Endorsed by Which?

Home Improvements

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Hi my name is Simon Gillett and I am the proprietor of Home Improvements.
I deliver a reliable and professional service providing a clean and tidy workplace and great customer relations. I give 100% wow factor to every job, and have a great customer satisfaction record.
I also offer a fully licensed rubbish removal service.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Porches
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
    • Garden structures
    • Pond construction
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway Installation
    • Patio Installation
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Justin have recently replastered our small shower room. We cannot praise them enough, they worked really well and very clean and tidy. Would certainly use them again and recommend them to anybody.
Jill Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Good Job done well and cleanly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a really good job decorating various rooms and tiling the kitchen worked very cleanly would recommend good customer service and prices reasonable
janszi Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof with Velux windows and insulation. Plastering kitchen and dining area. Job speedily done by Simon and Justin and their team, reliable, efficient, clean and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Patio and walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Justin did a first class job of demolishing a fishpond, building a retaining wall, paving a patio and building an ornamental wall. They were pleasant, helpful, cleaned up and worked efficiently. The price was reasonable, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Happy Customer Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Helpful, fast, friendly and eye for detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I know that finding a builder can be a challenge. I needed urgent works done on the house that I just bought as a first-time buyer. I sought 3 quotations from different traders. But the reviews on Which for Home Improvements, their competitive rates and Simon's quick and knowledgeable responses to my questions made me decide to go with Home Improvements. They were really terrific and understood my limited budget and helped me to find the best solutions to what I needed to do. They worked really hard and were always good natured - it was a pleasure making them coffee! And I was pleasantly surprised to find that the final invoice was as I expected it to be. I recommend Home Improvements without hesitation and my friends who've been helping me all week on other tasks have said they'd contact Home Improvements for their next building jobs. For my next job, I will definitely work with them again. Really lovely people to work with on my new home!
Happy Customer Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon on a number of occasions from replacing garden fences, re-landscaping the garden, plastering ceilings unblocking kitchen sinks and fitting new taps. Each time Simon has been extremely efficient, polite and exceptionally clean and tidy. I would highly recommended Simon for any type of job around the home both inside and out.
Jane & Bill Posted on 24/07/2016 , work completed 24/07/2016
Polite, clean and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys worked on my bathroom refurbishment as subcontractor to our plumber. They prepared the walls, erected stud partitioning and did the re-plastering. They did a great job - were always on time, polite and cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. The preparation and plastering was of a high standard. A real pleasure to have in the house and I would not hesitate to recommend Home Improvements for plastering work.
Julia Smith Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
My new garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True professionals Clean and tidy Great job Thanks guys
Justin 1979 Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Simon & Justin were extremely professional, polite and a good laugh too! Nothing was too much trouble and during incredibly hot weather they never wavered. Very pleased & would definitely use again.
Tim, Avon Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and on time. Finished to a good standard
Mrs Came, Staple Hill Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016