We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Homeshield Coating Ltd (Wall & Roof Coating)

Profile thumb new hsc logo07
4.7

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Homeshield is a reputable company and has been in business since 2001.

Our products and workmanship come with up to a 15 year guarantee.

Pressure sprayed by highly skilled technicians.

Up to 20 times thicker than conventional paint.

Eliminates penetrating damp while resisting dirt, mould, algae and acid rain.

Will not chip, flake or peel.

Remove ugly scars caused by window or door replacements.

Weatherproof and microporous to allow the walls to breathe.

Ideal for brick, stone, render, pebbledash and tyrolean, etc. We also offer a clear finish for brick and stone.

We provide an Insurance Backed Warranty from a leading FCA (Financial Conduct Authority) home improvements Warranty company (underwritten in the UK) and provide free deposit protection on all our wall coating work.

We are also longstanding members of TrustMark and The Federation of Master Builders as well as being WHICH Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • roof coatings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
TEXTURED WALL COATING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HSC Homeshield removed defective render from the gable end of my 3 storey semi-detached house, filled in cracks, applied primer then pressure sprayed textured wall coating. They co-ordinated the erection and removal of the scaffolding. Their staff were friendly, helpful, polite and excellent at communications. The work was undertaken quickly and efficiently and I am delighted with the excellent quality of the work. The site was left clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
A Great Result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were advised to repair our pebble-dashed house as it was no longer watertight. After doing some research we came to Homeshield Coating Ltd. We were impressed at their customer reviews, their Which Trusted Trader status and the 15-year guarantee. We were consistently impressed from start to finish with the company. Paul and his team were by far the best people we've had to work on our house. They showed up on time, worked very hard and were friendly and enthusiastic about their product and process-and doing perfect work. They went above and beyond what was required and as for cleaning up after themselves I can honestly say that they left the place cleaner than it was before! We love how our home looks now. We're so pleased with the colour and the work they did fixing around the bays and windows. We've had many positive comments from passersby and neighbours and we're delighted with the end result.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021
Honest, hard working with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally called HSC Homeshield because I had seen a flyer from them. I thought that I had damp coming through a wall. They came to inspect the property and gave me an initial quote for damp proofing. When the surveyor came to check the job he told me that I did not need damp proofing but that the damp patch could easily be resolved and at a fraction of the price. An honest trader at last! The team came and redid the wall, finding an old light switch with copper wiring which had been giving off condensation. I also asked them to do two other jobs which involved replacing old window bricks which had crumbled and provide a lip above the conservatory to redirect the rainfall into the drainage channel. I was really happy with their work, their attention to detail, timekeeping and cleanliness. I would happily recommend the company.
Rosie in Dorset Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
What a transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Hywel and his team for external wall insulation and despite being a 2 hour drive away, Hywel quickly responded with a site visit, report and quote. Once work started we were kept fully informed of time lines and the team he sent were polite, friendly professionals who were respectful of ourselves and property and left the property immaculate even through the ongoing works. We now have a beautifully presented bungalow and can already feel the difference with the insulation which will definitely reduce energy costs and allow us to be much greener. Hywel was a regular visitor during the works and his team were fantastic, we particularly enjoyed being entertained with Simons singing! Would not hesitate in recommending, 5 stars plus!
Tony in Somerset Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
how to destroy public confidence
Bought a house on Dartmoor 2 years ago. Of course in such a location weather proofing is key, so we were pleased to hear from the estate agent that the sellers had invested in exterior coating to protect the building. We noticed cracks in the surface recently which mirrored internal blowing of the plaster and thought these might be connected in one direction or another. We are looking into various ways of future-proofing the property as part of our retirement planning so when we received a pamphlet from Home shield through the door I was interested in the exterior cladding (a section of the house is single-walled) and other services. I checked the guarantee passed to us by the vendors - the exterior coating had been supplied by Homeshield! So I thought we could cover both aspects in a single visit! The reaction of the person who answered the phone was 'cracking is not covered' and 'I can see the policy holder did not tell us about the sale of the property'. In small print on the certificate passed to me by the vendor's solicitor that I fished out today it says that to transfer the insurance the policy holder has to give at least one month's notice of transfer of the policy and I have no proof that this was done - it may indeed have got missed as the seller was suffering a degenerative illness and planning to travel to Singapore as soon as contracts were exchanged... Who would want to deal with a company that hides behind such tricks? What happened to good faith?
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work to our great satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due mainly to Covid and the weather the work started much later than we had expected but it turned out to be well worth it. The making-good process threw up more problems than were expected but the guys dealt with them all very cheerful and competently. The preparation was very thoroughly done. The painters soon arrived and again kept us informed at every stage and did an excellent job. Overall, I think it fair to say that the finished job exceeded our expectations.
David in Kent Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Dear David, we are grateful for your feedback and are delighted that we were able to deliver a service that you are very happy with, thank you for taking the time, all at Homeshield.
Excellent customer service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Homeshield regarding external wall insulation and rendering and received a visit from their ‘salesman’ who was nothing like a salesman. He didn’t try to make any deals and was just very passionate about what the business does. He left me with a quote and I didn’t get any follow up calls pestering me for business. Fast forward and I now have a beautiful home that feels so much warmer and looks fantastic. The workmen were friendly and professional. The team in the office were responsive to every inquiry. I fully recommend this company.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thanks both, we are thrilled that you found your 'end to end' experience with Homeshield an entirely positive one and that we managed to get you work completed before the Winter months so you can enjoy the full benefit of your newly insulated home.
Excellence Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeshield Coating fitted external wall insulation around the entire house. Throughout the whole job their professionalism could not have been faulted. Several of my neighbours and passers by have stopped me during and since to comment on how hard the guys worked and what a superb job they have done. They were all great guys to have around too. They swept up and cleared the area every evening despite having finished well into the evening to catch up on work delayed by the weather, even taking the time to check neighbours driveways for anything that may have blown across and sweeping that up too. I'm delighted with the finished job and would not hesitate to recommend this company and their people and can definitely recommend the product!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Dear customer, we are grateful for your feedback and are delighted that we were able to deliver a service that you are very happy with, thank you for taking the time, all at Homeshield.
A really excellent company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the work that has been done. Excellent team as well as very helpful customer service at every stage of the work. There has been a minor issue with the misalignment of our freesat aerial (it got moved accidentally) but the company job insurance covers the cost of realignment, so no bother. I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
Dear Mr Gait, we appreciate your comments and hope that you are keeping well through these unprecedented times.
Exterior Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 150+years old cottage needed a bit of TLC so we called HomeShield. Along came Simon and his crew, they were on time and worked hard and professionally to complete the renovation of our home. On completion they tided up. Thank you to all of them, glad you enjoyed the tea and biscuits. Ian
Customer in Bedford Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, and professional.
June, Gwynedd Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/09/2019)
Many thanks for the feedback we appreciate it.
Professional thoroughly friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 man crew arrived on time to begin the renewal of my bungalows weather shield coating. Their preparation was meticulous and thorough. Once the initial prep work was done, they masked all windows, doors etc very well. The actual spraying then took place. They were very thorough and obviously took pride in their work. Once the spraying was complete they removed all masking material and cleaned up after themselves. The final result was an excellent job, done quickly, efficiently and well. I am very pleased to highly recommend this Home shield crew.
Mike, Cornwall Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and professional company.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/09/2019)
Thank you for your 5 star review it is much appreciated
Long awaited transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave an excellent standard of work, completed in a professional manner, with fabulous results that we are delighted with.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback always appreciated all comments will be passed on to the crew and office. We are pleased that you are happy with the finish.
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found that at each stage with the various team members that I met all were very knowledgeable and professional. The work was carried out on time and to a high standard. I did have a minor blip with the figure quoted minus the down payment made did not marry up but this was efficiently dealt with and amended documents were received.
Jan, Shropshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided excellent customer service., The work was carried out professionally and they cleaned up very well afterwards.
Katrina, Cornwall Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a coating to our house elevation that faces south east across an open plain so is subject to driving rain. We previously had this wall coated some 15 years ago and was in need of replacement. We also had a north west elevation to coat that was only accessible from our neighbour’s garden. The service we received was most professional including using a deposit protection insurance policy. This together with being a which? Trusted Trader gave us confidence in the company. Both the scaffolding company (this was quite a complex bit of scaffolding on an old property) and the installer arrived when promised and went about the works in a very professional manner and were polite and mindful of my neighbour’s wishes. Unfortunately, the weather conditions meant that the work took a few days longer than expected but we were kept informed and we are very pleased with the finish. They left leaving our property tidy, taking away all the debris. Time will tell whether the coating lives up to expectations but the warranty gives us confidence that any issues will be addressed.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your great feedback we appreciate it, excellent news that you are happy with the work and the service.
Service beyond all our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent renovation of our property by a skilled and knowledgeable crew who kept us well informed of the progress being made and the steps taken to achieve the end result. Polite and efficient manner with a minimal disturbance to the regular household routine. Very pleasant company to do business with - highly recommended.
Keith, Leicestershire Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Dear Keith Thank you so much for your feedback it is really appreciated and we are very happy that the service was beyond all your expectations. Enjoy your newly finished renovation.
Outstanding Service Under The HSC Guarantee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed some peeling on the coating we had done in September 2009. When we contacted HSC, they visited our property within 24 hours and the work for preparation and coating was done over the next two days. Any person that is considering a specialist protective wall coating, you can be certain, HSC will deliver the highest quality result; and back it up with an excellent guarantee.
Customer in Newport Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Thank you for your great feedback we appreciate it, sometimes unfortunately things do go wrong and pleased we could sort it all out under your guarantee.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing walls comprehensively treat & property generally protected from existing application. Very professional application. I was most impressed & have no problem recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Peter Many thanks for your feedback much appreciated.
Excellent transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From cracked, mismatched, uneven render the house now has a uniform and even look and has been given a new lease of life. HSC were extremely professional keeping us up to date and negotiating their builders' attendance at the property. We live on the coast and the job was weather permitting. Their builders were excellent. They turned up when they said, had a great work ethic and simply got on with the job, even working through the weekend. The finished product was above expectations and although was not cheap was very good value for money. Would highly recommend.
Selwyn, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Malcolm Thank you for your fantastic review we really appreciate it. We aim to please and good news everything went so smoothly for you will pass your comments on to the team.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are 100 percent happy with the job. Communication with the company was excellent.
Malcolm, Powys Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hi Malcolm Thank you for your fantastic review we really appreciate it. We aim to please and good news everything went so smoothly for you will pass your comments on to the team.
Top notch pros
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work was carried out in a totally professional manner. Excellent attitudes before and after. Have and will use them again.
David, Wiltshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you David really appreciate your feedback and happy you are pleased.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had whole house done, roof, gutters and walls. From our first contact everything was first class. We were taken through whole process and were kept informed of what would happen every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble. The crew were great, they spoke to neighbours letting them know what was happening and when. They were professional, hardworking and very helpful. The house looks amazing. Would recommend this company.
Anthony, Wiltshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Dear Anthony, thank you very much for your feedback, pleased that our team met with your expectations and that you are very happy with the new look of your home. We will pass your comments on to all concerned.
First class in all areas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A special finish to the external walls to unify them often 40 years of extensions etc. was carried out. All costs were given at the first meeting and were kept exactly. This work was selected as it has a long life with long guarantee. The team arrived as planned and took over having explained the work. They could not do enough for us. Everything arrived on time and they worked hard. Well done to HSC staff for making the work go so well. We are pleased with the results and would not hesitate in using them again. Did we have the A plus plus team!
James, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Dear James, your feedback is much appreciated. We do pride ourselves on making sure that the price we quote is the price you pay. We will pass your comments on to the crew foreman.
Could NOT have been better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The painted rear of our mid-terrace 1930s house had become shabby, cracked and peeling. Apart from the problems of finding a reliable workman any 'ordinary' repainting would inevitably need re-doing after a matter of years. When a flyer came with the post one day I was impressed with the photos of this apparently exceptional product, and further encouraged by the Which? accreditation. Every single contact with the staff of the company, has been a pleasure. The advice was sound and practical, with never any pressure to have 'extra' work done (some possible problems were declared not requiring remedial measures). Every aspect of the job was explained and discussed, and it was all duly executed on, or even before, the timetable. The guttering was adjusted, flaking paintwork scoured, cracked render reamed and replaced where necessary. Bearing in mind the forecast of they cracked on until the job was finished, rather than leave part to be done next day. The workmen were very pleasant but efficient and got on with their work - even the scaffolders were quiet. Rather than being in a hurry to finish 'just another job' they took pride in their work and showed us what they had done at each major stage. We subsequently had a slight problem with the gutter but the immediate response was 'we will fix that' and they did so. At every stage they exceeded our expectations. If only ALL work could be done like this.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated will pass all comments on to the crew and office staff great to hear you were talked through all stages of work everything ran smoothly we do like to take pride in all of our work and we are happy that you are happy with the service received.
Fabulous team and fabulous service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to our cottage in Carmarthenshire in October last year we were totally unaware that we had rising damp and an overall significant damp problem in the exterior walls of the entire cottage....until the mildew appeared in most of the rooms!! It was truly horrendous with the bedroom wall actually wet on the inside. In desperation we tried to look locally for help but miraculously a flyer appeared at the same time for Homeshield! I gave them a call and from start to finish we were met with efficiency, professionalism and an impeccable service. There was no pushy salesman and we were given the full facts and information and time to consider although we knew immediately we trusted this company and booked the work. We were kept fully informed as to the process and timescales and it was started as soon as the weather allowed. Before this however the work was meticulously planned and this was shared with us so we knew what was entailed. The Dampproofing was carried out first by a fantastic team and this was followed by an equally fantastic and efficient team who carried out the work on the walls. We had to have scaffolding erected and even this was planned to the day and removed promptly after the work was completed. The work is now complete and we are thrilled. The cottage looks great but more importantly we are confident that the walls can now begin the drying out process and we are already seeing a difference. Thank you so much Homeshield!!
Customer in Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your great feedback it is very much appreciated glad to hear you were happy with the service received and the end result we like to keep everyone informed as much as possible and is great to know that our processes are working all comments will be passed on to all parties.
100% Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the back and front of my property rendered - however there where issues with the structure of my property. This company went over and beyond helping to sort these out. They had to do a full repair in the end which meant taking it down and starting from scratch. The finished product is absolutely stunning and we have noticed a marked difference in the temperature in the house. I was kept informed of what was happening and all of the details were taken care of so I had no stress or anything I had to do. The teams of people who did the job were extremely professional and kept to all of their time agreements. I would absolutely recommend them as a company.
Sarah B Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Sarah Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated great to hear you were kept updated and are happy with the end result all feedback is passed on to our crews and office staff and happy that even the temperature of your house has improved.
Good job boys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed faulty EWI, sills and render done on end wall of house by previous company (who had ceased trading ) . Put new EWI on wall, rendered and coated wall, with new sills. Very pleased with workmanship. Team leader and workmate very personable and obviously took a pride in the work. Company director personally visited the site before the work commenced and spoke to me on the phone after the work had been completed
triggles Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Dear Triggles Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated good to hear you are happy with the work and our crew.
Very Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job: Protective coating added to exterior walls after repairs carried out. Needs to be more information upfront about scaffolding positioning & effect on TV service (no service during job), and neighbour's garden. Also access to water & electricity needs to be explained upfront. Each day tap in garage not turned off, so came home to wet garage floor. On completion of job, property left in total mess. Old paint flakes surrounded the house, were in my garden, on the community courtyard & neighbour's garden. Weeks later after job finished, still sweeping them away. Paint on brickwork where the masking tape had been applied. Paint on my path and on community courtyard block paving. Garden light broken; apologised but not acceptable. Lack of respect shown for customer's property. This was an expensive piece of work and I am so disappointed, stressed and upset with the way this work was carried out. I would not recommend this trader.
Stevens Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, as you will see from other reviews on our Which? profile page this is far from the standard service and customer satisfaction levels we deliver week in week out across the UK. We nonetheless value all feedback, only through such feedback can we continually improve. On receipt of your review on Friday we tried to contact you (messages were left) and a Director visited your property to investigate your concerns the very next working day (Monday). Whilst the quality of all our repair work and coating application are not criticised, the lack of information regarding housekeeping matters such as provision of water/electricity etc. caused aggravation, this stems from the fact we did not manage to arrange a mutually convenient time to carry out the pre-work survey when we discuss these facts, we also discuss these at point of sale and include it in our t’s & c’s. We apologise for the flakes of old paint left on the ground post pressure washing and will send a team back to clean up any remaining flakes. On comparison with our pre-installation photographs we can confirm that the paint on the brickwork you mention was there before we started. We also have spoken with our foreman and are aware his offer to refund the cost of the small solar light was rejected and confirm that your tap was not left on but leaked. We hope to speak as soon as you are available and offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused.
Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial first contact of the salesguy to the final receipt of their 15 years' guarantee, I found all Homeshield staff to be totally professional, kept me informed at all times, friendly and respectful. Above all they more than delivered what they promised. They cleaned down our 1960s detached bungalow, restored and repaired all our walls, creating bellcasts over the windows and beading for sharp edges and renovated our front porch. They then worked extremely hard to spray the beautiful textured finish and complete the works before we went on holiday. Amazing.
Katy Brown Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Katy many thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your experience with Homeshield and the actual work processes we carried out on your home. As you know we treat each home differently depending on the specifics of the property and what improvements customers would like to make, thanks again.
Excellent Product and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise the workmanship and quality of finish enough. Meticulous in every detail, the team headed by Simon are a credit to HSC. Looks brilliant! Thank you.
Brian C Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Dear Brian, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on our service, we are obviously pleased that you are very satisfied with the quality of our work and our attention to detail. I will speak with Simon personally to pass on your comments, thank you.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job overall but spray team could be tidier and carry out minor details better. All men prompt and very courteous and professional.
Annette, Suffolk Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Dear Annette, thank you for your comments, Homeshield always looks at all customer feedback to assess what could done better to continually improve the service we offer. Whilst we are pleased that you are satisfied with the works overall and the professionalism of our operatives, as you are aware we will be assessing the "minor details" you mention and taking action to insure you are completely satisfied, many thanks.
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem wall (flint embedded in lime mortar) this wall was suffering from penetrating and rising damp. The men stabilised areas that required it, inserted a new damp course, primed and then coated the wall. They worked carefully and methodically, referring by photograph back to their surveyor as necessary. I can't rate them too highly and the wall looks very good and we are now waiting for it to dry out. They left no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and completed the works required. The company has always been extremely helpful and a credit to the industry.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to engaging HSC I considered the details on the Which Trusted Traders information site. I found the company very good to deal with from initial contact until completion of the work. All involved provided a high standard of customer service. I would have no hesitation in strongly recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear customer thank you for your comments and indeed your recommendation, we are glad that the Homeshield service you chose using WHICH’s Trusted Trader scheme as a means to select your preferred installer has met with your expectations and that our customer service was of a high standard.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was highly satisfied with the workmen and with the job they did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear customer, we greatly appreciate your feedback thank you, all at Homeshield.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 1st class company kept us informed all the way through the job. A very good crew they were very helpful with information meticulous in their work and very tidy. There was no sign they had been other than the surface of the house. A fantastic job wonderful company would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HSC Homeshield transformed our 1930's pebble dash bungalow. We were very pleased with all aspects, from initial contact to final completion. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
Mike, Avon Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Great improvement to uneven render
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house had been extended, with two completely different finishes to the render, and serious scarring and patches. Homeshield undertook to disguise all of this, and the treatment achieved a uniform finish all over , greatly improving the appearance of the property.
Neil, Avon Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear Neil, the process of marrying-in old parts of a property and newer or previously repaired parts is always a challenging one as all these finishes and repairs are manually applied. We are delighted that we have been able to deliver the uniformity you expected. Thank you for the feedback.
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homeshield gave us excellent service - the workforce were polite and very efficient and the whole project was completed in good time to the highest of standards.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend HSC Homeshield highly enough. They were professional, hard working and knowledgeable. I was also impressed with how clean and tidy they were. They have transformed our house and given us a home to be proud of.
Tracy, Dorset Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed to see what an excellent job you did on the above properties. They look like new and hopefully will maintain there condition for a good many years. We are very satisfied with the work carried out.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Excellent personal attention.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional team. Very happy with completed works.
T, Middlesex Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
First class skilled workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the finished appearance. The 2 man team, Sean and Gwynn, who carried out the work were first class - on time, hard working, skilled, courteous and left us with a lovely finished job - well done both of you. Pleased with the value for money too and the 15 year guarantee.
Mr Dixon, West Sussex Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial discussion and quotation, the survey and the work carried out was carried out with high levels of professionalism, the work was completed on time, with all stages of the process being explained in detail. The finished product has exceeded all our expectations and has received very positive comments from our neighbours. Well done everyone at Homeshield!
Edward, Somerset Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work. The two men were very experienced and pleasant and did a good clean job.
Bill, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who did the work were hardworking, helpful and gave me confidence in the Homeshield treatment. It is expensive, but the preparation and application are thorough, and the guarantee gives comfort. The company is a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed three visits to strip, seal and paint our outdoor cladding of a sun lounge. On each occasion the work was completed by a cheerful and enthusiastic team. We would recommend Homeshield to all.
Clive, Worcestershire Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We won't be able to really judge value for many years. After an initial hiccup in communication, customer service was really good. The two crews who did the work were polite, punctual, efficient and very clean workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working. Attention to detail, professional, very helpful when we were let down by electric company who failed to make safe a pylon. Could have tidied more e.g. chair cover had cement on.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing work finished to a very high standard, with a great team. Very professional. Would highly recommend this company.
Tracey, Wiltshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the guys from sales, scaffolders and those working on the house were very polite. A pleasure to have on the property. We have never known guys to put the hours in like they did. We were pleased with the outcome!
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Finished to perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really professional organisation to deal with from start to finish. Great connectivity between office people and site. Very pleased with the work done! Admired within the village!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and me were very pleased with the work carried out by Homeshield. From the initial contact, survey, and the application of the product, the team were polite, professional, and knew the product very well. We will recommend Homeshield.
Errol, Wiltshire Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Competent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workers who were onsite did a professional job, and maintained a good sense of humour given the weather for an outside job was very wet.
Richard, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Very Poor Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having paid a deposit of £4,400 on the 9th June for repainting the exterior of my house I was told this would commence the beginning of August this never materialised. I this rang them the end of August to be told the job would not start the end of September once again ths did not materialise, I then rang them again on the 8th Nov and was told that the job would not start until the end of January when I explained that I was not happy about the length of time I had be waiting. I was informed that I was entitled to my Deposit back if I was not happy, I was then contacted by the Director on the same day to offer me £250 compensation, I then spoke to my wife and we agreed that we had lost all faith in Homeshield, I then phoned them on the 11 Nov and said I had decided that I wanted my Deposit back, this was agreed. I was then contacted on the 15th Nov by the Director in quite an aggressive manner to say they would be deducting £840 for expenses this I disagreed with and explained that I was told I could have my deposit back this was denied by the Director, I was then phoned on the 24th Nov and informed that they would be contacting me the following week this never happened and I received an email to say the cheque was in the post minus £840 I then sent an email on the 2nd December to complain and have had no further correspondence from them. Beware
Keith Bullock Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 21/12/2016)
Dear Mr Bullock, we are sorry to hear of your dis-satisfaction concerning the length of time taken to commence your contract. As the UK's largest and most accredited exterior wall coating specialist, we are as you can imagine very busy and under normal circumstances our average lead time is at least 12 weeks. Due to unforeseen operational issues (weather and staffing related) we wrote to all our customers in September explaining of severe delays in our schedules. When our offices did speak to you in November and appreciated that you were getting concerned about any further delays we eventually offered a date towards the end of the month and a goodwill gesture of a £250 refund to more than cover any loss of interest on your deposit and indeed any inconvenience. When you cancelled your contract there was some discussion over the exact amount of the deposit refund (due to non-recoverable costs we had already incurred on your behalf e.g. survey and sales administration costs) nonetheless we thought it fair to immediately refund 80% of your deposit pending further discussion with you. Whilst you mention that you were not contacted in the week after 24th November you did in fact receive an e-mail from the Homeshield Director dealing with this matter on 1st December explaining the he was on annual leave during early December. He apologises for the delay in finalising matters and whilst Homeshield are considerably 'out of pocket' will arrange for the final amount to be sent you.
Very Pleased and Worth While
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the work, the friendliness and helpful workers who advised of what they were doing and why and how the property was cleaned after the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Coated most of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, Hard workers
Chris, Lynton Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Installed weather shleld on the roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy - quick, clean - did the job properly - attentive
Carole, Hereford Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned roof of moss and applied insecticides and coated in resin. Very happy - impressed with the work and very professional
Terry, Ilantwit Major Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015