We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

643 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
643 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very happy with the service provided by HEH. They got my central heating system about 3 years ago, and have serviced annually ever since. Always on time and get the job done quickly and professionally and are very tidy in the process. Gareth from HEH has been the past 2 times to service - he has been excellent and is a credit to the company. Very impressed - I Will continue to use this exceptional company.
Ben, Lancashire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Hi Ben Thanks for your great review. I will pass on your kind words to Gareth. HEH pride ourselves on the services we provide and to know we are continuing to make our valued customer happy year after year fills us with joy. If you require any assistance with your heating over the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us & we look forward to seeing you next year for your annual boiler service ;) Warm Regards The HEH Team
See below
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent All Round
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank You for your kind review Warm Regards The HEH Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From them coming out to see the old boiler, giving me a quote. People fitting the boiler the company planning to see if everything was ok. Excellent I would recommend.
Sharon, Cheshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Hello Sharon and Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you are happy with your installation by Ross and George. They really enjoyed working for you. If you need any assistance with your boiler or Wave over the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help. Kindest Regards The HEH Team
Professional, efficient, resourceful, cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete new central heating system: boiler, radiators and all pipework. The new system is wonderful - HEH advice was spot on! Every room in the house was affected, and we feared great disruption. However, the work was efficient and clean, with all the staff taking a pride in a good job. Floorboards were replaced better than they were found; bathroom fittings which had to be moved were re-fitted better than before too. We had expected to have to replace carpets and flooring, after such a big job, but this is not necessary. We are very pleased and recommend HEH wholeheartedly. Pete and Ruth, Stockport September 2017
Pete and Ruth Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Good Morning Pete and Ruth. Thank You for your great review! Your Install was a big project that Dylan, Barry & George thoroughly enjoyed. We take great pride in all of our work and customer service so we are thrilled you are happy with your installation. If you require any advise over the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again next year for your annual boiler service. Thanks Again from the team at HEH
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish really good work from James and Adam. At the end James explained clearly how the system worked between the boiler and the room thermostat. No mess to clear up afterwards. Have never had such good hot water for years. Good customer service. Have no hesitation in recommending.
David, Cheshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/11/2017)
Hi David It is important to us that our customers understand their new system and how it works. We are please that you are happy with our customer service as this is what we pride ourselves on. If you need any assistance during the winter months with your boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again next year for your first annual boiler service.
Ross & Barry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job carried out by two competent tradesmen.
Philip, Cheshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 13/11/2017)
Hi Philip. Thanks for you kind review. :)
Great service, price and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, Sharon, Richard, Barry & Gary, we're all great from start to finish. Andy Baxter was recommended by a friend and I'm glad to say I'm glad they did my new boiler and radiators throughout. I even added the wave controller after the quote and this was fitted and explained by Richard within the days required to do the job. In my opinion attention to customer service skills is a must and I would give the 100% rating from Sharon in the office to Andy overseeing the job. I'm so happy so far with my boiler and hope it saves me money on gas over the winter. The lads Barry and Gary were clean and efficient explaining as they went through bits of the job, taking away any rubbish, old radiators and boiler etc with them. It was nice to see them cover the carpets so they also didn't get dirty as they were coming in and out. I would not hesitate to recommend this company at all, excellent job throughout, fast, clean, friendly and efficient, and a great back up service too. What more can you ask! Thanks, Ray (Stalybridge, 31/08/2017)
Ray Shawcross Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
Hi Mr Shawcross, Thank You for your kind words. It really is a team effort when it comes to making sure our customers are happy with our work. From the office staff to the engineers we thank you for being a valued customer. We look forward to working with you in the future for you annual boiler services and any other heating needs. Thanks again :)
Fast effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time. Have been having my boiler serviced with them since they installed the boiler eleven years ago. Fast efficient service. Would definitely recommend and have done to my family.
Ernest, Cheshire Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Ernest, It gives us great pride to know we haven looking after you for so long. Thank You for your valued custom and thank you for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. :)
Pleasant Workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient workmen. Pleased with finished job.
Sean, Lancashire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Thank You for your kind Review Sean. We are happy your are pleased with our work :)
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice and assistance prior to the installation. On installation and servicing since then, the representative / engineers thorough and professional.
Angela, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Angela. Thank You for your review. It makes it easy for us to offer a friendly service with customers like yourself to work for. Should you need any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.