized, on time and quick. The quality of works done were beyond my expectations. They were very friendly and hard working.
Kusuma, Surrey Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a recent visit from cold Callers I decided to employ this firm. I was highly impressed, professional from the moment they arrived worked extremely well as a team, very polite, did a lovely job.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
First class service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with them to completion of the job, Hellings Brothers were always very professional, friendly and polite and I am very happy with their work. Re-fixing 2 tiles, repainting and cleaning out the gutters and testing down pipes. They also, at no extra cost, replaced a number of tiles on my garage roof. I would not hesitate to use their service again.
Judy, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Bros investigated a leak in a flat roof extension, identified the problem and carried out a repair within 7 days. I have used Hellings Bros for over 10 years and they have always been excellent.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Hellings Bros following a survey I had on a property I was purchasing as needed a roof inspection they carried this out extremely quickly allowing my purchase to proceed and have returned to carry out the required work within days of me moving in. Extremely polite, explained everything well, helpful and professional.
Kate, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job, well done.
George, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cost as quoted, result looks good and does the job.
W, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Efficient, professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did as per the specification quickly, efficiently and well. Good post-job clean up. Recommended.
Doug, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite pouring rain, Hellings Bros started on time and worked through till the job was done. Very pleased with attention to detail and finish.
Sheila, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Quality, Efficient Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Team, arrived on time, very polite and cleaned up after roof work completed. Good price, recommended.
Tracey, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out cleanly and very professionally by polite and pleasant workers. Every step was described as they did them and all areas were left clean & very tidy at the end of each day. Super job.
Anonymous Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three lovely brothers. Good to have around. Especially when you live alone. They always do a very good job.
Doris, Surrey Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Professional, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good as always.
Mavis, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Fixing a Leaking Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant guys who came on time, did what they needed to do with minimum of fuss. No more roof leak. Afterwards, took the trouble to clearly explain what the job had involved. What can I say? Efficient, experienced, knowledgeable, obliging and very pleasant. If you need roof work done, don't hesitate. You can trust them.
Barbara J Parsons Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, and have used them again because they are very reliable.
Victor, Surrey Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Courteous and professional family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly a family company with an excellent reputation evidenced by their professionalism, courtesy reliability and quality of work. Very clean workers who cleared up after work each day. No hesitation in recommending them.
Joe Banstead Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Very professional Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Hellings bros have done work on my home. Both times did a great job at a fair price. Always prompt and reliable, highly recommended.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Polite professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hellings brothers several times and each time they are prompt and punctual and polite. Couldn't ask for anymore
Sue, Surrey Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service where building work required, but a little slow in reaching premises where work was to be carried out.
Victor, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Trustworthy and professional traders.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers have carried out previous work for me, and each time I have found them to be reliable and professional in their approach to work, respectfully and quietly getting on with the job in hand. They are considerate and communicate well. I have recommended them to my neighbours and friends.
Gwen, Surrey Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers, being a family company have an excellent reputation to protect, and this can be found in their politeness, professionalism and the quality of their work. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Dusty Miller Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Fantastic professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time we have used Hellings Brothers. They are fantastic professionals that are polite, clean and tidy. I write this like I am their family but I really cannot fault them and would highly recommend.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, polite, good result, would use them again without hesitation.
Marie, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To fit new Velux window. Will recommend. A good service.
John, Surrey Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workman. Clean & tidy, nice & polite chaps.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Brilliant job, very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came round and quoted very quickly. A quote sent over quickly. I was informed they were very busy and maybe a 6-8 week wait, but they fitted me in quickly. Very friendly and quote matched the final invoice.
Victoria, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were polite, tidy, moved all mess. Would have them again if anymore work is required.
David, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the new roof.
John, Surrey Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came quickly to give an estimate and quickly diagnosed the problem. Came back a week or so later to do the job which was done quickly with no fuss. Very polite and pleasant to deal with. Strongly recommend they deserve to do well.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant workers, friendly and all work completed to a high standard.
Clive, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time I have used Helling Brothers. They are highly experienced and do very good work. Pleasant people to have working at your home. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Melvyn, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
On time, job very well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although weather atrocious, they arrived on time, set about work immediately. Very pleased with outcome and would recommend them, and use again if necessary. Left after tidying up completely. Very police and nice men.
Trevor, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Very reliable. I was given a very informative estimate. I was very confident that there would be an excellent outcome.
Happy Customer Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, professional, reliable and do what they say they will do.
A E, Surrey Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained exactly what they would be doing. Got on with the job.
Barbara, London Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the first time the firm has done work for us, excellent in all respects, highly recommended.
Geoffrey, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Hellings Brothers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and professional. Came when they said they would and the job completed as per estimate. I have used them before and would use them again.
J C, Surrey Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly and did a good job.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. On time, and price paid was as per the quote. Very clean, tidy and thorough.
Nigel, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Work well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The members of the firm with whom we dealt were polite, courteous and obliging and the work was executed well and cleanly, indeed, work very well done! Thank you.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Very professional. No hesitation in recommending or using again.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers have been to me today, 17th July 2015, to remove moss and stones from my flat rood and restore it. They have made a really great job and the two men that came were polite and have left everywhere clean and tidy, and I highly recommend them.
Pauline, Surrey Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all respects
Audrey, Surrey Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
A good job well done as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Hellings Brothers to take care of our roof for nearly 50 years and have no complaints. They are polite and professional.
Dorothea, Surrey Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional when I enquired about replacing my roof, I was told that it was basically sound, but needed an overhaul. This cost one third of the price indicated by other firms that did not offer this option. Work completed to a very high standard and on time. Workers were very polite and conscientious, very neat and tidy, no mess left behind. Will definitely use them again or recommending to friends.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Honest & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job Hellings Brothers have carried out for us. We have always found them to be honest, reliable and good workmen. We would certainly use them again.
John, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & friendly service from initial quotation, to organising the date for the work to be performed to completion of an excellent job.
Clifford, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been dealing with the Hellings Brothers since 2003 and have found them to be reliable, courteous, and their work most satisfactory.
D, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, punctual & kept us well informed. Very clean, tidy work.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to confirm all the foregoing good reviews of this helpful and efficient family business: they called to view the job (the overhaul of a large old tile roof) promptly and followed up immediately with a comprehensive and competitive written quote. Once we had accepted their quote Sam and Glen arrived exactly when they arranged and completed the job quickly and professionally; replacing all slipped and missing tiles with matching reclaimed ones, they also made an excellent job of repointing a chimney stack. Incidentally, Hellings were happy to undertake repairs to the roof, even advising us that nothing more was necessary, whereas the three other companies we called told us that nothing less than the full replacement of the roof was necessary at a potential cost of more than ÔøΩ20,000!
AlanTurk Posted on 02/11/2014 , work completed 02/11/2014
Excellent and very hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly, worked non-stop and cleaned up after themselves. A job well done - very pleased.
Winifred, Surrey Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Excellent job so reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reputation of this firm, speaks for itself! Pricing the work, guaranteed the complete cost of the job - no hidden extras. This small family business can be relied on to do a 1st class job, & what pleasant people they are. Our neighbours have approached them to do some work.
Reg, Surrey Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers have done a very good job. They arrived on time, very polite, cleaned up very well
Carmenna, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One phone call. Same day visit. Same day, job completed & highly recommended.
Iris, Surrey Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to lead flashings to back end of the conservatory and fixing coping stones on parapet wall. Price as quoted. Turned up when they said they would. Work was carried out quickly and to a very high standard. Could not have asked for a better service!
Ray, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job
William, Surrey Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, punctual, always pleasant. Highly recommend.
Pamela, Surrey Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Well organised and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said they would, were quicker than we anticipated and left the site clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend them. Very polite.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first phone contact through to completion of the job the service and personnel were extremely polite and efficient in every way.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2014 , work completed 28/08/2014
Splendid new 'Fibreglass' flat roof to extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hellings Brothers as usual carried out a professional job on the roof. I always use them, as with any roof repairs, you absolutely need a company you can trust, with a capital T. The work was neat & tidy & finished in a day. I am very pleased with the result. I would use them again & again without hesitation. Great people to do business with.
John, Surrey Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small firm run by three brothers: personal and committed service.
geraldbaines Posted on 03/07/2012 , work completed 03/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful family business. Quiet and efficient workers who did a good job. Cleaned up well after they finished. Not the cheapest but would strongly recommend them.
Cream Cracker Posted on 28/01/2012 , work completed 28/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a prompt response to our request for a quotation for the replacement of 12 or so slipped and broken roof tiles and a dislodged down pipe. We had a written quote the next day and the work was undertaken when agreed for the price of the quote, even though some additional work was identified when the work was carried out. Responsive, reliable and did a good job.
elizabethplumb Posted on 20/02/2011 , work completed 20/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ridge tiles on my house needed repointing. An excellent job was done at a very reasonable price.
sonmum Posted on 15/09/2010 , work completed 15/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porch roof leaking to downstairs cloakroom did work, still leaking, did work, still leaking, did work no extra charge and kept returning within minutes always cheerful & apologetic. Nothing too much trouble.
Shawdene Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used this company for an assessment of the roof, followed by replacing slates. We found the 3 brothers polite and pleasant to deal with. They communicated clearly, kept to agreed dates for work to be done, worked to high standards and safety. The work was done within a day. We are very pleased and would recommend them highly.
Amethyst Posted on 06/07/2009 , work completed 06/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to enquiries. Guaranteed workmanship. Very courteous & polite.
Marian Wingrove Posted on 19/06/2009 , work completed 19/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good fair opinion.
S P Posted on 16/06/2009 , work completed 16/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention to visit and quoted for work the next day. Reasonable price and a good job done (Hip and ridge tiles rebedding/replacement).
Dave, Old Malden Posted on 18/02/2009 , work completed 18/02/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt with quotation and arrival on the day. Excellent general service and reliable. They neatly replaced numerous tiles and re-pointed renderd/spar dashed. I would certainly use them again.
RJGJ Posted on 07/11/2008 , work completed 07/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their quote was well below all others. They gave an honest assessment of the state of our old roof ie did not recommend the need to spend more money.
John Sharman Posted on 03/09/2008 , work completed 03/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed box gutters and soakers to chimney stacks. New chimney pot and gas cowl. Replaced five roof tiles. Resealed leaking gutters. New shed roof. Repointed one ridge tile. Work completed in a timely manner to our entire satisfaction. Three very pleasant brothers. Not cheap, but I would use again.
Paul Whitehead Posted on 28/07/2008 , work completed 28/07/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient service. Very good value.Extremely neat re-pointing of roof, good communication, arrived as planned, undertook work efficiently and tidied up.
marlee Posted on 25/02/2008 , work completed 25/02/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and conscientious above and beyond the call of duty. Excellent communication. Free advice. Genuine and trustworthy. Do not hesitate to recommend.
LD, Banstead Posted on 01/03/2007 , work completed 01/03/2007