We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hennessy Ltd

Profile thumb hennessylogo 3

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to our website. Hennessy Ltd has been established since 1998 providing quality workmanship for the private and public sector. Our services range from small repairs to large contracts. Our focus is to deliver an excellent service whilst providing quality workmanship. Our company is committed to achieving a very high standard and customer service on which our fine reputation has been built. Our ability to bring projects in on time and within budget is why we have customers coming back to us time and time again. Please see our services for what we do.

We are FCA approved and offer Finance Options for all your extensions, loft conversions, kitchens and bathroom projects.

For more information, please contact us and we will happily answer your questions in more detail.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Curtain walling
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • extensions
    • plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our Kitchen refurbished after water damage from the bathroom above. The team at Hennesseys worked with us listening to all our concerns. Everything was done to a great standard and the finish is 1st class. A special thanks to Dean and Colin who went the extra mile to ensure perfection. Tradespeople like this are hard to find. I would definitely use Hennesseys again.
Matt in Kent Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a damp wall that looked as if it was caused by one piece of leaking guttering and over time had eroded away brick pointing. Hennessey’s were quick to attend and quoted to fix the guttering and repoint the whole wall. In view of the cold weather at the start of the year the work was completed in stages when the weather permitted. It wasn’t a big job but Dan at Hennessey’s kept updating us when work could continue and be completed. All in all it was a job well done. Good communication, good price, good workmanship.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
2 Story side and single rear extension + assortment of other home improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've held off writing this review for a few months to ensure things are still up to scratch after moving back in. I am happy to say that our home is perfect! Dean, Brendan and the teams at Hennessy were absolutely fantastic, even considering everything came to a halt due to the first lockdown. We were always kept fully up to date and the teams made sure we could access the site at any time to check on the work. This was a very large and scary project for us but from the start, we were so glad we chose Hennessy for this build. 100% recommend them and happy to be a reference as well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 25/09/2020
Efficient builder for repairs and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy replaced incoming water main, completed structural repairs, painting and decorating. Easy to work with. Clear pricing. On time and efficient at work. Good quality finishes. My tenants were happy to have them in the house and Hennessy were courteous to them at all time. Will use them again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Supreme Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was renovating a flat that needed a lot of TLC and Danny and Thomas did an incredible job. I gutted the bathroom, had plumbing and electrical work completed throughout the property and asked Thomas to do a few bits of carpentry. Danny went above and beyond to answer any questions I had and he offered practical advice/solutions to any problems we encountered during the build. Thomas was friendly and his workmanship was stupendous. He always arrived on time and worked tirelessly to get the job done within the given time frame. I'm really happy they came and worked on my flat because they were both lovely. I'd recommend Hennessy in a heartbeat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Bathroom, replastering and redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that I opted for Hennessy Ltd to do quite a lot of work in my house. This included installing a shower to replace the bath as well as updating my small bathroom. Other work included replastering the stairs and hallways and redecorating various areas in the house. Thomas impressed me as he looked for solutions to various problems eg the incompatible drainage systems for the bath and shower. Danny was very patient and reassuring throughout the month the men were here – especially as the bathroom is a very small area to deal with and I wanted as large a shower as possible! I am very happy with the final result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Chimney Breast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so lucky to choose Hennessy for the building work on our chimney breast. We had the best experience and everyone was so professional and helpful from the very first phone call. We had our brickwork and fireplace removed plus surrounding shelves and then plastered and painted. Even though we held them up waiting for our flooring to be laid so they could fit the skirting boards, they were so patient and kept in contact with courtesy calls and emails. They were prompt and tidy and the work was excellent. We're so pleased and wouldn't hesitate to use Hennessy again for any work we need in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of cracked house wall needed. From the intial telephone contact they were resonsive, no delays, excellent summary of work to be undertaken individually priced. Quality of repair excellent. Very pleasant workman. Neat and tidy clearup after repair. Follow-up call to ensure we were satsified. Feel I can recommend them with out hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Great work Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hennessy for a number of large jobs and have been extremely pleased with every aspect of their work and personnel. Everyone is friendly, courteous and professional. This was a much smaller job, a large 10 foot fence post needed replacing. It was done to the same highly professional standard as all the other work I have had done. Hennessy is always my first port of call for any building and similar work I need done. This really is a first class company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Repairs and part restoration to Grade2* church
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy's were a great company to work with. They did exactly what they were asked to do with minimum fuss and completed on time. They all took great pride in their work and have left the inside of the church gleaming!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Good work and timely response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad to have found Dean and Colin for a garage conversion job. They are both very knowledgeable and did everything that was promised, and more. Their quote was competitive in both price and delivery time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them if you need reliable people for a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Plastering and plumbing...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently required some plastering and pluming work on one of our flat/shop units. Dealing with Dan and Brendon was a pleasure, and their quote was competitive. The work was carried out on time and to a high standard, great value for money! I would highly recommend their work to anybody.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Fantastic company that puts its customers first.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We never provide recommendations about companies because people have different expectations of what they consider good work. However, we are so impressed with the professionalism and expertise of Henessey that we are more than happy to make an exception. If you want a professional service carried out to a high standard with a company that keeps you informed every step of the way you could do no better than choosing Hennessey. It installed a new boiler, earthed our water, removed our pebble dash and then re-dashed and half rendered the house. All to our complete satisfaction. It was so much easier to have all the work carried out by one company who was able to make sure everything was done with as little fuss as possible including the erection and removal of the scaffolding. We were kept informed (daily) about what was going to be done that day and were then contacted daily to make sure that we were happy with what had been done. Each person working for the company is an expert in his own field and has worked for the company for a number of years. The work that was carried out was second to none. Each person on the Team (i.e. the owner, the supervisors, the plasterers, the gas men, the electrician and the general labourers etc) were a pleasure to know and very trustworthy. They kept the place tidy and nothing was too much trouble Everything was completed to a very high spec and we’ve had numerous compliments about the quality and finish of the work.
Kevin, Sidcup Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
New Garden fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy Ltd replaced a damaged garden fence for us. They were extremely helpful, reliable and professional throughout. We are completely satisfied with the finished work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
General Building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had various general jobs that needed doing removing old gas flue pipes attached to external canopy replacing with one that is less visible. Take down and refit outside canopy to render wall and repaint. Replacing guttering and worn facias. From the first appointment to look at the work required, quote received and being discussed they were helpful in answering any queries. Once the quote was agreed and date set the team were well organised, prompt, reliable and efficient. Very pleasant and were considerate of your home whilst working. They gave good customer care in updating you of progress throughout. During the work i decided to have a new rear window and garden door fitted thus altering and changing the schedule. However, the Company were able to accommodate the changes i made and I was greatly satisfied with the end result. I would definitely recommend this Company that remained professional throughout and have every confidence to use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Reliable and Competetive Builder of Extensions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erection of a single-storey rear extension, including a kitchen and bedroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Wrap around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy Ltd are building a large single story wrap around extention to my 1930 house. They have been amazing from the very start. Always communicating with me and keeping me updated. They have also informed the neighbours of what is happening to help minimise any upset. I have made minor changes as the project has gone along and they have helped and advised, but always letting me have the finally choice. I could not be happier with the work and would certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Works carried out at the Goose Green Centre by Hennessy Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hennessy's have, over the years, served us admirably in works ranging from light maintenance, plumbing, electrical and roofing etc,, to a full redecoration of the community centre and most recently the laying of a new concrete pathway some 35 metres long to the north and west boundaries of the centre to create a secondary emergency access route. Hennessy's work and practices have never been less than professional, their service is always freindly and the work always completed on time and to budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Simply the best! Trusted builder, second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Essential repair works following water leak. Render to walls, new kitchen, floor and utility room. General decorating etc
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Hennessey Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single story wrap around extension Inc new kitchen. New heating system and underfloor heating. Rewiring of property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015