Endorsed by Which?

Hodgson And Sons Ltd

4.8

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hodgson Construction has decades of experience within the building industry, specializing in Loft Conversions, Extensions Garage conversions, and Bathroom and kitchen renovations.

We also have a specialist Roofing Division.
Our teams consist of highly skilled, competent and motivated builders and roofers, who have our client's best interests and expectations at heart.

Be it a residential or a commercial project, our clients have the confidence their project will be completed with the utmost attention to detail, backed by impeccable customer service and aftercare.

WORKS UNDERTAKEN:
Loft Conversions
Roofing works
Extensions
Renovations
New Builds
New Bathrooms/ Kitchens
Surfacing solutions
Landscaping
Solar Panels

WHY CHOOSE US?
Free, no obligation quotation and advice to all our customers.
Professional, friendly and reliable service
Members of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors.
Accredited by Construction Line.
Dedicated management throughout the project.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Cladding
    • GRP roofer
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Gutter clearance
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • slate roofs
    • tiled roofs
    • new roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with attention to work carried out. A lovely company will use them should more work be required.
D, Middlesex Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Highly professional with great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a builder to construct an orangery at the rear of my house and a friend recommended Aaron. I am really glad I took up this recommendation because Aaron and his team are everything that you would want from a builder working in your home. Punctual, polite, highly skilled and they kept me informed at every stage of what was going on. I am absolutely delighted with the result.
Philippa Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Extremely professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned Aaron and is team to build a first floor side extension, creating a new bedroom, walk in wardrobe and bathroom including fitting and decoration. Aaron's commitment to the project has been outstanding. His is thoroughly conscientious, knowledgeable and present throughout, which was very reassuring and much appreciated. His team are fantastic, always punctual helpful and tidy, putting in long hours to make sure each stage was completed on or ahead of schedule. The work was finished ahead of time and on budget - any additions were discussed in detail and the price confirmed beforehand. Minor snags have been addressed promptly and diligently. The final result was even better than anticipated with Aaron's suggestions improving upon my architect's design - I am delighted. I so glad I chose this company and will be highly recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Everything you could ask of a builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of our friends used Aaron to refurbish her house and recommended that we use his firm. Last year, he re-fitted two bathrooms and a cloakroom for us. We were so pleased with the quality of his firm's work that we brought him back this year to build a kitchen extension. Everyone who comes to the house is wowed by the works. Having builders in the house is a stressful experience, particularly when it means losing access to your bathrooms or kitchen whilst they are being rebuilt. Aaron and his team do everything possible to reduce the stress. His workmen are polite, highly skilled and knowledgeable. Their motto is "nothing is a problem" and they find a way to sort out any issues that arise. Aaron himself takes personal pride in every job and was on hand and easy to contact at all times to make sure that the jobs were completed to our satisfaction
philipb Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last October Aaron came out to carry out a loft extension & also a ground floor extension. I was extremely happy with the work carried out, he was punctual & I had no complaints with his work.
Site User Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done various jobs over the years - all sorts of decorating, electrical and plumbing. Absolutely delighted with the work done and totally pleased with Steve.
L, Harrow Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wall knocked down, flooring replaced flooring & the bathroom redone by Aaron. He completed the work on time & to budget. I would certainty recommend them.
Tim, Mid Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015