We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hitgas Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 1.1.1.1.1.1hitgas logo square

5.0

22 Reviews

About

A small family run business
We are a Heating and Plumbing company specializing in reactive repair work.
From leaks to boiler servicing, repair and installation.
We are gas safe registered, Members of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating engineering, engineering council, ISO9001 registered, Members of the Trustmark scheme and many more.
The business was started by Chris Teale, a Master plumber one of less than 200 in great Britain.
The core principal behind the company is still the same today Honesty, Integrity and Trust that's what the HIT in HITGAS stands for.
So if its a simple gas safety check, dripping tap or full heating installation you are looking for we would love to hear from you.
Our website http://www.hitgas.co.uk/contact

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what he promised, explained as he went alone, clean, polite and quick. A good job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2016
Professional and honest - lives up to their slogan!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Hitgas around for a routine boiler and cylinder servicing on a new build flat. I was surprised to find some issues with the flue positioning but this was clearly explained to me and what I should do about it. I also had a fireplace service booked which they declined to do on the basis that they didn't feel technically adept enough to do the job. In my mind if traders refuse to work on something because they claim that they may be less competent at the work than others then that inspires confidence and trust about their workmanship and professionalism. The team also arrived on time, finished in good time, were polite and professional, and the prices are very competitive. I have had other Which Trusted Traders who have had good reviews but don't necessarily seem to want the business and don't contact you back when you ask them to come: this wasn't the case with Hitgas as they were prompt and replied quickly. I definitely recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/11/2016
Simply excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have serviced/repaired our boiler and heating system for many years now. Highly efficient, friendly and trusted.
George, Hertfordshire14/11/2016
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Chris who visited, explained how he would approach the task and then provided me with a detailed quotation separately showing the each item of work. The work comprised having a new pump fitted to my central heating system and, more importantly, disconnecting an open coal effect fire and altering the pipe work in my house such that gas no longer feeds the location where the old gas fire was. Chris did an excellent job and having rerouted the main gas pipe which he secured to the wall of the under stairs cupboard I now have a much safer and more secure gas supply. Chris charged me a very reasonable price. He is a very knowledgeable and competent gas fitter and I cannot recommend him highly enough. I am glad I have found Hitgas and I will be using them again when I next need any work done.
2011-08-01 22:25:35.60722/05/2016
Reliable, friendly, communicative, versatile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Chris from Hitgas. He turned up on time, Sarah at the office communicated with me before hand, both were very friendly. Chris is knowledgeable and competent in his work. What impressed me most was that (a) when he needed to do a bit of carpentry to access part of the system he did it, did it well, did it with no grumbling, (b) he happily told me what was going on with the parts of the system he repaired and serviced, and was happy to teach me how to do another repair rather than do it himself. I shall be recommending him to all my friends!
2011-06-08 11:46:02.8407/12/2015
Fantastic as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Chris since before he started Hitgas and he has ALWAYS been helpful, efficient and knowledgeable in diagnosing problems. This time our boiler chose the coldest night of the year to go wrong but Chris came, as promised, before 8-00 am the following morning and fixed the problem without fuss. His charge was very reasonable, especially for a Sunday. We recommend him highly.
BRowley25/11/2015
Brilliant All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From coming round to spec out the job, to giving us a full written quote (within half and hour of leaving us), to completion of the job and more, Chris has been great. Nothing was too much trouble for him and we will not only be recommending to everyone, but he is definitely our "go to" guy! It's not just the quality of the work, the clear pride they take in doing a good job at an reasonable rate, but the service and manner in which Chris and his team carried out the work was excellent. At 8.30am on the dot Chris was here rolling down protective film so the carpets wouldn't be effected by his team coming in and out etc. Just a small example of the attention to giving good service! Thanks again!
CMR40310405307/10/2014
NO COMPLAINT!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute breath of fresh air! Came to sort out issue the same day as I called for help. Same as last time I contacted them! Always professional and I would 100% recommend this company to anyone. Keep up the good work!
Talia101/09/2014
A welcome change from the cowboys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had intermittent issues with our boiler so checked Which? Trusted Traders and gave HITGAS a ring. Chris came round exactly at the appointed time, was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. I received a quote the same morning and there was no call out charge. Needless to say, they'll have my business from now on. Highly recommended outfit.
CMR40259707209/07/2014
Blocked kitchen sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient same day service
john.haight03/07/2014