We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

543 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
543 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment made at our convenience. Dave arrived promptly, carried out the work skilfully, efficiently. Polite, friendly.
C M, Cheshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Good job, helpful and pleasant men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating has always been very helpful. Will attend to a problem as soon as possible. However trivial to them, it can seem a "big" problem to a woman who lives on her own and knows nothing about plumbing or heating etc. I've also always found both Mr Baxter and his workers very pleasant and efficient.
Joy, Cheshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating have looked after heating and other plumbing jobs for me over the last 9 years. Their workmanship and aftercare service is second to none.
Brenda, Lancashire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Professional, Honest and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Sharron to find out about getting my old boiler replaced and Andy was here on the dot two days later. After telling him my plans, he gave me a quote for a cost effective Worcester boiler. He didn't give me the hard sell or try to get me to buy add ons. We agreed on the price and the job booked within 30 minutes of him arriving. He promised to get an engineer out as soon as he could because I was a priority case, but I told that it was ok and that I could wait a few more weeks. Later on that morning, Sharron rang back and gave me a date for a week later. Ross arrived this morning at 8am and left at 2.45pm. He was friendly, polite, tidy and very professional. He spent time explaining how to use the new boiler and thermostat and cleared up all his mess. The old boiler was taken away and I wouldn't know anyone had been here. An hour after Ross had left, Sharron called to check I was happy with the work and as ever - completely satisfied. Andy and Sharron have created a really fantastic company, I've had to use their services many times over the last ten years and on little jobs, they've never charged me. It's little things like this that makes you want to use them again and again. I trust them implicitly, they're often doing jobs for my mum and I never worry that she's being ripped off. All the engineers that come to my house are a credit to HEH - don't bother using anyone else, you just won't get this level of service or value for money. Thank you.
Andknit Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers very efficient and helpful.
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr D Taylor emailed to say that he was on his way. He was on time and did a very good job. He was also very tidy. I would recommend him. Very impressed with the service we received.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
First class customer service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact with Sharron I received professional, friendly service. Andy visited my home I explained to him what I work I required, Andy surveyed my current system and then explained clearly what options were available to me, and quoted a clear and competitive price and timescale for the work to be carried out. On the day the work was carried out Ross the Engineer arrived promptly and worked tirelessly through the day. Ross was polite, professional and works to a meticulous standard. My new boiler and associated pipework is Top class, Ross has produced a work of art!. It was a pleasure to allow HEH into my home to carry out this work. I will definitely use them again and wholeheartedly recommend them. Thank you to all at HEH.
Anthony, Ashton under Lyne Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Very good response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round
Maurice, Lancashire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the company as a matter of urgency. They responded promptly, the part required was delivered and fitted the next day. The engineer Dave was extremely professional and did an excellent job. I will definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Vera, Lancashire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Fantastic, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully professional, from the office to the workers. Couldn't as for any more from them. Even the owners contact you before the job commences and after. 11 out of 10 if that is possible. Brilliant.
Lee, Cheshire Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016