We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hertford Plumbers Ltd

Profile thumb hertford plumbers 07  1

4.8

18 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Welcome to Hertford Plumbers Ltd. We provide plumbing and heating services in Hertfordshire, Essex and the London area.

Hertford Plumbers Ltd is a family company providing all aspects of plumbing including full central heating installations, new boiler installations, boiler breakdowns and repairs, boiler services, including the issue of landlord gas safety certificates, central heating flushes, all aspects of bathroom and wet-room installations and legionnaire's risk assessment.

We are a Worcester accredited installer, recommending these products to all our existing and potential customers, confident that we offer the best products with the best available support and Guarantees.

Other Services:

We manage projects such as bathroom refurbishments, planning and engaging all the other necessary trades to complete our work to our customers' highest specifications and expectations.

All our work is guaranteed and we are fully insured. We are happy to provide free estimates to all potential customers.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
supplied and fitted new electric shower, excellent service as usual.
matthew clements, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Fast, efficient and really honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It turned out the problem with our radiator was a tiny one that Rob was able to fix instantly. He also showed us what to do next time. We were really pleased. We'd definitely use Hertford Plumbers again.
tiborthecat Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Superb Service from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Boiler & new bathroom installed. The service from Rob and the Team was exceptional from start to finish. They came in with a competitive quote reflecting the work required and the finished product. Not the cheapest of quotes (I obtained 4) but certainly not the most expensive either and, the old adage that you get what you pay for certainly comes into play here. The team was always on time, extremely courteous, professional, and the communication was excellent; from the initial discussions to the follow up service on completion of the job. I've used Hertford Plumbers over the past 4 years for annual boiler services, boiler repair, a dishwasher install, to a leaking cistern and dripping taps, and the level of service and final results have always been to an excellent standard. I cannot recommend Rob and the Team highly enough!
ukkiwi Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hertford Plumbers were totally reliable, always punctual and very pleasant workers. They were hard working and showed total respect for our house. Their quote was very competitive and they worked hard to get a reasonable quote for unexpected asbestos removal.
Angela, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen sink replacement - including cutting granite surface. Re-plumming for under sink, washer etc. Several radiators replaced. Installation of heated towel rails.
Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, came on time, tidy job completed quickly.
Warwick, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Great firm of Plumbers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new boiler for me. The whole process was very professional. They answered my phone calls, they arrived when they said they would and tidied up after them taking the old boiler away when they left. The heating engineers were friendly and courteous and it was a great relief to have the new boiler fitted as the weather had turned so cold! I was extremely impressed and would recommend this firm without hesitation to anyone looking for a good reliable company!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disconnected old kitchen sink and installed new one and replaced basin taps in the bathroom. All work was completed efficiently and tidily and all three plumbers that came over two separate days were friendly, polite and professional. I am very pleased with the work done and the approach taken by Hertford Plumbers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixing problem with boiler. The engineers were prompt and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Company we use Hertford Plumbers regularly. We have always found their work to be of high standard and everyone that works for them have always been friendly and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new radiator fitted and old one removed, blocked pipes repaired and our heating system flushed and balanced. I was really impressed with the service, they arrived on time, were very professional and gave a very competitive quote. When we had some issues with the balancing they came back straight away to fix it. I would recommend Rob and the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Trusted Plumber in Hertford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our bathroom (measurement and fitting), serviced our boiler. fixed our heating on several ocassions and they have also replaced our sani flow on downstairs bathroom and fixing odd leaky taps & washers. They are our go to people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various plumbing jobs... new bathroom radiator.. service ... repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New toilet and basin in bathroom. Fixed heating system, new expansion vessel and wall thermostat. Fixed leaking radiator.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen sink refit and ceramic worktop.Great guys. Couldn't fault them. On time and they kept me informaed throughout the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hertford Plumbers fitted a new Gasboiler. They were professional, efficient, polite and respectful. They kept to the original estimate of cost. They have subsequently fitted new taps, a new stop cock at the property and repaired a burst pipe under the kitchen floor. All the work has been carried out promptly with minimum inconvenience. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and new bathroom on ensuite. Very ahppy with their work and we've had them back again for other work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
I couldn't recommend them highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fixed a burst pipe under my kitchen floor. Did a brilliant job. Punctual, tidy and polite people. They have previously installed a new boiler, and come back to service it. My elderly mother lives with me, and she felt comfortable being at home on her own with them, which was important to me. I couldn't recomment them highly enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016