We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heron Carpentry Limited

Profile thumb heron carpentry logo  2
5.0

89 Reviews

About

Qualified with Level 1 ,2 and 3 Advanced Craft SVQ's . I've got 20 + years of experience as a carpenter, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I worked at many places around London over the last 14 years inc The Cabinet War Room and Whitehall carrying out Hi - spec carpentry works. I've now been trading as Heron Carpentry Ltd since 2011 building up my clientele , leaving them happy
with my standards of work.

Without a doubt the most important aspect for me is to leave the job satisfied that the customer is happy and wont finish until this is the case!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent carpentry!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various bits and pieces for a new house: a beautiful new laundry cupboard with removable slatted shelves; replacing dangerous, steep stairs with a new set and banister; replacing old door handles; new shelving for utility room; telephone shelf etc. Gerry was impeccable. Listened to what we wanted and delivered. Very happy with the work. Highly recommended.
SR Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Gerry and Charlie have installed new doors for me. The first time I supplied the doors myself but on the second occasion Gerry sourced them for me. Great job done on both occasions. Would definitely recommend.
Linda Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Completely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron fitted exterior and interior tiled floors for us and then installed a beautiful kitchen. Throughout the whole process everyone involved had a great attitude, worked professionally and I cannot say how much I appreciate the work that they have done. We need more work carried out and Heron will be the first call. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
2011-07-29 17:26:29.457 Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Excellent kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry fitted our Crown kitchen in April 2016. Really happy with the workmanship and professionalism generally. Gerry carried out the work to a very high standard, and liaised with the supplier of our kitchen units to resolve problems with missing items while were away on holiday. He and his team to be hard-working, knowledgable, and came a couple of times after the job had finished to resolved minor niggles. Highly recommended - Gerry genuinely seems to want to get the job done to the customer's satisfaction. We are delighted with our kitchen
Ellie1977 Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent loft conversion!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft conversion completed through Heron Carpentry consisting of two bedrooms and an ensuire bathroom. We are delighted with the end result and can highly recommend them. They were professional, hardworking with work being completed to timescales provided. Work is of a high standard with great attention to detail.
Faye Barnes Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Great, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry completed a set of built-in wardrobes in 2 of our bedrooms. The end results were great - very pleased with the design and carpentry work. Gerry is very friendly, trustworthy and professional. Would not hesitate to use him again or recommend to others.
Meredith Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Professional job, quickly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient, polite. Second time we've used them and would do so again.
Matthew, Kent Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent bespoke carpentry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry created a set of bespoke cupboards in our kitchen and two bathrooms. He took our ideas and produced excellent plans. His work was excellent, the attention to detail ensured that we have ended up with exactly what we wanted and more. The finish was high quality and adds value to our property. I would recommend him for anyone who needs a bespoke job completing.
Peter, London Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the work carried out. Fast efficient service, I have no hesitation in recommending Heron Carpentry.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Kitchen and floor fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was very easy to work with from the start and outlined a very clear quote, detailing everything involved so we were very confident when booking Gerry to fit a new kitchen and floor in our hallway. During the work he was reliable, tidy, cheerful and a pleasure to have at the house. Gerry was very punctual and stayed late on a Friday to get the kitchen fitting finished, which we were very grateful for! Our kitchen space provided a couple of unique problems, for which Gerry was fantastic at suggesting creative solutions, like fitting a bespoke pelmet under the boiler cupboard and building a bespoke cupboard to fit around the shape of the coving. He was flexible and courteous when making parking arrangements with our neighbours and always responsive to our questions and requests. We would definitely work with Gerry again and recommend him to others.
Eyrie12 Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016