We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

557 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
557 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen were professional and friendly. Work carried out to excellent standards. From booking a new boiler to them completing the work has been timely and carried no problems or issues. I will definitely use again....highly recommend.
Amanda in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Annual service of gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used HEH for the annual gas boiler service for several years and they have always given excellent service. Dylan came this morning (27 August) and his workmanship was first class. I would certainly recommend HEH to anyone looking for peace of mind with their gas installations.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your kind review. We really do appreciate your continued custom over the years and are pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our engineer Dylan. We look forward to seeing you again i the future for your annual boiler maintenance. If you need us before then please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Punctual, Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told to expect someone between 10:00 and 12:00 and the engineer was at the door by 10:00. He was smartly dressed in a uniform with the company logo showing. The vehicle he arrived in reassured me that he wasn't just a man with a van because the livery on his vehicle made it clear what company he was from so there was no ambiguity. He came into my house ran checks on my boiler fixed the problem very quickly and also provided some information about it so I learned something too! After fixing my boiler he tidied up and left no mess whatsoever. He was cheerful and friendly and a pleasure to meet and charged a reasonable price for the work he had done. I received an invoice electronically and paid by card. Very smooth from start to finish and I have no problem recommending this company to my family and friends - I will definitely use High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd again! :o)
Diane in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Good Afternoon Diane Thank you for your great review. It is important to us and our management that all of our team are dressed smartly in appropriate clothing and that our branding stands out, giving our customers that extra piece of mind that they are in safe hands. We are so pleased that we managed to attend your heating enquiry and that Chevy, your heating engineer was able to repair and advise you during his visit. If you need assistance in the future with your boiler, heating or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Baxter is excellent. He has given us continued advice during the renovation of our 1950s' house. Always adheres to safety during pandemic. His knowledge and experience have been invaluable. We are so pleased we chose HEH Heating for our heating installation and service contract.
Anita in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Hello Anita, Thank you for your recent review :) It relly means a lot. Andy has had many, many years in the trade and continues to learn and understand all of the latest regulations (including Covid-19) and gas works which he passes on to our team of engineers. We are so pleased that you have been happy with our services including your recent boiler installation. As a priority 10-10-10 customer you can be rest assured that you and your heating system are in safe hands 24/7 We look forward to seeing you in the near future for your annual boiler service Warmest Regards From Andy and all the Team at HEH
Great clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Liam did a great job of fitting and relocating a new radiator. Cleaning as they worked. Knew exactly what was needed, very professional and friendly. Turned up on time and I was kept in the loop throughout. Used heh on several jobs around the house and never been disappointed. Keep up the great work.👍
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank You for your great review, HEH like to keep our workplaces clean and tidy during and after the job has been completed and its important to us that our customers know the procedures we carry out while working in their homes. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our team during your recent visit. Thank You for your continued custom. It really does mean a lot Kindest Regards from all the team at HEH
Great service year-on-year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH have been looking after our heating system for around a decade now and we've had nothing but excellent service from them. Their customer care is second to none.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review and your custom over the years. It really means a lot. We are so pleased that you are happy with the services and customer care we provide. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Always Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using HEH now for several years and have always been happy with their work. This job was boxing in some radiator pipes in our living room. The job was done to a high spec and the room was left clean. They also serviced our boiler. I always recommend HEH whenever the opportunity arises.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank You for your very kind review. We really appreciate it. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from our team recently. We would like to thank you for your continued custom over the years. if you need us in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Breakdown response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Developed leak in boiler. Telephone call to HEH out of hours engineer who gave us good advice and arranged visit next morning. Arrived as promised and replaced part efficiently. Impressed with HEH Covid arrangements despite the government’s relaxation on masks etc. Given our experience we would recommend HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Good Afternoon Thanks for your very kind review. As a heat plan customer we will always priorities appointments for you. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your recent repair and that your boiler is now running smoothly and efficiency once again. HEH will also continue to wear our face masks and practice working safely in our customers homes during this ongoing pandemic Warmest of Regards From all the team at HEH
Highly efficient, informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the previous house owner was a customer for years, I decided to stick with them. I asked them to remove the old gas fire and back boiler so I could get the fireplace removed and the area prepared for a different fire. Andy 'The Boss' came out to assess the job and told me he'd also return to advise on the replacement (I was hoping to use a gas fired 'wood burner' stove, I'd brought with me), once I'd had the fireplace removed. On the day, the guys not only removed the fire and boiler but said, as they'd done it so quickly, they'd get the fireplace out too. All done very quickly, efficiently and cleanly! They've taken photos of the area and made suggestions on what can be done so I can install my stove, as the current space isn't quite big enough. The fire and boiler have been taken away and the fireplace and rubble, neatly stacked outside. Masks were also part of their uniform! Super impressed with this company.
Sue in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello Sue Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review and thank you for putting your trust into us and have us back to continue carrying out work in your new home. We are pleased that you are happy with our work so far and we managed to have the time to complete the extra work also. Andy looks forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks to advise on the work that is required for your stove. If you need us before than, you know where we are Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Boiler Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used HEH for over 14 years now and would always use them for any plumbing and boiler work. I contacted HEH about moving my existing combi boiler from one wall to another in the kitchen, they did a brilliant job and the pipe work was clean and laid in nice lines. Communication with the office was also easy and they did the work as agreed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It means so much to us that you have been a valued customer of our for the past 14 years. We are so pleased that you were happy with the recent works that we carried out for you from the office to the engineers. If you need us in the future you know where we are :) Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH