We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

557 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
557 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
8th annual service just completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for all my plumbing and heating needs. I had my boiler installed 9 years ago and today it was serviced for the 8th time. I get a letter informing me that I am due the annual service,and on the day of the service I get a text message telling me the engineer is on his way and the name of the engineer. The service was thorough and carried out to a high standard ,with helpful advice delivered in a pleasant friendly manner. There is always a prompt response to phone calls if you have an emergency, and I feel that as it is a local family firm you get the best.
Wendy Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very pleased with everything, they gave us a telephone call half an hour before calling. Engineer very pleasant and clean worker, left no mess, very good service given from High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd. Very happy I used them.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Prompt, professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down, HEH came quickly to discuss a replacement boiler. They went through different options and explained thoroughly to enable us to decide. They were very professional and made clear what we were paying for and why. I would highly recommend them.
J, Lancashire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From making initial phone call. Staff very helpful, courteous and efficient. Received text message to inform that a engineer was on his way. Dave arrived on time, very pleasant and just got on with the job. Excellent. I would recommend your company!
Diane, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Aron, Kyle & Dylan, three highly skilled and professional engineers sent to my home to fit new boiler and radiators, which I feared was going to be a very difficult job because I live in a very old house with plumbing where it shouldn't be. The engineers were very pleasant and hard working and nothing seem to phase them, they were mustard at their job. I am over the moon with the finished product.
Carol, Cheshire Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
1st class service, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on time. Pleasant young man. Very helpful.
David, Lancashire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using the firm for years. Always come when appointment is made. Up to date with professional rules. Complete confidence with the engineers. Friendly engineers. Excellent service.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth was very helpful, tidy, well mannered. A real pro in the service team. Would and have recommended on Facebook under my professional name of Roger-T-Artful.
Roger, Lancashire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Can't fault anything!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fitted new thermostat and boiler service. Pleasant engineer and work tidy and on time. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First annual service
John, Cheshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016