We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Higher Bebington Gas Limited

Profile thumb higher logo

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Higher Bebington Gas Ltd. are heating engineers on the Wirral, providing boiler installation, maintenance repair & servicing and landlord gas safety certificates for both domestic customers, all at competitive prices.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • boiler installation repair
    • gas cooker installation repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having your central heating fail can be stressful. Higher Bebington Gas was one of a few local installers accredited by Vaillant (our chosen replacement boiler). Alan visited the day after I contacted him to provide a quote. He was very professional and courteous and offered to fit a new boiler (the old one had been written off by my previous service provider) within 3 working days. I gave him the job as his quote was very competitive. Alan Edwards (same surname but not related to me!) and his small team turned up promptly on the agreed date and worked very efficiently to install the new boiler and Hive Smart Thermostat. They were very polite and friendly and the work was completed tidily, very professionally and to a very high standard. They took time and care to ensure that I could confidently operate the system before leaving. The whole experience was stress free and I am confident that I will be able to rely on them to provide a good and timely maintenance service (when required) throughout the life of the boiler. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Excellent work - taking out old combi boiler / supplying & fitting new combi.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's a long time since I had a whole job done , where every single part of it, from start to finish , was so satisfactory. Right from Alan Edwards' initial visit to assess job & give the estimate (which was stuck-to) - through the smooth operation of removal of old boiler - which was taken straight away for recycling - to the expert fitting of the new combi. I could see for myself that Alan's son Daniel knew exactly what he was about. Even the apprentice - James - that they were training up was enthusiastic, and loved the work he was doing. Everything was completed and up and running by the end of the day, right on time, and all rubbish was removed, and I was shown the new controls & how to work them. Just excellent , from start to finish!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
New boiler in time for Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler gave up just before Christmas. Alan came very promptly to diagnose the problem and arranged to have a new boiler fitted within a couple of days. It was a great relief. It was all done to the agreed price. The team fitting the boiler worked quietly (no radios!) and tidily and were very polite. They were no trouble to have in the house. We are pleased with our after care agreement and have no hesitation in recommending the company and its team of workers.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
New central heating boiler and related pipework etc...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a rare example of fairly major work inside and outside my home being carried out precisely as promised, in line with the estimate and done strictly to the agreed timetable and price. Alan and his staff could not have been more professional and approachable and I have no doubt that they earned the highest possible marks for all aspects of the work. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for a job very well done. I had 7 old radiators removed, new radiators fitted along with new thermostats, a chemical flush and Fernox performance liquid added on completion. The job was done to the highest standard, no mess, the fitters where Professional,polite,prompt and very helpful. Alan the boss was always at hand for any questions . I would highly recommend Higher Bebington Gas to my friends and family.
Mr and Mrs J Kelley Posted on 23/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Replacement Boiler
HBGL replaced our old boiler. They were polite when doing the survey and gave a prompt quotation. They were very amenable to fitting in the work to suit our requirements. The work was done on schedule to the agreed estimate. The fitters were courteous and tidy and left no mess after they left. They explained how to operate the boiler and the timer, the workings of the manufacturer's guarantee and their own servicing policy. Communication was consistent and the hot water and heating system in our property has improved significantly. I would recommend this company strongly.
Alex - Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great work, fast, polite, and trustworthy. Great team of workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking out old back boiler, and replacing with a new combi boiler. The work was done on time, and stuck to the agreed price. They are hard workers, hardly stopping. only stopped for a short dinner break, they didn't want a cup of tea, when I offered. ( you often see that ). Fast, clean, polite, and trustworthy. I went out a few times, and felt at ease , that my house was in safe hands. I think I've covered everything. I was so impressed with them, and would, without doubt, recommend them to anyone.
Ron, Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Professional, tea free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, radiator and value replacement. Professional, clean, respectful, tidy, quiet, tea free. Excellent work ethic.
Clare, Merseyside Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Prompt, efficient, professional and pleasant operators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Higher Bebington Gas worked over 2 days, replacing two gas parts and two wall heaters. They were spot on time and carried out their work in a totally efficient and professional way and were pleasant and happy to explain any problems that I had. The engineers kept us informed of which jobs they would carry out and when they were ready to move on to the next job. Most importantly they were very tidy and ensured that all areas where they worked were left clean and tidy on completion. They completed a super job.
Raymond A, Merseyside Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Very professional company overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional central heating company. Everything went to plan, installed new boiler, cleaned through system. Very polite engineers and tidy, nothing was a problem to them. Definitely use the company.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, quick helpful and know their job. Trust this company anytime.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Professional firm and staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed boiler. Came the time and date they said. Did a very good job, staff polite and did not disturb and tidied up before leaving.
Joanne, Merseyside Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial point of contact via telephone call, it was evident that this trader excelled. He was on site to look at my broken boiler within 4 hours. He explained the faults and gave us options to fix and repair and also replacement costs so we could evaluate. We opted to replace which was done within 5 days. The engineers on site were prompt and professional The work was completed to perfection within 1 day. All clean and tidy and excellent after sales service. Could not fault anything and highly recommend this firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Exceptionally good, fabulous job, big thumbs up for an independent family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ten days without hot water we decided that it was time to think about a new boiler. We chose Higher Bebington Gas because of locality and online reviews. The job went extremely well. The team arrived at 8.30am as arranged the lads all took their shoes off at the door and they stayed off till all the floor protection was down. Old boiler was out and new one in during the day, I just left them to it. They cleaned up as they went, all that was left to do was paint the wall. At end of the day we have a new Valliant boiler installed by an accredited engineer with a 10 year warranty. Alan and his team are spot on.
John, Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Professional, very tidy, good communication-great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and the team removed our dual heating/water system and replaced with new efficient combi plus Hive. Work was completed on schedule, lots of helpful communication about what services would be off and when. Consulted with me at all major decision points. I had to leave them to work for a day without being there, and when I got home, you wouldn’t have known anyone had been in, left the rooms clean, tidy etc. Took utmost care to reuse existing holes in brick work and not to disturb expensive bathroom flooring. Wouldn’t hesitate to call them again.
Emma Lewis Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Fantastic, super professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the service we received from Alan and team. They replaced our old boiler with a brand new more economical one. Super professional from start to finish. Would highly recommend! quick, efficient and tidy
Amy, Merseyside Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. Polite workers. Left everything clean and tidy.
Alexander, Merseyside Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his fine team have provided a professional, trustworthy, competent and complete service from the beginning to the end of the job. (2x radiators installed to upstairs hallway and bedroom of my home). I have nothing but praise for him and his team. I would strongly recommend Higher Bebington Gas Ltd.
George, Merseyside Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory
James, Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the job which was completed as planned. Punctual and professional workmen. Were polite and courteous and very hard working. An excellent job was completed. Thank you.
Alison, Merseyside Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in my boiler and couldn't get hold of usual firm. Rang Mr. Edwards who said they'd be there within an hour. They were and fixed the leak. Professional, helpful and pleasant. Competitive prices. Mr. Edwards rang back later to check all was ok. Have already passed their number to a friend. Would recommend.
Jan, Merseyside Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Will use him again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler and 2 new radiators fitted by Alan - can't fault him at all, he was very obliging and fair. Would definitely use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017