We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heron Carpentry Limited

Profile thumb heron carpentry logo  2

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Qualified with Level 1 ,2 and 3 Advanced Craft SVQ's . I've got 20 + years of experience as a carpenter, kitchen and bathroom fitting.

I worked at many places around London over the last 14 years inc The Cabinet War Room and Whitehall carrying out Hi - spec carpentry works. I've now been trading as Heron Carpentry Ltd since 2011 building up my clientele , leaving them happy
with my standards of work.

Without a doubt the most important aspect for me is to leave the job satisfied that the customer is happy and wont finish until this is the case!

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Work of a high standard, helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Gerry at Heron Carpentry to do some shelving in a living room and study. Gerry and his colleague were very friendly and professional throughout and the work was of an extremely high standard. Very cleanly and left the place as good as new. Very easy to communicate with and helpful, Gerry came round and did a bit of aftercare too which was great. I would highly recommend Heron Carpentry based on my experience and will hopefully use them again for future jobs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Beautifully finished new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Gerry to install our new bathroom which had been designed and supplied by Rouse Bathrooms of West Wickham. Gerry completed the work to his usual high standard. He kept us informed of progress throughout and co ordinated other trades to complete specialist tasks. He created the minimum amount of mess possible and cleaned up each evening. Ours is an old house which presented unexpected issues which Gerry dealt with confidently and without fuss. Variations to the original quote were discussed and agreed. It is a pleasure having Gerry and Daniel in the house. The finished bathroom combines great design by Rouse with high quality installation by Gerry and his team of contractors. This is the third time Gerry has worked in our house and he is now our first choice for work in our home.
Simon in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
High standard of workmanship, efficient, reliable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry installed a complete new bathroom suite within the time allocated to a very high standard and within budget (which was very competitive). He pulled the old bathroom out and managed the plumbing, electrics, tiling etc within the time frame agreed. Due to the covid restrictions a basin unit wasn't ready to be delivered but Gerry installed the rest of the bathroom so that it was functional and happily picked up the unit when it became available on our behalf and installed it very quickly. He also replaced four doors and painted them. There were a couple of snagging issues but Gerry was happy to sort them out very quickly. Everything was left clean and tidy after the job was completed and very much to our satisfaction.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Reliable and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would thoroughly recommend Gerry. He was very professional, polite, and reliable. He also gave some great suggestions when we had a doubt. We are happy with the end result and Gerry came back to finish off the last little details, which we greatly appreciated. This was a small kitchen project but we are thinking about using Gerry again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Very professional and excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two alcove cupboards built in our lounge along with two shelves. Gerry was brilliant, he listened and completely understood what we wanted and talked through the finer details with us at each stage, giving us advise when we needed it. The work was completed on time and the price was amended in line with our final product. He was considerate of our home and kept everything clean and tidy over the 3 days he was here. We are extremely happy with the units and shelves especially the extra details he added in which made them look like they have always been here. I wouldn’t hesitate to ask him to come back for another project.
Emma in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
New built in cupboard and restoration of old
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has built a new cupboard to our design, matching the dimensions of an original cupboard in the same room, Gerry also restored the old cupboard preparing and painting the doors and waxing the cupboard carcass. The new cupboard is exactly what we wanted. The work was completed in the time and budget agreed. Gerry kept us informed at every stage of the work and incorporated changes as the work progressed. His work was tidy and it was a pleasure having him and his apprentice in our home. Gerry will definitely be doing more work for us in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Heron carpentry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron carpentry did a variety of jobs around my house including sliding doors and kitchen cabinets and an outside gate . Everything was completed on time and within budget , to complete satisfaction. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Dani Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Excellent carpenter and kitchen fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry and Daniel have just finished renovating our kitchen and have done an outstanding job. In addition to removing the old kitchen and fitting the new one, the work also involved knocking down a wall, bricking up a window and door and fixing damage to a ceiling caused by an old leak. Gerry managed the whole project, including all plumbing, electrics, plastering, window fitting and decorating. He is an excellent craftsman, a great communicator and was very helpful in terms of the kitchen design itself. He also sorted out unforeseen issues very promptly (e.g. getting a heating engineer to move some pipes). He and Daniel were always punctual, hardworking, courteous and friendly and left the place tidy up at the end of each day. The project was also finished on time and budget. I can heartily recommend Heron Carpentry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Easy communication, trustworthy and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Gerry and Dan build a coat cupboard and storage dining bench in our newly refurbished house. Gerry also hung several reclaimed doors for us. We are very happy with the work. Gerry and Dan were respectful of our home, including that we had to work while they were there, and most importantly, they always shut the door so the dogs didn't run out! Gerry worked with us on the design of the pieces being built eg the shape of the shelves and adding ventilation to the bench to allow airflow for electrical equipment being kept in it. He was always accommodating of our bespoke requirements. This was especially true with the reclaimed doors, which threw some curve balls given they weren't pristine and Gerry adapted the doorframes to make it work. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Highly recommended - carpentry and kitchen fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry fitted our kitchen - effectively project managing a team to strip out an old kitchen, replaster the room, then fit the new one - and he made us built in wardrobes from scratch for our bedroom. Communication was excellent throughout, the work was done on time and to a very high standard, and Gerry was good company and 100% reliable to have in the house. I would recommend very highly for any carpentry or related work required in the south-east London area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Disappointed, didn't turn up
I arranged with Gerry for him to come a give a quote for a cabin bed. He didn't turn up and when I contacted him an hour after the agreed time to ask if he was still coming, he never replied. Perhaps he wasn't that interested in the job, but it wouldn't have taken much to politely reply or cancel. I've waited a week to give him time before writing this review.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 18/10/2020)
I am very sorry and embarrassed to read about your experience. The summer was an extremely busy period after the lockdown was lifted and upon checking my diary I realised that I mistakenly double-booked you on the day I was supposed to give you a quote. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and rest assured that I do value all my customers. I accept full responsibility for the mistake and have taken the necessary steps to prevent it from happening in the future. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Great work - home bouldering wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a keen climber, and asked Gerry if he could build a small bouldering wall in my garden so I can practice at home. He did a great job which included planning the build to ensure that the wall fitted well in the available space, which was quite limited as I do not have a large garden. In addition, his planning ensured that the wall was robust and safe and fell within planning permission requirements. Gerry was punctual, hard working and very pleasant, and - most importantly - his work was excellent. Whereas other home bouldering walls often feel a bit unstable, mine feels completely secure. For climbers who are interested , the wall itself is a bit bigger than a "mini moonboard": the main board (made from marine ply) is 10ft long and 8ft wide, with a small kickboard underneath. The board is at an angle of 40 degrees (from the vertical). This was the size that fits best in my garden, but Gerry could do something bespoke for others, depending on how much space is available. I appreciate that this was a really unusual job and it was only really possible with Gerry's considerable expertise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/07/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry designed and built a bookcase, media unit and storage cupboard for our new house. He was responsive, efficient and friendly. The work was completed on time and to budget. One month on the work looks great and we haven’t noticed any problems. Several people have commented on the high standard of the work and we are very pleased with it. Additionally Gerry is also training a young apprentice and it’s great to see someone taking an interest in educating the next generation. We would definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone looking for similar work in their property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Under stairs storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Gerry on the Which traders website and he and his small team have been great every step of the way from the design (both sides of the staircase required storage fitting), sticking to his original quote even when small aspects needed adjusting along the way, building the units to fit our not-so-straight walls and the final decorating (including keeping our dog paint-free!). We were so pleased with Gerry’s work we have since used him for skirting jobs and a fitted floor-to-ceiling wardrobe too. We would highly recommend Gerry and his team - not only is the work of the highest quality but they are lovely people to have around.
Ben Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Excellent carpenter, great craftsmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron carpentry installed bespoke integrated wardrobes in our bedroom back in February. Having dealt with the company in the past and being consistently pleased by the results, I can say that this new project didn’t disappoint. Gerry is certainly one of the best carpenters around, working around the clock to deliver fantastic quality work. Great from start to finish, I can only recommend Heron carpentry and I won’t hesitate to use again in the near future ..
Lindsay Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Heron Carpentry to completely refurbish our shower room, downstairs WC and replace interior doors. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we could not have asked for a better service. The team were punctual, considerate, polite and very tidy. Delighted to recommend Heron Carpentry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Reliable and trustworthy carpenter. Excellent craftsmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heron Carpentry several times now for our home renovations. Gerry fitted a new kitchen and totally renovated our lounge from top to bottom in a short timeframe, while we were away on holidays last year. We felt like we could trust him with the keys to our house and letting him get on with the project. We have used his services recently to renovate our downstairs toilet and yet again we are very pleased with the high standards of work. Gerry's skills aren't limited to carpentry; indeed he can act as a project manager for you, as he is very well connected to other similarly reliable professionals. After having bad experiences with other traders in the past, we feel like we couldn't use another company for our home now and we always contact Heron carpentry whenever we need any work done. Gerry is a polite and pleasant guy, who takes pride in the work he does, which is of excellent standard. The place is always left clean after the end of the day, and he makes sure the works interfere the least with you daily life, which is nice when you have young children around! I would totally recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry installed some understairs storage for me, on budget and on time. He made helpful suggestions as to the design so I now have functional and practical storage that is also attractive to look at. He also fixed some broken door handles free of charge which is most appreciated. He left my home neat and tidy. I am very happy with the result and definitely would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent kitchen and bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Heron Carpentry previously, I didn’t hesitate to make contact for the kitchen and bathroom refits in an apartment. The work was commenced and completed to schedule and to an excellent standard. Gerry was helpful throughout and kept us informed of any issues, offered solutions as well as useful advice during the fitting. The flat was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The proof of the quality of the finish has been in the comments from friends and property agents - “superb” “excellent “ “fabulous “. I can confidently recommend Gerry for his professional and friendly approach and the excellent quality of his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Great work and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a great pleasure to work with Gerry. He fitted the wooden floor of my entire house, renovate two bathrooms for me, change the doors, etc. Apart from the work of his own part, he basically acted as the project manager for the entire house renovation. I am impressed by how he worked efficiently and his flexibility whenever an unexpected incident came along the way, which has greatly eased my pressure. Will definitely use him for my future works. Highly recommended!
Chen, Greater London Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Great bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was a pleasure to work with. He communicates well and responds quickly to emails. He gave good advice about the bathroom and did a great job. He was friendly and communicative during the job and tidied up well after himself. He was prompt for any appointments and I would be happy to have him do work in the house again. I would highly recommend him! Oh yes as well he is from Oban originally which is a recommendation in itself!
Malachy, Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Great for jobs big and small!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with numerous tradesmen over the past year during our renovation of a Victorian townhouse, and Gerry was a breath of fresh air. During the quoting process, he was very responsive in his communications and provided an estimate within one week of coming to see the works in question. Gerry even returned to give us a new quote nearly a year after the first one (delays on our part). Once work commenced, Gerry was on time every single day and worked non-stop whilst on site. He was tidy, friendly, and respectful. His work was excellent, and he was amenable to all sorts of challenges and problem solving. Gerry did small jobs (fixing some window trim, changed some skirting, re-hung door stops) as well as big jobs (made 4-built in units for the lounge, made a shelving unit for a utility closet, and boarded out our whole loft storage space), all of which were done to a very high standard. We felt that his costs were on par if not slightly better than other carpenters we have met during our renovation process, and the end result was a feeling of good value for money. I only wish I had engaged Gerry to fit my kitchen as well - will do next time!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
A master craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry advised me on the requirements of the job and was clear on his costs and any contingencies from the outset. At every stage he kept me up to date with progress and made sure that I was happy with any changes to specification. The task was not as straightforward as expected – the gap was not completely square/“true” (as is normal with any plastering finish). Gerry worked methodically and carefully to assemble and fit the heavy oak door frame and doors. During install he packed any gaps with wood fillers to ensure a high quality finish. Despite working out as a more complex job, he completed the task on schedule and left the room tidy on completion. We are very pleased with the result and the doors look fantastic! I would recommend him for any carpentry task.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry renovated my kitchen. He was very reliable and there was excellant communication throughout the project. His work was to a very high standard, reasonable price and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gerry to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry and his team did a fantastic job in refurbishing our kitchen. We have also worked with Gerry on other projects at our house so are repeat customers. The quality of work is always excellent and Gerry and his team are very trustworthy and easy to work with. All work was finished on time and to an agreed budget. Any extras were agreed upfront but Gerry is flexible in his approach with a focus on quality. We would 100% recommend Gerry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Good quality and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry built two wardrobes for us as we change a teenager's bedroom into an adult guest room. He helped us decide what would work best. We are very pleased with the work. Gerry was a pleasure to have around. He was flexible and tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Hall cupboards and bookcase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has recently completed some refurbishment work in our property and we are really pleased with his work. We’ve got new, modern cupboard doors under the stairs and a fantastic bookcase that fits seamlessly into an alcove. Gerry was reliable, hard-working and good value for money. We’ll use him again! Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry fitted our Howdens kitchen for us and did a fantastic job. His work was all of a high standard and he is very trustworthy. Gerry was really flexible in his working hours, staying quite late one evening to ensure that we had running water in the kitchen over the weekend. We are so pleased with the work and would definitely use him again. We would highly recommend Gerry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 21/11/2018
Bathroom renovation and new doorway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry renovated the bathroom and fitted a new doorway through a load bearing wall. All the work from estimate to the completed project was of a high standard. Gerry was always very prompt and very tidy and I am very happy with all the work done. This is not the first time I have used Heron Carpentry and I am sure it won't be the last. I am very happy to recommend him.
Lorraine E Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry recently carried out some work on our property, both external and internal. He replaced the barge boards and other wood on the front of the house and fitted 6 new internal doors. He completed the work within an impressive time scale and to a very high standard. He is very pleasant, friendly and professional and was very conscientious with regard to clearing up when the work was complete.
Brian and Laura - West Wickham Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Quality and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry renovated our open plan lounge, dining room and kitchen area over two weeks while we were on holiday. Leading up to the work Gerry was regularly in contact and very responsive. Quotes were provided promptly and clearly. Gerry excellently managed the renovation process, and kept us updated on progress while we were away. On a number of occasions Gerry was very flexible with his time, even over weekends, and put in huge effort to deliver the project on time for when we returned. The contractors Gerry brought in (eg. Tiler, electrician) were of very good quality also. Gerry and his team were friendly and professional throughout. Many thanks to Heron for an excellent job!
Shaun Harrison Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry fitted two wardrobes in our bedroom and created a quarter landing for our stair case. We were really pleased with the work and he was a pleasure to work with - very patient and professional. I would highly recommend him.
Natalie Muse Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Small job but well pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a competent carpenter to help out at fairly short notice and Gerry quoted for the job, based on the info I provided. It was a fairly small job fitting skirting in a small square room, but he was available to fit this at fairly short notice. It was lovely to have this done quickly and I/we are very pleased. Asked for ideas on another potential job which he provided. Would certainly recommend.
Pardoe Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry did a fantastic job fitting my kitchen and built-in washing machine in my bathroom. Finish is excellent. Gerry is very professional and a pleasure to work with and very patient. I recommend Gerry's services.
Emilia, Surrey Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Bathroom, en suite shower room, many carpentry works to conversion flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Heron is a reliable, professional accurate and highly skilled man. We are totally satisfied with the completed work in our home which was carried out within the agreed time scale. My choices of bath, showers, taps and vanity units were discussed fully, meeting not only our financial budget, but also the style and measurements of the rooms. The built in cabinet in our living room was designed and constructed to marry the design of the original 19th century wooden window surrounds. Even the smallest details for finishing off the rooms was dealt with willingly. This is not the first time we have benefited from Mr. Heron's expertise, and we know that we will stay in contact for the future. The past few months renovating our home has been a journey with a fantastic outcome. This was achieved with you Mr. Heron, and so thank you very much.
Jenny P Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry refurbished our bathroom, bedroom, hallways and also fixed a number of other items at our house. The quality of his work is excellent, he is very trustworthy and the teams he uses are also the same. We rate Gerry’s work very highly and would recommend him without hesitation
Dolanj Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has fitted a number of doors for us in our home, each time doing a thorough job on the joinery. Great customer service and communication throughout the process and he's one of the rare handymen we have experienced, who clears up after themselves. I would highly recommend Heron Carpentry.
Toyin Ogundana Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Trustworthy guys, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry is very trustworthy and reliable. All the guys who work for him are too. Felt very comfortable with them in our home. Lovely carpentry work. Very reasonable about taking feedback and changing things along the way.
Shez, London Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent work and attitude at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry is good guy. He is a pleasure to deal with, listens well and stays in full contact at all times. His suggestions are very helpful and I appreciated his input at all stages of my project to refurbish and update my entrance hall, stairway and landing. This included a new oak front door and sidelight, an internal door, glass and oak balustrade, replacement loft hatch, architraves and skirting boards; I employed him to do some smaller jobs around the house at the same time and it all looks fab. Gerry was forthcoming with helpful and practical solutions to assist with what was quite a big deal for me. His work is excellent and tidy and he can recommend other excellent trades people if needed. An oversight on his invoice was easily and quickly rectified and I already have Gerry on board for a similar project on my lounge next year which will require built in under stairs storage. So pleased!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Kitchen and Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry has recently fitted a new kitchen and bathroom in our home. We have been delighted with the quality of the work and the finish. Gerry and the team he uses have been reliable and completed all work on time. We have also had bespoke units made for our home which we could not be happier with. Could not recommend more!
Eva Tabaton Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
New Stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently asked Gerry to replace our staircase with a new one. Gerry was very helpful throughout the entire process from quotations to suggestions and proceeded with care and consideration during the new build. We are very pleased with the outcome both from a practical and aesthetic point of view and would have no hesitation in hiring him for further work in the future. Fully recommended.
2011-08-08 Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Kitchen and Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron Carpentry work to a high standard at a fair price. Work completed to time scale provided with a professional finish, reliable, trustworthy, would definitely recommend. We are very pleased with the end results.
Faye, Kent Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Diligent talented trader - recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Gerry to renovate our bathroom after he gave a very thorough & quick quote for the work. We are thrilled with the result. His team were very friendly & efficient. Gerry was very amicable, considerate & diligent. I would recommend him to friends & family. Thank you for a fabulous bathroom!
Alex, London Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Highly Recommended - Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was very friendly and easy to contact, offered useful advice and did an excellent job hanging 2 new wooden doors. I would highly recommend Heron Carpentry.
jonathangwalsh Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Good work and exactly what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a small job - extending a kitchen cupboard to fill the space left when we bought a new fridge/freezer. We asked Gerry to use the panelling already there so the new cupboard would look the same as the rest of our 15 year old kitchen units. He did exactly that and came up with some good suggestions. Really pleased with the result - and all for a reasonable sum.
lindsey Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Brilliant - love the work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry came in to put built in cupboards in our bedroom. We had an idea of what we wanted and Gerry was great in going through what he thought and providing excellent suggestions. We are so pleased with them. Gerry is very hard working and helpful and is meticulous in his work. We would definitely recommend Heron Carpentry for their professionalism and great work and would use them again in future.
Ang Perry Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Brilliant - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Gerry a month ago to change 10 internal doors and handles and we were so pleased with them, we decided to re-board our loft. Gerry is very courteous and helpful and tidied all the items in the middle of decorating and when Gerry saw we had some heavy furniture that needed moving, he and Dan moved them for us. I would not hesitate to recommend Heron Carpentry and would use them for any future requirements.
Philip, Kent Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron did a brilliant job of fitting 10 new internal doors and a new loft hatch. Gerry and Charlie were hard working, friendly and tidy. They also made suggestions for minor alterations which would make life easier for us which was a great help. I would not hesitate to recommend them and am already looking to book them again to refloor our loft.
Maria, Kent Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was a consummate professional: polite, hard working & work completed to a very high standard. Even did a few extra jobs without charge, would highly recommend.
Kerrin, London Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent carpentry!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various bits and pieces for a new house: a beautiful new laundry cupboard with removable slatted shelves; replacing dangerous, steep stairs with a new set and banister; replacing old door handles; new shelving for utility room; telephone shelf etc. Gerry was impeccable. Listened to what we wanted and delivered. Very happy with the work. Highly recommended.
SR Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Gerry and Charlie have installed new doors for me. The first time I supplied the doors myself but on the second occasion Gerry sourced them for me. Great job done on both occasions. Would definitely recommend.
Linda Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Completely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron fitted exterior and interior tiled floors for us and then installed a beautiful kitchen. Throughout the whole process everyone involved had a great attitude, worked professionally and I cannot say how much I appreciate the work that they have done. We need more work carried out and Heron will be the first call. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
2011-07-29 17:26:29.457 Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Excellent kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry fitted our Crown kitchen in April 2016. Really happy with the workmanship and professionalism generally. Gerry carried out the work to a very high standard, and liaised with the supplier of our kitchen units to resolve problems with missing items while were away on holiday. He and his team to be hard-working, knowledgable, and came a couple of times after the job had finished to resolved minor niggles. Highly recommended - Gerry genuinely seems to want to get the job done to the customer's satisfaction. We are delighted with our kitchen
Ellie1977 Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent loft conversion!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft conversion completed through Heron Carpentry consisting of two bedrooms and an ensuire bathroom. We are delighted with the end result and can highly recommend them. They were professional, hardworking with work being completed to timescales provided. Work is of a high standard with great attention to detail.
Faye Barnes Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Great, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry completed a set of built-in wardrobes in 2 of our bedrooms. The end results were great - very pleased with the design and carpentry work. Gerry is very friendly, trustworthy and professional. Would not hesitate to use him again or recommend to others.
Meredith Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Professional job, quickly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient, polite. Second time we've used them and would do so again.
Matthew, Kent Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent bespoke carpentry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry created a set of bespoke cupboards in our kitchen and two bathrooms. He took our ideas and produced excellent plans. His work was excellent, the attention to detail ensured that we have ended up with exactly what we wanted and more. The finish was high quality and adds value to our property. I would recommend him for anyone who needs a bespoke job completing.
Peter, London Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the work carried out. Fast efficient service, I have no hesitation in recommending Heron Carpentry.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Kitchen and floor fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was very easy to work with from the start and outlined a very clear quote, detailing everything involved so we were very confident when booking Gerry to fit a new kitchen and floor in our hallway. During the work he was reliable, tidy, cheerful and a pleasure to have at the house. Gerry was very punctual and stayed late on a Friday to get the kitchen fitting finished, which we were very grateful for! Our kitchen space provided a couple of unique problems, for which Gerry was fantastic at suggesting creative solutions, like fitting a bespoke pelmet under the boiler cupboard and building a bespoke cupboard to fit around the shape of the coving. He was flexible and courteous when making parking arrangements with our neighbours and always responsive to our questions and requests. We would definitely work with Gerry again and recommend him to others.
Eyrie12 Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Knowledgable, reasonable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Heron for a major project and again they have exceeded our expectations. Our reno's have been complicated by non-standard and imported fixtures and concepts-Gerry listened to what we wanted to achieve, suggested alternative methods when appropriate, worked with the materials supplied and the end result is better than we ever could have imagined. His is a true 'partner' in your project; he works WITH you, not 'FOR' you with his own agenda. Heron are the experts in building your dream.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry and Charlie have done a fantastic job. We are very pleased, nice guys too.
Chris, Kent Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heron Ltd dealt with two disastrous leaks in our home and turned each into a total success. The staff/team were all individually highly professional, reliable and committed to their work.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, thoughtful, patient and excellent workmanship. I originally engaged gerry Heron to replace my front door, but he was so highly recommended, I asked him to make a built-in wardrobe too. Fabulous work and tidied up efficiently after
Elizabeth, London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very satisfied with Gerry's work. My kitchen was fitted promptly and to a high standard. The whole job turned out to be a far easier process than I had anticipated due to Gerry's professional and efficient approach. he was friendly, reliable and hard working. I'd be happy to hire him again
Gillian, Kent Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Fantastic job-happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and have had a lot of work done by Gerry & Charlie - new banisters, fitted wardrobes, fitted cupboards/shelves and new wood flooring laid throughout the downstairs. We are really happy with the end results-top quality work with great attention to detail, in addition bother were easy to have around and very considerate of my toddler & heavily pregnant self/new baby!
Marianne, Kent Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Excellent apart from poor plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry his fitters were excellent & very helpful at absorbing extra work at short notice. Gerry communicated well though his final invoice was confusing compared with his quotations. Most unfortunately the plumber Gerry recommend started well but fell apart at sink installation, series of leaks meant 2 more visits, so job unnecessarily prolonged.
Janet, London Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Perfection after disaster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a mains water leak which caused extensive damage to several rooms. Mr Heron assessed the problems thoroughly, and organised a team to get the repairs done on time. I would rely on his company again for the professional attitude to their work. They are unusually outstanding - a rarity.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would fully recommend Heron Carpentry. The work was carried out exactly as I would wish and I am thrilled with the results.
Denise, Kent Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gery and the team fitted our new kitchen and some new doors in our house. They were professional and reliable all the way through the work. I found gerry to be pragmatic in problem solving and good at providing advice. I would definitely use them again, thanks for a great job!
Marilyn, Kent Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Heron Carpentry highly enough. Gerry and the guys did an excellent job, they were quick, nice to have in the house and tidied up after themselves. The quality of their work is brilliant. We are looking, forward to using them again.
Cate, London Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
If you want it done right the first time...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry and all of his crew are fantastic! Efficient, conscientious, tidy - they get the job done properly the FIRST TIME. They LISTEN to what you want and suggest alternatives if your design doesn't work within the existing budget or structural limitations. They are a true "partner" in your project, bringing YOUR DREAM to life. I have already scheduled them to renovate my kitchen.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Superb and highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry was very prompt to give us a quote. When he came he spent a long time asking what he wanted and offering fantastic ideas. Gerry and his team were on time, professional, friendly and went above and beyond with the job. Super finish, am thrilled with his work.
Cassandra, Kent Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Prompt, professional & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry & his team have been super professional & extremely personable to boot. Nothing has been too much trouble & they have worked to an excellent standard, troubleshooting along the way. Very pleased indeed with Heron!!
Paula, London Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry Heron delivered exactly what he said he would. I gave him some photographs of what I wanted built, he replicated the units and finished the job promptly with no fuss. Honest and I think showed a genuine interest in the finished product.
Karen, Kent Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gerry + team were fantastic. Thanks for making building work easier and for doing such a brilliant job. The bathroom looks great. I've recommended Gerry to friends already. Thanks again! Jessie
Jessie, London Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient, obliging, punctual and professional - a job very well done
Richard, Kent Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had 2 Edwardian cabinets made for either side of a fireplace by Heron Carpentry, and have been very pleased with the result. The cabinets are beautifully made, and Gerry and his team were extremely professional to work with. They were hardworking and communication about style, size etc was very good. Heron Carpentry want the customer to be very satisfied with their product, and deliver it on time and within budget. I would thoroughly recommend them.
samuel Posted on 08/07/2014 , work completed 08/07/2014
Under stair cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work undertaken. Happy to recommend. Jim reid
2011-06-27 12:05:03.66 Posted on 06/04/2014 , work completed 06/04/2014
Kitchen fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Heron Carpentry to fit our new kitchen. From the start we were impressed with the manner in which Gerry worked , he was punctual, organised and straight talking , he kept us well informed about the kitchen works as the works progressed, we were not at our property during the works but kept out faith with Gerry and his team. Our new kitchen looks and feels fantastic so much better than we had imagined. Without hesitation we would recommend Heron Carpentry to everyone we know. Eva Hatzi
CMR402741104 Posted on 28/03/2014 , work completed 28/03/2014