We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

462 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
462 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual prompt & efficient service. Would highly recommend this company.
Eddie, Cheshire Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, had them for many years at two properties. Polite, reasonably priced and attended at my convenience.
Julie, Lancashire Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Completely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was supplying and fitting a new gas fire. The work was prompt and efficient. The engineer tidied up afterwards leaving no evidence of the work apart from a nice new fire. I have always been happy with the work done by High Efficiency Heating UK over several years and would always go to them for anything I need in the future.
Gillian, Lancashire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was planned out. They had to remove a lot of cupboard units to remove old boiler which was unexpected but replaced it after new boiler was fitted. Did not know it had been out. Finished job was a hundred percent neater area left clean and tidy, went the extra mile. Would recommend to anyone. Well done, thanks.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Prompt, reliable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable, trustworthy service. Text and phone communication at all stages of transaction was superb. No time wasted and no disruption to work.
Mark, Lancashire Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
First Class Job by First Class Engineers @ HEH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Andy and his team, they arrived promptly and were customer focused. The guys were professional and had a clear understanding of what was required, with the knowledge to carry out the task and they even tidied up afterwards! Customer satisfaction was clearly evident! Would have no hesitation in calling on HEH again if required.
Peter Darby Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Hi Peter. Thanks for leaving us a great review. Thank You for the opportunity for us to carry our work in your home. It means a lot to us that your are happy with our services. If you need any further assistance you know where we are :) Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, pleasant and well mannered. Professional, job well done. Quick and efficient.
B And C A, Cheshire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Brilliant job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the service we received, starting with Sharron booking us in. The fitter arrived on time, and was very friendly, he was here over 3 hours and never stopped. His work was first class, and my husband and myself are very very pleased with the workmanship, and would highly recommend this company.
Jeannie Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
First Class from contact to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From contacting Sharron in the office, to the survey and installation, HEH were first class. My previous boiler had been condemned and I had no heating or hot water. Andy ensured that the installation was done as soon as possible when he realised that there was a vulnerable person in the house. The work was carried out in a professional manner. Nothing was rushed and everything was explained fully. On completion Andy checked that I was fully satisfied with the work. I would not hesitate to recommend HEH
Martyn Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
An excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly motivated team in the field of customer satisfaction, quality of work and professionalism. Totally trustworthy.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016