We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

557 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
557 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Michael, Derbyshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/06/2017)
Thank you :)
What a revelation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used this company, most impressed. Reported faulty boiler within 2 days. Dave came after confirmation text, he found the fault quickly. New part required, Dave returned 2 days later, fitted part, boiler working. The company has customised communication software and this keeps customer informed.
Stuart, Lancashire Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Mr A Baxter for many years now, and have always been more than satisfied with his work. Both himself and his workmen are efficient and clean workers, and always prompt. If they are delayed for any reason, they contact you and explain. Brilliant firm.
Beverley, Cheshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, reliable, helpful & efficient.
Pauline, Cheshire Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Replacement condenser combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the initial survey and quote by Andy right through to the installation by Aaron and Kyle. Professional and quick service. Kept fully informed at all times and the installation was performed with minimum disruption and no mess. After installation we were given a thorough explanation of the system and how to use it as well as a walkthrough of the service pack and details of how to contact the company in the event of any questions, queries or problems. Highly recommended.
Paul T Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Trustworthy, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been one of Andy Baxter's customers for 26 years and can't recommend HEH highly enough. Gareth, one of the service engineers came to service our heating and fire yesterday and did a thoroughly good job. I thought our fire needed replacing as it is quite old and was extremely inefficient but I was wrong! Gareth worked his magic and like a phoenix rising from the ashes, it's as good as new. They could have easily made more money by telling me it needed replacing and I would have been none the wiser, but this is an honest Company.
Andrea Edwards Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly & with great care & attention to detail. Advised & consulted with us at every stage, and cleaned up at the end of job. Very impressed, would absolutely recommend to others.
Marianne, Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Great work, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH was recommended to me by a family member. Andy went through all the options for our new boiler. It was fitted by Aaron and Ross. They were very efficient, kept me informed throughout the day about how it was going and explained how to operate it. Would definitely recommend.
Gary, Stalybridge Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Second house installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used again for second house installation because of satisfaction with first house. Installation HEH was again very professional and thorough.
David, Cheshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Out of Hours Breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Bank Holiday is not a good time for the central heating to pack up but HEHUK responded promptly to the call out, despite a lot of other 'priority jobs that they had to deal with that day, They identified the fault and fixed the problem. A great family firm who do jobs to a high standard and always charge a fair price for the job
1981181 Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017