Endorsed by Which?

Home James Plumbing & Maintenance

5.0

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is James Todd and I specialise in domestic plumbing. I have 10 years experience and am technically qualified to NVQ level 2. I pride myself in the quality of service I provide. All of my customers will agree that I am punctual, courteous and very fair when pricing a job. I have never and will never provide a sub standard service, it is just not in my nature. I do not consider any job too small. Infact, I prefer the smaller jobs as that keeps me more mobile and able to provide a quicker service to more people. I carry full liability insurance (to the value of £2,000,000) and have a fully equipped modern van.

I specialise in small plumbing jobs.

I have also acquired a drain jetter and can offer a drain unblocking service.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • taps
    • sinks
    • toilets
    • washing machine plumbing
    • leak repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Toilet not flushing and partially blocked sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Home James Thursday 29th Nov, he arranged to call the next day and good as his word he arrived after phoning to check I was in. He solved both problems in 1hr. 20 mins. The work was great as was the cost. Pleasant man and I would definitely recommend without question.
Pearson Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called James late one evening, and he was around the next day to sort out a rather unpleasant situation with the toilet. Also asked James to look at a less important issue with another toilet whilst he was here, and this was sorted too. Very impressed that all the parts were in the van, and that they didn't need to be ordered and fitted at a later date. Punctuality was spot on, no issues with the work, and the price was right. I would highly recommend James to anyone.
Mick S. Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Came out quickly, thorough job done, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has now helped me out with two separate leaks. Both times he came out quickly and sorted everything out. He did thorough jobs both times and explained the problem and remedy as he went. Professional, knowledgeable and very good value as well!
Dave Scott Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang with an urgent problem but not an emergency. He noted our inconvenient loss of water and sorted in the same afternoon. Sensible price and a clean/professional job. All key parts in his van, so no wait for them to be ordered/collected. Fantastic.
David, Cheshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Great job, done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a toilet where a little water was running permanently and also the sealing around the bath needed to be replaced. James came the day after I called him, on the time we had arranged, and did both jobs perfectly. He charged a reasonable amount for the work, asking me to pay by electronic transfer as the most convenient method for both of us. It's great to have a plumber in the area who is available even for relatively minor things, and who does a great job nevertheless. I will use James again in the future and recommend him without hesitation.
Chris Klingenberg Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The communication was especially good. James kept in touch by email and text. I knew what to expect at all times. The tap change was complicated but he persisted with patience and expertise. I'd recommend him to anyone as an excellent plumber who has also the added value of courtesy. Quite rare nowadays. Margaret Raine in Sale.
Margaret Raine Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Astonishingly quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Astonishingly quick! Arrived within five minutes of my call. Stopped the failed tap from running constantly. Advised on the spare part needed and arrange to return to fit it once it arrived. So far so good – excellent friendly helpful service. And no charge so far…
Fraser Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Good work and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was very helpful solving my problem. My ‘new’ (8 years old) toilet was overflowing inside the toilet bowl which I understand is the modern design with dual flush toilets. The toilet was continuing to fill inside the bowl at a rate of water consumption like having a tap fully turned on and so I was turning the water supply off at my stopcock after each flush to minimise the charges in my water meter. It was a tricky job but James had spare parts with him and was able to replace the seal and valve and get my toilet functioning correctly again. James had the skill and experience to solve the problem. I was pleased with his work and very reasonable charge and will be calling on James for all future plumbing jobs.
Morris Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Competent & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James responded quickly to my request to fit a new toilet. He came to my house to assess the job and quote me. He advised me regarding which toilet to buy or not buy. When it arrived he managed to fit it very quickly after that. I had a change of mind on a minor adjustment which he fixed promptly. I would recommend him any day as he did a good job and is very pleasant.
2010-07-18 21:32:07.527 Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient, prompt and very good value.
Mike, Cheshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017