We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hennessy Ltd

Profile thumb hennessylogo 3

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to our website. Hennessy Ltd has been established since 1998 providing quality workmanship for the private and public sector. Our services range from small repairs to large contracts. Our focus is to deliver an excellent service whilst providing quality workmanship. Our company is committed to achieving a very high standard and customer service on which our fine reputation has been built. Our ability to bring projects in on time and within budget is why we have customers coming back to us time and time again. Please see our services for what we do.

We are FCA approved and offer Finance Options for all your extensions, loft conversions, kitchens and bathroom projects.

For more information, please contact us and we will happily answer your questions in more detail.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Curtain walling
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • extensions
    • plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good work and timely response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to have found Dean and Colin for a garage conversion job. They are both very knowledgeable and did everything that was promised, and more. Their quote was competitive in both price and delivery time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them if you need reliable people for a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Plastering and plumbing...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently required some plastering and pluming work on one of our flat/shop units. Dealing with Dan and Brendon was a pleasure, and their quote was competitive. The work was carried out on time and to a high standard, great value for money! I would highly recommend their work to anybody.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Fantastic company that puts its customers first.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We never provide recommendations about companies because people have different expectations of what they consider good work. However, we are so impressed with the professionalism and expertise of Henessey that we are more than happy to make an exception. If you want a professional service carried out to a high standard with a company that keeps you informed every step of the way you could do no better than choosing Hennessey. It installed a new boiler, earthed our water, removed our pebble dash and then re-dashed and half rendered the house. All to our complete satisfaction. It was so much easier to have all the work carried out by one company who was able to make sure everything was done with as little fuss as possible including the erection and removal of the scaffolding. We were kept informed (daily) about what was going to be done that day and were then contacted daily to make sure that we were happy with what had been done. Each person working for the company is an expert in his own field and has worked for the company for a number of years. The work that was carried out was second to none. Each person on the Team (i.e. the owner, the supervisors, the plasterers, the gas men, the electrician and the general labourers etc) were a pleasure to know and very trustworthy. They kept the place tidy and nothing was too much trouble Everything was completed to a very high spec and we’ve had numerous compliments about the quality and finish of the work.
Kevin, Sidcup Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
New Garden fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy Ltd replaced a damaged garden fence for us. They were extremely helpful, reliable and professional throughout. We are completely satisfied with the finished work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
General Building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had various general jobs that needed doing removing old gas flue pipes attached to external canopy replacing with one that is less visible. Take down and refit outside canopy to render wall and repaint. Replacing guttering and worn facias. From the first appointment to look at the work required, quote received and being discussed they were helpful in answering any queries. Once the quote was agreed and date set the team were well organised, prompt, reliable and efficient. Very pleasant and were considerate of your home whilst working. They gave good customer care in updating you of progress throughout. During the work i decided to have a new rear window and garden door fitted thus altering and changing the schedule. However, the Company were able to accommodate the changes i made and I was greatly satisfied with the end result. I would definitely recommend this Company that remained professional throughout and have every confidence to use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Reliable and Competetive Builder of Extensions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erection of a single-storey rear extension, including a kitchen and bedroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Wrap around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy Ltd are building a large single story wrap around extention to my 1930 house. They have been amazing from the very start. Always communicating with me and keeping me updated. They have also informed the neighbours of what is happening to help minimise any upset. I have made minor changes as the project has gone along and they have helped and advised, but always letting me have the finally choice. I could not be happier with the work and would certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Works carried out at the Goose Green Centre by Hennessy Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy's have, over the years, served us admirably in works ranging from light maintenance, plumbing, electrical and roofing etc,, to a full redecoration of the community centre and most recently the laying of a new concrete pathway some 35 metres long to the north and west boundaries of the centre to create a secondary emergency access route. Hennessy's work and practices have never been less than professional, their service is always freindly and the work always completed on time and to budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Simply the best! Trusted builder, second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essential repair works following water leak. Render to walls, new kitchen, floor and utility room. General decorating etc
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Hennessey Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single story wrap around extension Inc new kitchen. New heating system and underfloor heating. Rewiring of property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015