We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hoods Carpet And Flooring Limited

Profile thumb capture

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hoods Carpet & Flooring was founded in 1939 by Hilda Hood and, to this day, remains a family run business. Located in Birmingham, Hoods was established to provide a first class flooring supply and fitting service. People who needed carpets in Kings Heath, Solihull and across Birmingham benefited from the high level of service Hoods provided. That level of service has only increased across the years.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • More Services

    • capping
    • coving
    • wet room flooring
    • carpet tiles
    • vinyl flooring

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing and brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our stair carpet fitted this morning, the lads came on time and got straight to it. I only asked for a quote a week ago and they were quick and efficient and was able to fit me in a week later to have the carpet fitted. The price was really good! Brilliant quality carpet and amazing service! Definitely recommend Hoods.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Karndean Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Hoods to discuss having Karndean flooring in my sun lounge, kitchen and bathroom. I chose them because they are an experienced family firm. Tina could not have been more helpful and spent a lot of time with me discussing the various choices open to me. Her experience shone through Nothing was too much trouble and she happily ordered a range of samples for me to look at and take home. The customer service I received was excellent. The fitters were brilliant, experienced, professional and competent. The flooring looks stunning and has been much admired. Thank you Tina, James and Macuarly . Excellence all round I would recommend you without hesitation. Thank you - I’m a very happy customer. Chris
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Top quality flooring, great customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Hoods flooring, we are delighted with our carpet and Karndean flooring we have fitted throughout our home. From start to finish very friendly and professional workmanship, great customer service. We would highly recommend Hoods flooring. Thanks Paul, Tina and the guys for making our home look amazing.
Ron & Angela Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from Hoods both when we went to talk about the best flooring for our needs and when the fitters came to lay the carpet. Prompt, professional, cheerful and helpful. A pleasure to have them in our home.
Maggie, West Midlands Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Fabulous advice and service to match.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team at Hood Carpets is professional and polite. They are patient, prompt in communicating and responsive to customers needs. We are delighted with the quality and finish.
Margaret, West Midlands Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mac & James. A great job from expert fitters. Both carpet & karndean was carefully fitted with attention to detail. Highly recommend.
Anne, West Midlands Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, lovely carpet and a brilliant job done in fitting them. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.
Andrea, West Midlands Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Superb service
Contract from start to finish was handled extremely well. Carpets in bedrooms fitted to the highest standard. Fitting team were courteous and competent
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Hall and Dining room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the helpful service we received in the shop, measuring up and installation we have received first class service. Mac and James who installed the laminate flooring were both very friendly and professional and left the place spotless. Thank you very much we would certainly recommend you.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Kitchen & conservatory flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and friendly service from beginning to completion. Particularly impressed with choices offered and with fitters Chris and Mac. This is the second time I have used this company and no doubt will not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019