We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

435 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

5.0
435 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of High Efficiency Heating. I had been left in the lurch by a builder who walked off the job and left me with no heating in my new build house, despite having been paid for it. HEH was recommended to me by a friend, and after the owner, Andy Baxter himself came out to look at the problem I had been left with, I promptly received a written quote, and a time frame to finish the work. The job was far from straightforward as some pipework had already been installed incorrectly by the builder. When HEH came to pressurize the system to test it, there were leaks all over the place, where the builder had not fitted the joints properly. As a result, the plasterboard ceilings were ruined, and had to be taken down to find, and then access the leaking joints. HEH fixed all the leaks, and got my heating system working, so that I could at least move in. Since the initial work, whenever i've needed advice on operating the heating controls, their Technical Manager Richard Perrins has called round and helped me out every time - not once has it been too much trouble for him. High Efficiency have shown how a proper company operates - the level of aftercare and customer service I've received, has been outstanding, and a real breath of fresh air. If you want your heating system fitted professionally, by people who take pride in their work, then look no further than High Efficiency Heating of Ashton.
Customer in Greater Manchester29/11/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this common high enough. I recently had a boiler replaced.From the moment I met Andy who went through the options with me in a professional manner without the hard sell. He simply wanted what was best for me within my budget. The heating engineers were professional and courteous and were efficient. He installation is first class with no mess at all. I am very pleased to say the least with the way this company has treated me. Fantastic! Thank you so much on a job well done
Customer in Greater Manchester11/11/2019
Always spot on, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used these guys for a few years for everything from boiler routine checks to ditto radiators since I have owned my own property. Every time they are spot on. Fair price, On time, and a great job. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester08/11/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to say I am very pleased with the quick and professional service I received from HEH UK Ltd. From the very courteous people who take your initial call to the very professional heating engineer that came to see us. We had Gareth who was very knowledgeable and efficient in the service he provided. He seemed to know straight away what was the issue with our Worcester boiler. Even though our boiler is now in its twilight years I never felt I was being pressured into buying another boiler. Instead he offered his opinion on what could be done and left it with us to make the decision. In the end we chose his suggested fix and he came a couple of days later to do the work. Currently the repair has fixed our boiler issue and we are back to having a fully working central heating system. Just hope it keeps us going for at least another few years. When it does finally die I won’t feed any need to look elsewhere and I will be happy to go with this local firm I now know I can trust. Thanks to all the team.
Mr May30/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my enquiry and request for a quotation for a full replacement CH system was ignored by two other "rated" heating companies, I found a 2-page advert for HEH UK Ltd in a local magazine. On filling in the HEH online enquiry form, I received a call back within 1 minute! It was arranged for their technical support manager to call the following morning to do a survey. The quote was completed and sent to me at the end of that survey. Text messages were received every day (over 3 day installation) to tell me when the engineer would be arriving. The work to remove the old system and install new system was carried out efficiently and methodically. I will have no hesitation in recommending HEH to any relative/friend or neighbour who required work doing on their heating systems or require a replacement boiler.
Customer in Greater Manchester25/10/2019
Exceptional and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from initial contact until finish.All actions done with efficient and without problem.Finished work clean and tidy and you cannot tell they were there.I would highly and without hesitation recommend this company.
Paul, Lancashire18/10/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done with great care and attention to detail.Very efficient workers and very tidy and careful throughout all the work.I am very pleased with everything that has been done.First class job at all times.
Kathleen, Cheshire16/10/2019
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time as usual. He had notified me that he was 15 minutes away prior to the appointment time. Serviced my boiler efficiently, giving me print outs for my records. He refilled my central heating water with system cleaner as I had asked him to do, checked for any leakage, and even checked the gas system for leaks. First class service and no mess left behind. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We like to keep our customers updated with arrival times and records of the works carried out. Nothing is to much trouble and we take pride in making sure our customers have peace of mind when it comes to their heating needs. Thank you for having us Warm Regards All the team at HEH
Prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very prompt, helpful & communicative. George even went above & beyond the call of duty and helped me prune my tree!
Pam, Lancashire24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Hi Pam Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you are happy with our services including pruning of tree's. We are always happy to help. We hope to see you in the future. If you require any assistance with your heating during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us Warm Regards The HEH Team
Super High Efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by HEH on the 5th September, the two engineers were David & George. They arrived at the exact time we were given, our boiler is situated upstairs in a cupboard on the landing so the lads laid down full protection on our stair and landing carpet. No mess was made at all. Right from our call to the office of HEH and speaking to Sharon & Louise and received the quote from Andy every thing was dealt with efficiently. Very satisfied customers.
Diane & Mike Newton.18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 27/09/2019)
Good Afternoon Diane and Mike We just wanted to say Thank you your Super Review and Thank you for having us carry our work in your home! We are so pleased your were happy with our services from the office to the engineers. We always take care in keeping our customers home's clean and tidy. Should you need any assistance over the winter months with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From All the Team at HEH