We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heron Carpentry Limited

Profile thumb heron carpentry logo  2

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Qualified with Level 1 ,2 and 3 Advanced Craft SVQ's . I've got 20 + years of experience as a carpenter, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I worked at many places around London over the last 14 years inc The Cabinet War Room and Whitehall carrying out Hi - spec carpentry works. I've now been trading as Heron Carpentry Ltd since 2011 building up my clientele , leaving them happy
with my standards of work.

Without a doubt the most important aspect for me is to leave the job satisfied that the customer is happy and wont finish until this is the case!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Disappointed, didn't turn up
I arranged with Gerry for him to come a give a quote for a cabin bed. He didn't turn up and when I contacted him an hour after the agreed time to ask if he was still coming, he never replied. Perhaps he wasn't that interested in the job, but it wouldn't have taken much to politely reply or cancel. I've waited a week to give him time before writing this review.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 18/10/2020)
I am very sorry and embarrassed to read about your experience. The summer was an extremely busy period after the lockdown was lifted and upon checking my diary I realised that I mistakenly double-booked you on the day I was supposed to give you a quote. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and rest assured that I do value all my customers. I accept full responsibility for the mistake and have taken the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Great work - home bouldering wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a keen climber, and asked Gerry if he could build a small bouldering wall in my garden so I can practice at home. He did a great job which included planning the build to ensure that the wall fitted well in the available space, which was quite limited as I do not have a large garden. In addition, his planning ensured that the wall was robust and safe and fell within planning permission requirements. Gerry was punctual, hard working and very pleasant, and - most importantly - his work was excellent. Whereas other home bouldering walls often feel a bit unstable, mine feels completely secure. For climbers who are interested , the wall itself is a bit bigger than a "mini moonboard": the main board (made from marine ply) is 10ft long and 8ft wide, with a small kickboard underneath. The board is at an angle of 40 degrees (from the vertical). This was the size that fits best in my garden, but Gerry could do something bespoke for others, depending on how much space is available. I appreciate that this was a really unusual job and it was only really possible with Gerry's considerable expertise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/07/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry designed and built a bookcase, media unit and storage cupboard for our new house. He was responsive, efficient and friendly. The work was completed on time and to budget. One month on the work looks great and we haven’t noticed any problems. Several people have commented on the high standard of the work and we are very pleased with it. Additionally Gerry is also training a young apprentice and it’s great to see someone taking an interest in educating the next generation. We would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone looking for similar work in their property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Under stairs storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Gerry on the Which traders website and he and his small team have been great every step of the way from the design (both sides of the staircase required storage fitting), sticking to his original quote even when small aspects needed adjusting along the way, building the units to fit our not-so-straight walls and the final decorating (including keeping our dog paint-free!). We were so pleased with Gerry’s work we have since used him for skirting jobs and a fitted floor-to-ceiling wardrobe too. We would highly recommend Gerry and his team - not only is the work of the highest quality but they are lovely people to have around.
Ben Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Excellent carpenter, great craftsmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron carpentry installed bespoke integrated wardrobes in our bedroom back in February. Having dealt with the company in the past and being consistently pleased by the results, I can say that this new project didn’t disappoint. Gerry is certainly one of the best carpenters around, working around the clock to deliver fantastic quality work. Great from start to finish, I can only recommend Heron carpentry and I won’t hesitate to use again in the near future ..
Lindsay Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Heron Carpentry to completely refurbish our shower room, downstairs WC and replace interior doors. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we could not have asked for a better service. The team were punctual, considerate, polite and very tidy. Delighted to recommend Heron Carpentry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Reliable and trustworthy carpenter. Excellent craftsmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heron Carpentry several times now for our home renovations. Gerry fitted a new kitchen and totally renovated our lounge from top to bottom in a short timeframe, while we were away on holidays last year. We felt like we could trust him with the keys to our house and letting him get on with the project. We have used his services recently to renovate our downstairs toilet and yet again we are very pleased with the high standards of work. Gerry's skills aren't limited to carpentry; indeed he can act as a project manager for you, as he is very well connected to other similarly reliable professionals. After having bad experiences with other traders in the past, we feel like we couldn't use another company for our home now and we always contact Heron carpentry whenever we need any work done. Gerry is a polite and pleasant guy, who takes pride in the work he does, which is of excellent standard. The place is always left clean after the end of the day, and he makes sure the works interfere the least with you daily life, which is nice when you have young children around! I would totally recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry installed some understairs storage for me, on budget and on time. He made helpful suggestions as to the design so I now have functional and practical storage that is also attractive to look at. He also fixed some broken door handles free of charge which is most appreciated. He left my home neat and tidy. I am very happy with the result and definitely would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent kitchen and bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Heron Carpentry previously, I didn’t hesitate to make contact for the kitchen and bathroom refits in an apartment. The work was commenced and completed to schedule and to an excellent standard. Gerry was helpful throughout and kept us informed of any issues, offered solutions as well as useful advice during the fitting. The flat was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The proof of the quality of the finish has been in the comments from friends and property agents - “superb” “excellent “ “fabulous “. I can confidently recommend Gerry for his professional and friendly approach and the excellent quality of his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Great work and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a great pleasure to work with Gerry. He fitted the wooden floor of my entire house, renovate two bathrooms for me, change the doors, etc. Apart from the work of his own part, he basically acted as the project manager for the entire house renovation. I am impressed by how he worked efficiently and his flexibility whenever an unexpected incident came along the way, which has greatly eased my pressure. Will definitely use him for my future works. Highly recommended!
Chen, Greater London Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019