We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

579 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
579 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Gas Fire Fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provide a comprehensive and very caring service from beginning to end. The initial visit was to advise and quote on the removal of my original ancient gas fire and fireplace. They also were there to discuss my requirements for the replacement fire and recommend options. After removal, there was a follow up visit to confirm my chosen replacement was suitable. Further visits were to prepare the opening for the new fire and the final visit was to fit the fire. They've recently provided remote control for my central heating and serviced the boiler. Their customer service is excellent and prices are reasonable.
Sue in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 04/12/2021
2 Fire checks and carbon monoxide check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, friendly, expert visit from a trusted company, total satisfaction with this company and all employees
Yvonne in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new Combi Boiler, work kept to schedule and budget. Care was taken in the home to create minimum mess and work finished off neatly, taking into consideration the look of the house. Eg, replacement bricks, pipes, etc match existing colours. Everything was explained to me, the engineers were very friendly and helpful. Very happy with the service. 👍
Irena in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Amazing People, Amazing Job, Amazing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old back boiler and radiators replaced by HEH. Very professional company, neat and tidy job to the highest standards, excellent customer service. Any teething problems dealt with immediately. Job carried out as per agreed schedule and budget. Dave, Liam and George done a great job without making any mess. (Missus has OCD :) ) Very competitive pricing wise and I have never had the house as warm as it is now. I highly recommend them! Thank you HEH!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd fitted a fire surround and gas fire in my lounge yesterday. The engineers arrived on time and worked hard all day. They were very clean and tidied up on completion. They completed the work to a high standard and plastered the chimney breast to a smooth and professional finish. Andy and his lads were very friendly and kept me informed every step of the way. The only problem was the lights on the fire surround were faulty which was my fault as I supplied my own fire surround and lights. Even though the problem was not their fault, they agreed to come back and fit the lights when they had been replaced by the company I purchased the fire surround from. I would recommend this company to anybody.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
A decade of great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH have looked after our home heating system for a decade now. They have always provided excellent service, with a smile. Today they have attended and fixed our issue. They are always prompt, helpful and ensure we are happy before they leave. Thank you!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First used HEH 8 years ago when we had a full central heating system fitted. Dust coverings were put down before the start of any work. Removal of the old system including the large water tank from the loft which was in itself a difficult job. After leaving them with all brewing info we went out and left them to it. Returning 4/5 later the team were just removing the dust covers. You would never know they had fitted a new heating system very room was spotless . HEH have carried out an annual service over the last 7 years and again been first class. We have recommended HEH to family /neighbours and friends all have had the same First class service. We would like to thank Andy & Sharon Baxter & all their team for all the work they have carried out for us.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Fantastic after sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler installed 11 months ago. Had issue which turned out to be unrelated to boiler but an engineer was scheduled to attend within the hour. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend for boiler installation or after sales service. Friendly professional, experienced company
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
Very efficient, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and Dave from HEH came round to modify our existing heating system and install a new boiler, all new radiators and remove an old gas fire. We gave them a key and left them to do the work whilst we went to work at the office. They did a fantastic job, always pleasant and happy to help. They kept everything clean and tidied up after every day. They even collected our amazon orders when they arrived and let the electrician in to do other work when he came round also. Really happy with the end result (heat and hot water!) and the price was very good. Have already recommended them to my father in law and would recommend to anyone. Will get them back to install a plinth heater in the near future!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service when booking service. Engineer arrived at stated time and was friendly and professional. Will definitely use HEH again. Felt very confident that a thorough and competent service had been carried out. Highly recommend HEH
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you felt confident in the engineer who attended and the service that he provided. We appreciate that you would kindly consider us for a recommendation also. If you need any further assistance with your boiler or controls during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact one of our team. We are always happy to help. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH