We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heron Carpentry Limited

Profile thumb heron carpentry logo  2

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Qualified with Level 1 ,2 and 3 Advanced Craft SVQ's . I've got 20 + years of experience as a carpenter, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I worked at many places around London over the last 14 years inc The Cabinet War Room and Whitehall carrying out Hi - spec carpentry works. I've now been trading as Heron Carpentry Ltd since 2011 building up my clientele , leaving them happy
with my standards of work.

Without a doubt the most important aspect for me is to leave the job satisfied that the customer is happy and wont finish until this is the case!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry renovated our open plan lounge, dining room and kitchen area over two weeks while we were on holiday. Leading up to the work Gerry was regularly in contact and very responsive. Quotes were provided promptly and clearly. Gerry excellently managed the renovation process, and kept us updated on progress while we were away. On a number of occasions Gerry was very flexible with his time, even over weekends, and put in huge effort to deliver the project on time for when we returned. The contractors Gerry brought in (eg. Tiler, electrician) were of very good quality also. Gerry and his team were friendly and professional throughout. Many thanks to Heron for an excellent job!
Shaun Harrison Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry fitted two wardrobes in our bedroom and created a quarter landing for our stair case. We were really pleased with the work and he was a pleasure to work with - very patient and professional. I would highly recommend him.
Natalie Muse Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Small job but well pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a competent carpenter to help out at fairly short notice and Gerry quoted for the job, based on the info I provided. It was a fairly small job fitting skirting in a small square room, but he was available to fit this at fairly short notice. It was lovely to have this done quickly and I/we are very pleased. Asked for ideas on another potential job which he provided. Would certainly recommend.
Pardoe Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry did a fantastic job fitting my kitchen and built-in washing machine in my bathroom. Finish is excellent. Gerry is very professional and a pleasure to work with and very patient. I recommend Gerry's services.
Emilia, Surrey Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Bathroom, en suite shower room, many carpentry works to conversion flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Heron is a reliable, professional accurate and highly skilled man. We are totally satisfied with the completed work in our home which was carried out within the agreed time scale. My choices of bath, showers, taps and vanity units were discussed fully, meeting not only our financial budget, but also the style and measurements of the rooms. The built in cabinet in our living room was designed and constructed to marry the design of the original 19th century wooden window surrounds. Even the smallest details for finishing off the rooms was dealt with willingly. This is not the first time we have benefited from Mr. Heron's expertise, and we know that we will stay in contact for the future. The past few months renovating our home has been a journey with a fantastic outcome. This was achieved with you Mr. Heron, and so thank you very much.
Jenny P Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry refurbished our bathroom, bedroom, hallways and also fixed a number of other items at our house. The quality of his work is excellent, he is very trustworthy and the teams he uses are also the same. We rate Gerry’s work very highly and would recommend him without hesitation
Dolanj Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has fitted a number of doors for us in our home, each time doing a thorough job on the joinery. Great customer service and communication throughout the process and he's one of the rare handymen we have experienced, who clears up after themselves. I would highly recommend Heron Carpentry.
Toyin Ogundana Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Trustworthy guys, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry is very trustworthy and reliable. All the guys who work for him are too. Felt very comfortable with them in our home. Lovely carpentry work. Very reasonable about taking feedback and changing things along the way.
Shez, London Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent work and attitude at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry is good guy. He is a pleasure to deal with, listens well and stays in full contact at all times. His suggestions are very helpful and I appreciated his input at all stages of my project to refurbish and update my entrance hall, stairway and landing. This included a new oak front door and sidelight, an internal door, glass and oak balustrade, replacement loft hatch, architraves and skirting boards; I employed him to do some smaller jobs around the house at the same time and it all looks fab. Gerry was forthcoming with helpful and practical solutions to assist with what was quite a big deal for me. His work is excellent and tidy and he can recommend other excellent trades people if needed. An oversight on his invoice was easily and quickly rectified and I already have Gerry on board for a similar project on my lounge next year which will require built in under stairs storage. So pleased!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Kitchen and Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has recently fitted a new kitchen and bathroom in our home. We have been delighted with the quality of the work and the finish. Gerry and the team he uses have been reliable and completed all work on time. We have also had bespoke units made for our home which we could not be happier with. Could not recommend more!
Eva Tabaton Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017