Endorsed by Which?

Homeglaze Home Improvements

4.9

609 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

JUNE 2023
NOVEMBER 2020
Apr 2020
Apr 2019
APRIL 2019
MARCH 2018

About

*Trusted Trader Of The Month For November 2020*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For April 2019*
*Certificate Of Distinction* March 2019*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For March 2018*
*Winners Of Which Trusted Trader Of The Year Awards 2017*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month 2016*

Homeglaze is a family run company With over 30 years of experience in the window and door Industry. Homeglaze have built up a well deserved reputation for high quality work and exceptional customer service.

Homeglaze offer quality Energy Efficient 'A' rated and A+13 rated windows and doors.

We will send one of our home improvement specialists to your home to discuss what you need from your new windows and doors.

From your initial enquiry all the way through to installation we'll be on-hand to offer you advice and support as well as listening carefully to all your requirements. All product are covered by a ten year insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • window installers
    • conservatory installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
609 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replaced All Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Homeglaze. They were extremely professional from start to finish and I am over the moon with my new windows. the guys were all lovely, extremely helpful and communicated well throughout the process. I can't recommend them enough. I am so pleased with the results and the service I will be using them to replace my front door.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
The trader replied (on 14/04/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you recieved from everyone at Homeglaze. We look forward to carrying out on the work on your new front door. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
A Trustworthy Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing a replacement window company is difficult at the best of times. It is a massive investment and if things go wrong you could be faced with significant problems in resolving them. I would only say that in my experience with Homeglaze you can put those concerns to one side. Initially I had 4 large bay windows (one with patio doors) fitted in July 2022. I decided to have the rest of the house done in January 2023. I have nothing remotely negative to say. The work was done on schedule, the product appears excellent, the service is excellent and all of the staff (salesman, fitters, after sales support) are extremely polite and clearly focussed on giving the customer exactly what they want. A few very minor issues were identified after fitting and there was absolutely no quibbling and they were resolved within a matter of days of being reported. In my view, a company that you can trust.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
The trader replied (on 01/03/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review - keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us as is our aftercare service and we are always keen to resolve any issues our customers may have. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received from the team. Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Very good installation of new front & back doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out by Homeglaze Home Improvements. The sales staff were very knowledgable and helpful, and there was no pressure to make a purchase. The fitter worked hard all day and I was very pleased with the work he did. The quality of the doors are very good and I would not hesitate to recommend Homeglaze to friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
The trader replied (on 01/03/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your doors. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you recieved from everyone at Homeglaze. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Homeglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m so happy I went with homeglaze Outstanding service and amazing customer service skill. Would highly recommend. I had my windows and doors fitted they helped with picking out the style of windows and doors and told us things we didn’t even think of. Will use again in the future if needed!
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
The trader replied (on 01/03/2023)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality new composite front door, Friendly staff Work done quickly, efficiently and effectively Very quickly came to fix nagging issue Would use again and recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
The trader replied (on 01/03/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site and that you are happy with the service you received from the team. We really appreciate your feedback , Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Very nice experience all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted homeglaze to replace some very old pvc bay windows in a victorian terrace house with new pvc sash windows. A sales rep visited who was polite, knowledgeable, and not pushy. He demonstrated the product and supplied an initial quote. We agreed a price and a date for installation was set about 4 weeks later. During this period I wanted to make a minor change to the window design which they happily accommodated, and they had to delay the install by 1 week but they communicated this clearly and in plenty of time. The installers arrived on the agreed date and were polite, professional, and generally very tidy. The installation took the two days that they had anticipated, they seems ed to work carefully and consistently while on site, and my house was left very clean each evening. The windows look great, seem to be very high quality product, and seem to have been installed very well. During the installation something was dropped damaging my floor. The installers repaired the damage but we were not happy with the repair. I contacted homeglaze and they sent someone out the next day, without any fuss at their end, and they redid the repair until we were happy with the finish. I would be happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
The trader replied (on 09/02/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service and your new windows. Please feel free to contact us in the future if you require our services again. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
New insulated roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at Homeglaze were amazing from start to finish, even the ancillary workers (bricklayers, plasterers and electrician.) were amazing. Special thanks to Wayne and Dave for amazing workmanship in freezing conditions.
Paul in Essex Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 15/12/2022
The trader replied (on 12/01/2023)
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site. We really appreciate your kind feedback, Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Quality work by a very efficient and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Homeglaze team arrived promptly on the agreed date. They laid down the dust mats wherever they were working and carried out the window / door replacements very efficiently. I had requested that a specific window was replaced on a particular day to facilitate removal of a large item of furniture. This was confirmed by Homeglaze and they even removed the item of furniture from the room on that day for me. All work was performed within the designated time frame and to a very high standard. On completion, the team identified an issue with the door lock and returned to replace it as soon a new lock was available. From initial contact with Jay, through to installation by Dave, Paul and Mike, the Homeglaze team were highly professional and very courteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending Homeglaze.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 23/12/2022
The trader replied (on 12/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are really pleased to hear that you are happy overall service from the team and with the way the work was carried out, Please feel free to contact us if you require our services again in the future, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
First class work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The people at Homeglaze were friendly from first contact, not at all pushy and demonstrated the product, (sliding patio door with fanlights above), at their showroom. After agreeing the go ahead, the surveyor arrived on time to measure up and answered questions I had. The installation team arrived on time and carried out the work to a high standard. When finished, they cleared away all debris and swept up, leaving the the site clean. They even took time to do a small amount of remedial work on my front porch that had been leaking for many years (Not fitted by Homeglaze). Unfortunately, during installation it was found that one of the glazed units had a crack in the glass and after the team left, another unit was found to have a small crack: Both these units were quickly replaced with no quibble or hassle. Although not the cheapest, their quote was competitive and I am very pleased with the result. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending Homeglaze to others and would also use again in the future.
Malcolm in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
The trader replied (on 09/02/2023)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your Patio doors We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you received from everyone at Homeglaze. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Great job. Premium service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeglaze did a fantastic job. We would highly recommend this family run business. Please support local business.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 09/02/2023)
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team