We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeglaze Home Improvements

Profile thumb logo 2
4.9

567 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Nov 20
Apr 2020
Apr 2019
Apr 19
Mar 18

About

*Trusted Trader Of The Month For November 2020*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For April 2019*
*Certificate Of Distinction* March 2019*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month For March 2018*
*Winners Of Which Trusted Trader Of The Year Awards 2017*
*Trusted Trader Of The Month 2016*

Homeglaze is a family run company With over 30 years of experience in the window and door Industry. Homeglaze have built up a well deserved reputation for high quality work and exceptional customer service.

Homeglaze offer quality Energy Efficient 'A' rated and A+13 rated windows and doors.

We will send one of our home improvement specialists to your home to discuss what you need from your new windows and doors.

From your initial enquiry all the way through to installation we'll be on-hand to offer you advice and support as well as listening carefully to all your requirements. All product are covered by a ten year insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • window installers
    • conservatory installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
567 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Homeglaze come to do 2 sets of windows at my property. From the start of the project all the way through to completion I found the company and staff were exceptional in their communication, in their reliabity and timing and workmanship. Kept to quoted price. Resolved all my concerns amiciably within the price quoted. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone else. Thank you to Colin and the team!
Hemant, Leytonstone, London Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the which trusted trader site. We really appreciate your feedback , Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeglaze replaced a double glazing window. The company’s schedule was followed and completed to the last detail and to perfection. Excellent communication, fantastic service and quality workmanship. I would happily recommend this company to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 12/12/2019)
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing Homeglaze for replacing your window, Very pleased the installation met your expectations and you liked the product and finish. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and your feedback will be passed on to the team which I am sure will be very well received. Regards The Homeglaze Team
Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Must say the team of Gary and Duncan arrived on time absolutely did a first rate job, friendly, polite, took every piece of rubbish away with them the whole experience from start to finish was exceptional would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 12/12/2019)
Dear Customers. We would like to thank you for taking time to write this kind review for us. If there is anything we can do to help In the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Many Thanks The Homeglaze Team
Professional and would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dear Homeglaze I would like to extend a big thank you for the service that was given to me by each member of your staff. Its been a long time since I have been unable to fault a company I thought those days were over when traders kept to a very high standard. Not so with Homeglaze. I was not the easiest customer I kept changing my mind and was very unsure, both George & Jim were very kind & considerate with me when I kept changing my mind & both had the patience of a saint. Gary & Duncan are the best fitters I have ever come across. Their detail to the work was unbelievable nothing was left out. They repaired any dents caused by taking out the old framework, they cleaned up after each insulation & even removed their boots before coming into my house amazing. After their first installations of windows I noticed some scratches on the glass, I pointed this out, on their last visit Duncan informed me that he had 2 replacement panes of glass to replace the damaged ones. The way they covered my outside metre cupboard was a work of art just as Jim had pointed out everything was done with precise precision. It did not stop there, they concealed my telephone wire, re-connected my doorbell & put up a door number plaque for me. I can't forget Dean what a pleasant young man he is. You have the best staff a company could ever ask for & I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone. Well Done Homeglaze.
Susan Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)
Hi Susan, Keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received. Thank you for your kind review. Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
Such a professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed an existing patio door and replaced it with a bi-fold. The installers were polite, professional and completed the job to a fantastic standard. They also bricked up another door, found a perfect match for the external bricks and plastered internally to a great finish. Their customer service is excellent and they even managed to send an engineer within the hour when my grandson managed to dislodge the locking mechanism on the bi-fold by opening it with the key still in. Overall an outstanding company and I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to someone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Dear Which , Thank you for taking time writing this review, we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you got from all members of staff and that you will use use us again and recommend us, if you need our services again in the future please feel free to contact us, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team.
Homeglaze
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had all my windows and front door replaced by the Homeglaze team I had used them before at my previous house and would highly recommend them. They arrived on time, worked hard, courteous, and left the house clean and tidy, in fact if you did not know work hard been done you would not have known. I have no hesitation in recommending this brilliant team who gave a great service from start to finish.
Jackie, Sawbridgeworth Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Dear Jackie Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our service. Please feel free to contact us in the future if you require our services again. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team.
Efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door and side panels replaced. The installers arrived punctually and worked hard on a particularly hot afternoon. They were friendly, professional and tidy workers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Dear Which Customer, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team
Replace windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a professional standard. Time keeping good and left place tidy. Fitters very professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Dear Which Customer, We would like to thank you for taking time to write this review. If there is anything we can do to help In the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Many Thanks The Homeglaze Team
Very pleased with every aspect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows, patio doors, porch, all installed perfectly. Good quality and good looking. The installers were very good, very nice and a pleasure to have met. Cleaned up every day when finished and worked very hard.
Yvonne, London Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Hi Yvonne, thank you for you review, we are glad to hear that you thought the windows are good quality, and that your pleased with the service you received from the team, if you require our services again in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch, Kind Regards The Homeglaze Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Professional, on time and fast efficient. Very clean and polite tradesmen. Minor snagging dealt with very efficiently., I have no hesitation in recommending.
Peter, London Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure doing the work for you. Kind Regards, The Homeglaze Team