We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Home James Plumbing & Maintenance

Profile thumb img 2181

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is James Todd and I specialise in domestic plumbing. I have 10 years experience and am technically qualified to NVQ level 2. I pride myself in the quality of service I provide. All of my customers will agree that I am punctual, courteous and very fair when pricing a job. I have never and will never provide a sub standard service, it is just not in my nature. I do not consider any job too small. Infact, I prefer the smaller jobs as that keeps me more mobile and able to provide a quicker service to more people. I carry full liability insurance (to the value of £2,000,000) and have a fully equipped modern van.

I specialise in small plumbing jobs.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • taps
    • sinks
    • toilets
    • washing machine plumbing
    • leak repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Competent & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James responded quickly to my request to fit a new toilet. He came to my house to assess the job and quote me. He advised me regarding which toilet to buy or not buy. When it arrived he managed to fit it very quickly after that. I had a change of mind on a minor adjustment which he fixed promptly. I would recommend him any day as he did a good job and is very pleasant.
2010-07-18 21:32:07.527 Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient, prompt and very good value.
Mike, Cheshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, repaired tap whilst I was out and for very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.
Michael Percy Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived at exactly 11 am as arranged. He was friendly and polite. We have had very low water pressure for a few years and have been told on 3 separate occasions by the water board that nothing could be done to improve it. However, James made every effort to solve the issue and we now have better water pressure than we have ever had in the 16 years that we have lived here. The shower used to be a dribble and is now like a power shower! James also fixed a leaking pipe and checked another pipe which we thought may be leaking but he assured us is not. After 90 minutes of hard work, we were pleasantly surprised by the very reasonable charge for the jobs. We will certainly ask James to work for us again when we next need a plumber.
Alison Smith Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Overflowing toilet cystern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded immediately. He had sufficient stock on his van to deal with the job in hand. He did a very good job and at very reasonable rates. Highly recommended. I would not hesitate to have him deal with any further plumbing issues in the future
Fred Greaves Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Very quick response, good price, job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called James to attend to a broken shower. He came very promptly, tried a shower repair but then we realised I needed a new unit. James sourced a good quality, well-priced replacement shower and came back to fit it as soon as it arrived. Very pleased with the results, especially as the job was not straightforward. Called him again a short time later to fix a leaking toilet. Once again he responded quickly and sorted out the problem. Highly recommended.
SusieQ Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Dependable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 years after last using James, called him again to replace broken toilet cistern handle 'connecting rod', re-seal shower and bath, stop a second cistern making terrible noise (because it turns out, it was leaking). As before, James visited at a time to suit me. Carried out all jobs professionally, cheerfully and for a very fair price. Won't hesitate to ring James again in the future.
Tony, Cheshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Great local tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine leak fixed efficiently and promptly. The price is always competitive and his work is outstanding. He always gets back to you and that is why he is great! Highly recommend!
Cecilia Walker Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Great job, fast and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James replaced a section of piping in a tricky place to access, under floorboards. The pipe was replaced in no time with the minimum damage. He responded really quick after I first called, the price was great value and he seems honest and reliable. Happy to give a positive review.
pjollerton Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
No fuss, no bother. Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a 'proper' plumber to put right the botched job done by two other 'plumbers'. Having studied the Which trusted traders website I was dubious about any plumber who has received only 5 star reviews. I plumbed for James and I was delighted with his professionalism and can do attitude. His attendance was punctual, his manner appropriate and his knowledge and care first class. The job may have been relatively small, two replacement taps and a leaking cistern but he showed the attention to detail often lacking in other tradesmen. And his charges were very reasonable too. Thanks James.
Happy Customer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016