We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeshield Coating Ltd (Wall & Roof Coating)

Profile thumb new hsc logo07
4.7

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Homeshield is a reputable company and has been in business since 2001.

Our products and workmanship come with up to a 15 year guarantee.

Pressure sprayed by highly skilled technicians.

Up to 20 times thicker than conventional paint.

Eliminates penetrating damp while resisting dirt, mould, algae and acid rain.

Will not chip, flake or peel.

Remove ugly scars caused by window or door replacements.

Weatherproof and microporous to allow the walls to breathe.

Ideal for brick, stone, render, pebbledash and tyrolean, etc. We also offer a clear finish for brick and stone.

We provide an Insurance Backed Warranty from a leading FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) home improvements Warranty company (underwritten in the UK) and provide free deposit protection on all our wall coating work.

We are also longstanding members of TrustMark and The Federation of Master Builders as well as being WHICH Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • roof coatings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
EXTERNAL INSULATION
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install External Wall Insulation to my home, Hywel came out to see the house and take details what they will need material wise scaffolding etc. and have chat with us what is involved and what he requires us to do beforehand . The Scaffolders from Blaize Scaffolding came who were polite and promptly to put the scaffold up around the house. The next stage was for a Gas Safe Engineer, who was called Jason to come to extend the original outdoor pipework sufficiently to allow for the insulation boards to be inserted and also the boiler flue. This was done with politeness and effeciency. Next stage was for the insulation boards to put screwed onto the house. 2 workmen came to do this stage and again were polite and did the job efficiently. The final stage was for new downpipes and rendering to be done to the house. This is the stage that really makes the house look new. Simon and Tom did this stage and started early and stayed till late and also were very approachable to any queries that we had. Once the new downpipes and rendering were completed the house did look new and we are well pleased with the look. Hywel came out to sign the work off and answer and questions we may still had. The necessary 25 year gurantee for the work and other relevent paperwork were given. We have been thoroughly pleased with the service we have received from Homeshield and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking to insulate their home.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
TEXTURED WALL COATING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HSC Homeshield removed defective render from the gable end of my 3 storey semi-detached house, filled in cracks, applied primer then pressure sprayed textured wall coating. They co-ordinated the erection and removal of the scaffolding. Their staff were friendly, helpful, polite and excellent at communications. The work was undertaken quickly and efficiently and I am delighted with the excellent quality of the work. The site was left clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
A Great Result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were advised to repair our pebble-dashed house as it was no longer watertight. After doing some research we came to Homeshield Coating Ltd. We were impressed at their customer reviews, their Which Trusted Trader status and the 15-year guarantee. We were consistently impressed from start to finish with the company. Paul and his team were by far the best people we've had to work on our house. They showed up on time, worked very hard and were friendly and enthusiastic about their product and process-and doing perfect work. They went above and beyond what was required and as for cleaning up after themselves I can honestly say that they left the place cleaner than it was before! We love how our home looks now. We're so pleased with the colour and the work they did fixing around the bays and windows. We've had many positive comments from passersby and neighbours and we're delighted with the end result.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021
Honest, hard working with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally called HSC Homeshield because I had seen a flyer from them. I thought that I had damp coming through a wall. They came to inspect the property and gave me an initial quote for damp proofing. When the surveyor came to check the job he told me that I did not need damp proofing but that the damp patch could easily be resolved and at a fraction of the price. An honest trader at last! The team came and redid the wall, finding an old light switch with copper wiring which had been giving off condensation. I also asked them to do two other jobs which involved replacing old window bricks which had crumbled and provide a lip above the conservatory to redirect the rainfall into the drainage channel. I was really happy with their work, their attention to detail, timekeeping and cleanliness. I would happily recommend the company.
Rosie in Dorset Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
What a transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Hywel and his team for external wall insulation and despite being a 2 hour drive away, Hywel quickly responded with a site visit, report and quote. Once work started we were kept fully informed of time lines and the team he sent were polite, friendly professionals who were respectful of ourselves and property and left the property immaculate even through the ongoing works. We now have a beautifully presented bungalow and can already feel the difference with the insulation which will definitely reduce energy costs and allow us to be much greener. Hywel was a regular visitor during the works and his team were fantastic, we particularly enjoyed being entertained with Simons singing! Would not hesitate in recommending, 5 stars plus!
Tony in Somerset Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
how to destroy public confidence
Bought a house on Dartmoor 2 years ago. Of course in such a location weather proofing is key, so we were pleased to hear from the estate agent that the sellers had invested in exterior coating to protect the building. We noticed cracks in the surface recently which mirrored internal blowing of the plaster and thought these might be connected in one direction or another. We are looking into various ways of future-proofing the property as part of our retirement planning so when we received a pamphlet from Home shield through the door I was interested in the exterior cladding (a section of the house is single-walled) and other services. I checked the guarantee passed to us by the vendors - the exterior coating had been supplied by Homeshield! So I thought we could cover both aspects in a single visit! The reaction of the person who answered the phone was 'cracking is not covered' and 'I can see the policy holder did not tell us about the sale of the property'. In small print on the certificate passed to me by the vendor's solicitor that I fished out today it says that to transfer the insurance the policy holder has to give at least one month's notice of transfer of the policy and I have no proof that this was done - it may indeed have got missed as the seller was suffering a degenerative illness and planning to travel to Singapore as soon as contracts were exchanged... Who would want to deal with a company that hides behind such tricks? What happened to good faith?
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work to our great satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due mainly to Covid and the weather the work started much later than we had expected but it turned out to be well worth it. The making-good process threw up more problems than were expected but the guys dealt with them all very cheerful and competently. The preparation was very thoroughly done. The painters soon arrived and again kept us informed at every stage and did an excellent job. Overall, I think it fair to say that the finished job exceeded our expectations.
David in Kent Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Dear David, we are grateful for your feedback and are delighted that we were able to deliver a service that you are very happy with, thank you for taking the time, all at Homeshield.
Excellent customer service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Homeshield regarding external wall insulation and rendering and received a visit from their ‘salesman’ who was nothing like a salesman. He didn’t try to make any deals and was just very passionate about what the business does. He left me with a quote and I didn’t get any follow up calls pestering me for business. Fast forward and I now have a beautiful home that feels so much warmer and looks fantastic. The workmen were friendly and professional. The team in the office were responsive to every inquiry. I fully recommend this company.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thanks both, we are thrilled that you found your 'end to end' experience with Homeshield an entirely positive one and that we managed to get you work completed before the Winter months so you can enjoy the full benefit of your newly insulated home.
Excellence Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeshield Coating fitted external wall insulation around the entire house. Throughout the whole job their professionalism could not have been faulted. Several of my neighbours and passers by have stopped me during and since to comment on how hard the guys worked and what a superb job they have done. They were all great guys to have around too. They swept up and cleared the area every evening despite having finished well into the evening to catch up on work delayed by the weather, even taking the time to check neighbours driveways for anything that may have blown across and sweeping that up too. I'm delighted with the finished job and would not hesitate to recommend this company and their people and can definitely recommend the product!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Dear customer, we are grateful for your feedback and are delighted that we were able to deliver a service that you are very happy with, thank you for taking the time, all at Homeshield.
A really excellent company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the work that has been done. Excellent team as well as very helpful customer service at every stage of the work. There has been a minor issue with the misalignment of our freesat aerial (it got moved accidentally) but the company job insurance covers the cost of realignment, so no bother. I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
Dear Mr Gait, we appreciate your comments and hope that you are keeping well through these unprecedented times.