We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

543 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
543 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work done by a friendly and very helpful engineer. I have used this company for many years and the service I have always received has been perfect. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Barbara in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 22/06/2021)
Good Afternoon Barbara Thank you for your very kind review. We really do appreciate your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your boiler maintenance. If you need us before then however, you know where we are. Warmest of Regards All The Team at HEH
Boiler and Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had my annual boiler and fire service by HEH (UK) Ltd and as always really pleased with service. As always very professional and the lad did a brilliant job. My fire was cleaned thoroughly so it looks like new. The boiler also was checked thoroughly and as always I feel that I can totally trust HEH to do a brilliant job. Also their punctuality is impeccable and you even receive a text to let you know the engineer is on their way.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Great work and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys that turned up were real professionals great job done and first class. Would recommend to anyone.
Tony in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH carry out both annual support and maintenance on our, quite complicated, heating system. They do so with professionalism, great service, knowledge and excellent communication. Highly recommended.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Key word: Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed this week. The fitters arrived on time on the given date and completed the work within the day. All the work was carried out efficiently, Dave and his colleague were pleasant and very polite. Explained how the new boiler and remote thermostat worked. My wife and I completely satisfied with how the work was carried out. I would definitely recommend this company. The office staff are also very efficient and knowledgeable.
Philip in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Absolutely fantastic service all the time, fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service all the time, quickly carried out by competent engineers. Would highly recommend, for new boiler and their follow up service.
Mark in Denton Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Hello Mark Thanks for your great review. and thank you for considering us for future recommendations. It means a lot. We are really pleased that you are happy with the services we carry out. If you need us in the future, you know where we are Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed this week. We agreed the quotation three months ago and given a start date of the 10th May (our choice). The fitters arrived on that date and completed the work within the given three days. All the work was done with almost no disruption. The fitters were pleasant and courteous and cleaned up at the finish. I would definitely recommend this company and have done so to family and friends. I have also found this company very approachable when speaking to the office.
Mr & Mrs Baines in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Good Afternoon Mr & Mrs Baines Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We also greatly appreciate your recommendations. We are pleased you were happy with the service you received from the install engineers during your new boiler installation and the office staff are always here to help with any enquiries you may have with regards to your heating system and controls. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great service and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was let down badly by my usual gas servicer when my boiler failed over the bank holiday. One call to HEH solved all my problems. An engineer (Chevvy) called the next morning + diagnosed the problem. The company sourced a new fan + it was fitted (by Gareth) the next day which fixed the problem. Customer service and advice was faultless. I recommend them highly.
Carol in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Hello Thank you for your valued custom and Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We are so pleased that the team at HEH managed to get your boiler up and running smoothly again. Warmest of Regards From All The Team at HEH
Excellent service and perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and perfect job, arrived on time, text message sent to say they were on their way. The team of Dave and George were excellent. Polite young man clean workers and easy to communicate with. Quality of the work appears to be excellent system is working perfectly and to be honest you wouldn’t have known they were here. Can’t speak highly enough of the level of service and workmanship we received. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from ordering to booking the team to take out my fires to replacing them with new ones. The team will make sure you are safe at all times wearing their masks. Very pleasant team, nothing too much trouble and advising with what is best for space. l have thank you for great service.
Jillian in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from our team. It is so important to us that our customers feel safe during these uncertain times. We hope that you are enjoying the warmth of your new gas fire. Thanks Again From all of the Team at HEH