We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

567 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
567 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended to "High Efficiency Heating" by a friend. I was very impressed by their service both in the office conversations and by the workmen when they came. Two excellent workers in two different occasions - took all steps to leave everything clean and tidy. Would definitely use them again.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Hi Margaret. Thank you for your kind words. As HEH is a family run business it means a lot to us to know that our valued customers are satisfied with our work from the office to the engineers attending your home. Should you need our services in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. :)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dylan and Kyle completed a tricky boiler relocation with no fuss. The job was completed on schedule and the quality is great
Hine Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank You for your review. It means a lot to us that you are happy with our work :)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dylan and Kyle undertook a tricky boiler relocation with no fuss. The quality was excellent & the job completed on schedule.
Chris, Cheshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2017)
Thanks again Chris. The job was a tricky one for our engineers but we are happy that they managed to overcome the problems they faced while still offering you the best quality.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the young man very pleasant, efficient and professional. He did an excellent job.
Derek, Cheshire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2017)
Thanks Derek. It makes us proud to know our engineers offer good customer service and we are pleased you are happy with the work he carried out.
Prompt, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH UK Ltd are reliable in maintenance and installation of gas appliances and heating systems. They are always friendly and helpful. I have relied on them for many years now.
Douglas, Lancashire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2017)
Thank You Douglas for your kind words. It has been a pleasure working for you over the years & It makes us proud to know we have valued customers such as yourself who can 100% rely on us. We look forward to seeing you again in September for your annual boiler service :)
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to have work carried out by such a competent & reliable firm, giving wonderful service. To be highly recommended.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 10/07/2017)
It was a pleasure to offer our service to you. Thank You for your kind review :)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and Kyle arrived at the stated time. They are both very efficient and did a clean, tidy, job, on top of that they are both very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend these 2 young men and the company.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/07/2017)
Thank You Barbara for your kind words. Aaron and Kyle are happy you are pleased with their work :)
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Most impressed and will certainly use them again. Very high standard.
Carol, Cheshire Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2017)
Thank You for your review. We are happy you were impressed :)
On time. Great job. Nice and tidy. Good lads.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads did a great and tidy job. One or two structural problems but they got over them and finished the job. Well done. High efficiency heating. Will use again.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2017)
Hi Alan. Thank you for your kind review :)
Boiler move from 1st Floor to Ground Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning Andy Baxter was very professional when came for the first survey for the quote, After which I had more questions, which Andy Baxter come around for a second time to clarify and answer all questions I had, which found the main gas pipe route (showing his years of experience), so lowering the overall price!. As I needed to move the Boiler from 1st floor to ground floor, as we did not know where the main gas pipe routed in the house. In term of the install two days, it was done by Aaron and Andy O, who were very professional, polite, understanding and very experienced! Actually during the install Aaron found a better, simpler and cleaner (in term of building work) to route for the pipes from up to down stairs. Which I was very happy with, as it ment not breaking the wall in the middle room to route pipes. So keeping my middle room as it was. So be honest they did a MUCH better and professional job than I expected! Plus they cleaned up after the work was done each day! Make sure keep the guys fitted up with coffee and biscuits :) Very much would recommended High Efficiency Heating
M123456 Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank You for your great review. We are delighted that you were happy with our service. :)