We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

566 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
566 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron & Andy did a brilliant professional job with minimum mess and they were quick and efficient. They were very polite and friendly and also extra patient in explaining the workings of the thermostat, even drawing me a diagram to help. Very happy!
Justine, Lancashire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you we are really pleased you were happy with our service :)
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a text message saying the engineer was on his way. I had been given a time between 8.00AM & 9.00AM & he arrived about 8.15AM. He did an excellent job & was very clean & tidy. He replaced parts that had worn away & was courteous.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you for your review it means a lot to us at H.E.H
Brilliant job and prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a mature woman, and like many of my friends, despair of ever finding a tradesperson who turns up, doesn't raise the estimate by hundreds of pounds, insists the job is more difficult or whose manner is surly. What an absolutely amazing surprise when a friend (as above) told me about H.E.H - I had given up having work done on the house but did need to have my boiler serviced. I telephoned H.E.H and was spoken to with respect, I was given a reasonable price which was confirmed by text. On the day agreed, the engineer - Mr G Taylor, texted to advise he was on the way. Mr G Taylor was cheerful, professional and so helpful - in fact I was actually happy to pay him! I whole heartedly recommend H.E.H.
Lyn, Cheshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Hi Lyn, thank you for your review, your kind words mean a lot to us and we are grateful you were happy with our service from start to finish :)
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang before arriving to check okay to call. Got straight on with the job. Took about the amount of time anticipated. Certified the job was done and gave receipt for payment. Was professional and friendly. Would recommend.
Iris, Lancashire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you :)
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job would highly recommend this company.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you
Central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH came and fitted a new Worcester Bosch boiler last March. Prior to the fitting they came and looked at our existing system, discussed what we needed & created a written quote there and then. I didn't feel under any pressure during the discussion. I also liked the fact that the quote meant there would be no extras when they came to fit - everything was included. On the day they were professional, organised, and efficient. Everything was done in time and with no fuss. They cleaned up very well and left everything tidy. The service is due at the start of April and we've already spoken with them about this. They're not cheap but you get what you pay for, and in this case I'd say you're paying for high quality work. Spot on all round.
shaunbern2001 Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
thank you for your review, We are very pleased to hear you were happy with our service from start to finish :)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work & efficiency.
Geoffrey, Derbyshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you :)
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with High Efficiency Heating for several years, always prompt, professional and excellent work carried out. Nothing is a problem for Andy and his first rate team of engineers.
Keith, Lancashire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Hi Keith, thank you for you kind review :)
HEHUK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can personally recommend HEH having used them for many years , They are reliable trustworthy clean prompt,always good advice on system management, and Andy Baxter is Top Man .
Michael80 Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Hi Michael thank you very much for your review :)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - very good job & workmen.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you Margaret :)