We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

493 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
493 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication - excellent. Punctuality - excellent. Work - excellent.
Ellen, Derbyshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Multipoint installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, quick response from HEH to install a new multipoint. Contacted on the Monday and installed on the Tuesday. No mess of fuss, completed the installation in about two hours.
Roy, Lancashire Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Lee, Cheshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Delighted Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending HEH, the workmanship is of a very high standard, pipework excellent, Dylan the lead engineer and his team are hard working, clean and very conscientious. we would highly recommend this fantastic family firm.
fadhias01 Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016
Very attentive, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job by those involved. Being a perfectionist, I couldn't have asked for better. Extremely pleased with the service from start to finish. Highly recommended!
Heather, Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Spot on, very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and Hive thermostat installed. Very tidy, very polite, great service. Would recommend HEH to anyone. Great value also.
Matthew, Lancashire Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Central heating made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired about a new central heating boiler and overall of my systems 2 weeks later it was complete. A professional, tidy and full explained job completed in 2 and a half days. .A Worchester combi boiler and first class materials were used. I would recommend HEH for there first class work.
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done well. Explained aspects of the heating system clearly. Pleasant engineer. Would recommend.
Lynda, Cheshire Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
On time, friendly, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy talked us through the boiler swap and change rads, in plain English at the quote stage, unlike some other companies, was never pushy. Fitters were brilliant, Dylan and Aaron joined later by Kyle Apprentice. Work very hard and kept the house clean & tidy, boss called each day to see if all was well. Sharon & girls in office spot on. I would 100% use them again.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual service from H.E.H can't be faulted. polite, respectful engineer serviced my boiler then left my kitchen clean as he found it. I will continue to use HEH and would recommend.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016