We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

552 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
552 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job, professional & clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full boiler system upgrade. The 2 engineers, Ross & Aaron, were clean, quick, professional and great guys to be around. Can't believe how tidy their work is. Would recommend these guys to anyone & everyone. Really impressed at how efficient they got through the job even when hitting obstacles worked well. No bothers. Thank you for your hard work and will be using yourselves again and recommending to family & friends.
Joshua, Lancashire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
good clean efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased
Kath, Lancashire Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Good company with good staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment a member of staff answered my phone call, I knew I was dealing with a company that took pride in now they dealt with their customers. The office staff were very helpful in arranging the visit of their engineer, and the engineer did a first class job in repairing my boiler.
Ray, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work and service. A great company to deal with. Did a wonderful job and cleared everything up after work carried out.
Jason, Lancashire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Prompt, polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very personable engineer. Helpful, informative and friendly. Very pleased with the service and the company. Will definitely recommended.
Julia, Cheshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
8th annual service just completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for all my plumbing and heating needs. I had my boiler installed 9 years ago and today it was serviced for the 8th time. I get a letter informing me that I am due the annual service,and on the day of the service I get a text message telling me the engineer is on his way and the name of the engineer. The service was thorough and carried out to a high standard ,with helpful advice delivered in a pleasant friendly manner. There is always a prompt response to phone calls if you have an emergency, and I feel that as it is a local family firm you get the best.
Wendy Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very pleased with everything, they gave us a telephone call half an hour before calling. Engineer very pleasant and clean worker, left no mess, very good service given from High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd. Very happy I used them.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down, HEH came quickly to discuss a replacement boiler. They went through different options and explained thoroughly to enable us to decide. They were very professional and made clear what we were paying for and why. I would highly recommend them.
J, Lancashire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From making initial phone call. Staff very helpful, courteous and efficient. Received text message to inform that a engineer was on his way. Dave arrived on time, very pleasant and just got on with the job. Excellent. I would recommend your company!
Diane, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Aron, Kyle & Dylan, three highly skilled and professional engineers sent to my home to fit new boiler and radiators, which I feared was going to be a very difficult job because I live in a very old house with plumbing where it shouldn't be. The engineers were very pleasant and hard working and nothing seem to phase them, they were mustard at their job. I am over the moon with the finished product.
Carol, Cheshire Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016