Endorsed by Which?

Homeglaze Home Improvements

4.9

609 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

JUNE 2023
NOVEMBER 2020
Apr 2020
Apr 2019
APRIL 2019
MARCH 2018

About

*Trusted Trader Of The Month For November 2020*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For April 2019*
*Certificate Of Distinction* March 2019*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For March 2018*
*Winners Of Which Trusted Trader Of The Year Awards 2017*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month 2016*

Homeglaze is a family run company With over 30 years of experience in the window and door Industry. Homeglaze have built up a well deserved reputation for high quality work and exceptional customer service.

Homeglaze offer quality Energy Efficient 'A' rated and A+13 rated windows and doors.

We will send one of our home improvement specialists to your home to discuss what you need from your new windows and doors.

From your initial enquiry all the way through to installation we'll be on-hand to offer you advice and support as well as listening carefully to all your requirements. All product are covered by a ten year insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • window installers
    • conservatory installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
609 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Everything went very smoothly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeglaze replaced two wooden bay windows and another casement window. Everything was done to the agreed schedule and budget. They listened to our needs and preferences and were polite, helpful and competent throughout. We are not experts in pricing window installations, but the price felt competitive and fair compared with other quotes we had received.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/06/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your window. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you received from everyone at Homeglaze. We look forward to carrying out on the work on your new front door. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay and team were helpful, professional and friendly from the first call I made to them through to the quality checks they provided once the job was complete. I had a window and backdoor replaced and really appreciated the advice given - these guys are honest and only do work that is needed! They were punctual, respectful, efficient and tidy. I would definitely contact them again in future if needed, and would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/06/2023)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Replacement of windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish and would highly recommend Homeglaze. A great attitude and great workmanship. I was kept informed of the whole process following my acceptance of the quote. Definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Fitting of front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeglaze, what can I say.. An excellent job from start to finish, very good communication and aftercare, All the staff were very friendly and the level of work was excellent. I am over the moon with my door. Thank you
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service and your new door we installed. Please feel free to contact us in the future if you require our services again. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Treats the customer’s satisfaction as very important
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted my kitchen window (on the second floor) replaced with a window with a hole in the vent light in which an exhaust fan is fitted. Homeglaze made the vent light pane with toughened glass as otherwise it may crack. There were some problems fitting the fan in the vent light pane, However, Homeglaze overcame the problems cheerfully, despite the additional cost to Homeglaze, till I was completely satisfied. Homeglaze is a professional company that considers customer satisfaction very important.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 26/04/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site and that you are happy with the service you received from the team. We really appreciate your feedback , Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Replacement double glazed window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and all work was completed as expected. I am one hundred percent happy with the finished result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
The trader replied (on 12/04/2023)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Outstanding service and quality - repeat client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot overstate the service and quality of work once again provided by Homeglaze. Two years ago I had all the windows replaced in 2 terraced houses (34 windows in total). They did a superb job and I have had no issues since. In December, I spoke to Dean and asked for an estimate for the remaining house in the terrace needing 18 new windows. Over that weekend, he measured up and I had a quotation within 48 hours, which was kept to! When it came to the fitting, just over a month later, given that the property is used as a medical clinic, the timing was critical so as not to upset patients. Fitting was quick, with immaculate attention to detail and timed exactly as requested by the clinic. The windows look really good, and have been sympathetically fitted keeping the original architraves. The team are true craftsmen. Even the smallest window, which was fiddly to fit, with a small arch above, looks as if it was the original. All this and they cleaned up everything before departing. I thoroughly recommend Homeglaze to anyone. You will be assured of an outstanding job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
The trader replied (on 12/04/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you received from the team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Replacement of 10 old double-glazed windows with new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Homeglaze because of a friend's strong recommendation and we were not disappointed. There was no sales pressure at the first appointment for a quotation, and on acceptance we were given an installation date just one month later. The work was done very efficiently by two very pleasant workmen in just two days. Of particular importance was the fact that a small defect in one of the sealed units was rectified without quibble with a replacement just 4 days later leaving the whole installation in perfect condition. We are extremely satisfied and will not hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
The trader replied (on 12/04/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service and your new windows. Please feel free to contact us in the future if you require our services again. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Install front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to install front door was carried out to the agreed time and budget. Lads were polite, efficient and tidy. Would recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not cheap, but beat Anglian and Everest on price. No hard selling. Good quality Deceuninck products. No nonsense, quick, efficient installation. Had a problem with a blind not being reinstalled afterwards, but the company offered to come back to fix it. Would have preferred it if scaffolding had not been used, but it is a 3rd floor flat and nobody was prepared to do it without scaffolding, so fair.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 12/03/2023
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and the service you received from everyone at Homeglaze. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team