We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeglaze Home Improvements

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

564 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Nov 20
Apr 2020
Apr 2019
Apr 19
Mar 18

About

*Trusted Trader Of The Month For November 2020*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For April 2019*
*Certificate Of Distinction* March 2019*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For March 2018*
*Winners Of Which Trusted Trader Of The Year Awards 2017*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month 2016*

Homeglaze is a family run company With over 30 years of experience in the window and door Industry. Homeglaze have built up a well deserved reputation for high quality work and exceptional customer service.

Homeglaze offer quality Energy Efficient 'A' rated and A+13 rated windows and doors.

We will send one of our home improvement specialists to your home to discuss what you need from your new windows and doors.

From your initial enquiry all the way through to installation we'll be on-hand to offer you advice and support as well as listening carefully to all your requirements. All product are covered by a ten year insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • window installers
    • conservatory installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
564 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Helpful staff & speedy service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeglaze are replacing my windows & door in January but my elderly parents had a problem with their back door so I contacted Dean & George to see if they could help us out.The problem was the handle & they couldn't open the door. I sent a photo of the handle as the double glazing is quite old. Dean phoned back to say they had an old handle that would probably fit. Such good service, Chris came out the following day at the arranged time & fitted the new handle. Homeglaze didn't charge my parents which I thought was very kind of them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Dear Customer, We are delighted to hear that you are are pleased with the service we provided to you and that you are happy with the installation of your new windows and door, if you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate in contact with us, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Excellent service and would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From consultation to installation, Homeglaze have been excellent. The customer service and communications we received from Dean were always very helpful, professional, friendly, clear and prompt. Chris and the team who installed our windows did an amazing job, with a beautiful and excellent finish, which we are very happy with, as well as being very professional and friendly and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Homeglaze Home Improvements and would book the team again for work in our home.
Gillian in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 20/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Dear Gillian , Thank you for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and your feedback will be passed on to the team which I am sure will be very well received. Regards The Homeglaze Team
Bespoke Stable Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an unusual order as the door was completely bespoke with many aspects changed to suit my request. It took quite a while getting there as some parts were difficult to get hold of but Homebase rose to the challenge and tried everything they could to achieve my goal. Many thanks to George, Dean and the fitters for all the efforts. It looks fantastic so I'm really happy now.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Dear Customer Thank you so much for your kind review, we are really pleased to hear that you are happy overall service from the team and with the way the work was carried out by our installation team, Please feel free to contact us if you require our services again in the future, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
Couldn't do more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mark of an excellent company is its willingness to correct a problem. With our installation incorrect manufacture occurred that wasn't Homeglaze's fault. They did everything you could expect of them to resolve the issue. Excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I echo all the good comments concerning, customer service and a professional knowledgeable team, from initial contact to handing me the keys to my new front door, its the attention to detail that turns Homeglaze from a good, to a great company. Thank you Chris super installation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site. We really appreciate your feedback, Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Very Professional Window Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Homeglaze to install a number of different windows and were very happy with our experience. Chris arrived promptly in the morning and did a fantastic job, with no residual mess - which is greatly appreciated with a toddler rampaging around the house! The only downside was a number of delays with the fitting date, however, this was due to supply issues and we were kept informed of the situation throughout.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Dear Michael, Thank you for giving your feedback to which trusted traders, we always strive to ensure that any questions our customers have are answered and we are delighted to hear that you are happy with the customer service and that you was kept informed about the delays. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the installation provided by our team. If you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us! Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great installation by Chris! Hardworking and arrived on time. There was a hiccup when unwrapping the door (no letterbox installed) but Chris was on the case. Letterbox delivered and installed by him. Dean came by to reassure us that all would be well and he also switched a lock for us. Great customer service all round! Many thanks!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your new front door. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you received from Chris, Dean and the team. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m extremely happy with my experience with Homeglaze. The initial consultation was good and the following communication was very helpful, the survey was efficient and Chris and Justin worked incredibly hard and did a super job on installing the windows leaving the rooms clean and tidy. I congratulate the whole team on a great service Thanks
Lucy in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Hi Lucy, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased to hear that you are happy with the work throughout and that you are happy with the service we provided, Please feel free to contact us if you require our services again in the future, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding Homeglaze online we telephoned the company and found ourselves chatting to George whom we found to be most polite, informative and not at all pushy so we decided immediately to go ahead with an installation. A few days later we had visits from Trevor and Ross to measure all of our windows and doors another two lovely men who gave very good tips and sound advice. On the day of installation unfortunately we could not be at home to meet the team on arrival, "No worries" said George "I will come over and wait for the guys " When we got home we met Wayne and Dave our two installers again such polite, diligent and careful hard workers, we felt very at ease with these two superheroes as they worked through the 4 days ensuring all was cleared up by the end of each day. We have been so pleased with the entire installation and communications by Homeglaze from beginning to end, they have all gone the extra mile and given exceptional service and strongly recommend this company if you are looking for new windows and doors Amazing!
Peter and Karen in Essex Posted on 25/07/2021 , work completed 10/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Dear Peter & Karen, Thank you very much for your review - keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us as is our aftercare service and we are always keen to resolve any issues our customers may have. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received from the team. Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Windows fitted well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had windows replaced in the bathroom and the bedroom. The workers come on time, and did the job very well. They cleaned up afterwards and we are very pleased with our new windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site. We really appreciate your feedback , Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team