We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Home James Plumbing & Maintenance

Profile thumb img 2181

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is James Todd and I specialise in domestic plumbing. I have 10 years experience and am technically qualified to NVQ level 2. I pride myself in the quality of service I provide. All of my customers will agree that I am punctual, courteous and very fair when pricing a job. I have never and will never provide a sub standard service, it is just not in my nature. I do not consider any job too small. Infact, I prefer the smaller jobs as that keeps me more mobile and able to provide a quicker service to more people. I carry full liability insurance (to the value of £2,000,000) and have a fully equipped modern van.

I specialise in small plumbing jobs.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • taps
    • sinks
    • toilets
    • washing machine plumbing
    • leak repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had really bad experience with plumbers, " I can do the job no problem" and that is the last we heard of them, so were very pleased to find James. Totally reliable, on time, no fuss, no problems, clean job completed. We shall be using James again if necessary. I would recommend James without hesitation.Thanks again. Tony from Sale
Tony in Sale Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No worries......no fuss..... just got on with the job, namely noisy pipes and a jammed stop tap. I wouldn't hesitate recommending James, so polite and courteous. NO additions; just the price that James quotes.
Neville G Bullivant. Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very grateful to James for coming out the day after I contacted him (A bank holiday) to repair a hot water pipe leak. A good job completed at a reasonable price and much appreciated.
Ruth, Lancashire Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has fixed two different problems for me in the last year. He responded promptly to the messages I left, turned up promptly and did the repairs speedily. To top it all, his charges are very reasonable. His details are in my address book.
2011-06-09 10:07:00.64 Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called James out as I had a leak in my bathroom which was coming through my kitchen. James came out within a few hours; identified and fixed the problem. He was professional, trustworthy and reliable. If all tradesmen were this good life would be easy! I cannot recommend him highly enough. Thanks James.
Chris.Helen Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the need to replace two old rads, checked local listing then which and came across homejamesplumbing. Spoke to James got a very reasonable quotation for two new rads, work completed in a clean tidy manner and in good time. Thank you James.
2011-07-24 22:56:50.5 Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
First rate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to employ James for the plumbing jobs that had occurred. His time keeping was impeccable, and whilst here, he was personable and kept me fully informed of what he would do and the related costs. All in all, excellent!
Allan, Cheshire Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Tricky toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was a leaking toilet. James had to come out on three separate occasions as the problem turned out to be a minor imperfection in the porcelain that led to the leak. His communication was first rate, replying to texts; the work was carried out cleanly. The costing of the job was very reasonable considering the time taken to fix the problem. I highly recommend James to anyone in the South Manchester area. Matt
2011-08-09 11:07:04.967 Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Responsive and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had his number via above. Called him in an emergency - overflow pipe dripping increasingly fast. He arrived within an hour. Friendly and efficient. He tackled the job properly as I'd had previous problems. Thank you Which? TT, I'd definitely call on James again.
C, Cheshire Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. The job was a broken flush mechanism on a toilet. It was fixed within 4 days of initial contact and now works perfectly. Would use again
Site User Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015