We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeglaze Home Improvements

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

564 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Nov 20
Apr 2020
Apr 2019
Apr 19
Mar 18

About

*Trusted Trader Of The Month For November 2020*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For April 2019*
*Certificate Of Distinction* March 2019*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For March 2018*
*Winners Of Which Trusted Trader Of The Year Awards 2017*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month 2016*

Homeglaze is a family run company With over 30 years of experience in the window and door Industry. Homeglaze have built up a well deserved reputation for high quality work and exceptional customer service.

Homeglaze offer quality Energy Efficient 'A' rated and A+13 rated windows and doors.

We will send one of our home improvement specialists to your home to discuss what you need from your new windows and doors.

From your initial enquiry all the way through to installation we'll be on-hand to offer you advice and support as well as listening carefully to all your requirements. All product are covered by a ten year insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • window installers
    • conservatory installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
564 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great experience, high levels of professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to fit a new front door and we chose this company as we were positively impressed with the excellent customer service and their high levels of professionalism. Everyone was supportive throughout the whole process and the installation went smoothly. We are very happy with our new front door to the point that we are sure to use their services again in the future. Great value for money as well. Highly recommended.
Giordano in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Dear Customer , Thank you for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows and new front doo. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and your feedback will be passed on to the team which I am sure will be very well received. Regards The Homeglaze Team
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work scheduled for 18th but the weather was atrocious so we quite expected a delay but the two guys arrived at 8.30 am and got straight on with the job. They worked very quickly, removing the old door and frame and fitting the new, the work was carried out within 21/2-3 hours, very tidy, polite, efficient! We expected there would be some “making good” to be done but it was extremely minimal. The company telephoned later in the day to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. Highly recommend.
Sue in Essex Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Sue , Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Upve front door fitted by Homeglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the door and the professionalism of the staff that came to fit it. I was kept up to date with timings etc. All staff were very polite.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2021)
Hi Helen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site and that you are happy with the service you received from the team. We really appreciate your feedback , Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely family run business, nothing was too much trouble, helpful careful and just generally nice people I had all my windows replaced and I am so pleased with them. Would recommend this company 110%
Lisa in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Dear Lisa, We are delighted to hear that you are are pleased with the service we provided and that you are happy with your new windows, if you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate in contact with us, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
A wonderful job done of my new composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my very first phone call to Colin at Homeglaze I was confident that they would be a good company to deal with. My intuition was right and they proved to be exceptional. From George's visit to give me a quote for the job and all the way through to completion I felt at ease. In my opinion the professionalism of the team as a whole shone out. George gave me what I considered to be a very fair quote and without any pressure from him I went ahead without hesitation. The expertise of Ross the surveyor and Michael the installer shows in how well my new composite door and frame fitted, resulting in no making good of plasterwork and nice finishing touches. Both Dean and Kerry in the office were also very helpful every step of the way. A 1st class job, thanks to the team at Homeglaze!
Ron H in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2021)
Hi Ron, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site. We really appreciate your kind feedback, Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Very good service from Homeglaze Home Improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received from Homeglaze. No pressure from the salesman, helpful in answering questions and meeting our specification requests. Jimmy and Ben provided an excellent fitting service, completed the job to a very high standard and left no mess. Very happy to recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Dear Customer , Thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Great job by Homeglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has been recommended to me and I have not been disappointed by placing the order with them. We had a porch build by the Homeglaze in the front of the house. The work has been done at the high standard from the time of initial survey up to completion.
Customer in Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 24/04/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site. We really appreciate your feedback , Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Replacement of Front bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with Homeglaze. They came to see us immediately and outlined the options without a hard sell. The following day the surveyor measured up quietly and competently and a month later when the windows arrived the fitters came and worked non stop for three days refusing coffee and leaving no mess. Our old windows had been fitted wrongly and water had rotted the wood in the centre. The appearance and solidity of the new windows is impressive.
Customer in Maricopa County Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Hi Maricopa, Keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received. Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A nice company to deal with all the way through, from our first enquiry to completion of the work. There was no hard sell and no pressure. They made it clear from the start that their priority was that we should be happy with the work, and that proved to be the case. Interestingly one of the fitters told us it was the best job he had ever had because although high standards of workmanship are expected they are given enough time to do a proper job whereas in many double glazing firms they are rushing from one job to another. We felt the price was very competitive, given the quality of the work and we were well pleased with the result.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 02/04/2021)
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows and garden door. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you recieved from everyone at Homeglaze. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service and after care from Dean Knowles. Dean ensured I was happy with the design and work carried out after. Dean also replaced the front door lock free of charge to ensure all the house was secured and up to current spec. Windows are amazing. Really notice the difference with temperature and noise inside house. All work completed in one day. Very pleased with results.
Alison in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 09/04/2021)
Dear Alison, Thank you very much for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your windows and garden door. We are very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish and the service you received from everyone at Homeglaze. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future if you need our services again. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team