We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hoods Carpet And Flooring Limited

Profile thumb capture

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hoods Carpet & Flooring was founded in 1939 by Hilda Hood and, to this day, remains a family run business. Located in Birmingham, Hoods was established to provide a first class flooring supply and fitting service. People who needed carpets in Kings Heath, Solihull and across Birmingham benefited from the high level of service Hoods provided. That level of service has only increased across the years.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • More Services

    • capping
    • coving
    • wet room flooring
    • carpet tiles
    • vinyl flooring

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Truly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina and the team at Hoods gave us an exceptional service from start to finish. They laid carpet throughout,in our new house just before we moved in. We moved from BHam to Telford so they had the keys to our house. When we went up to take a look after it had been fitted, we were absolutely delighted with the way it had been laid, vacuumed and left tidy. They even went the extra mile and made us some mats with the leftover carpet. We will definitely be using them again! Thank you
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2003
Excellent Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hoods have fitted carpets in our lounge, stairs, landing and a Karndean floor in the hall. The service has been excellent throughout the process. Tina was very helpful and patient in the shop while we were choosing our carpets and flooring and could not do enough to help us. The team (unfortunately I do not know their names) who fitted our carpets and flooring did an excellent job, they were pleasant, polite and worked very hard, they are both a credit to the company. We will certainly be returning to Hoods when we require more carpets and flooring
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Outstanding craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used company on previous occasion - always good value. The guys who laid the carpet were punctual, courteous and a pleasure to have in our home. Cleaned up and left everything "spick and span". Looking forward to them laying a new floor in our kitchen in the new year.
Rod, Worcestershire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
It's all about the Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We now have 3 Karndean floors supplied and fitted by Hoods (and a 4th on order). Kitchen, Hall, Lounge and soon to be bathroom. The product speaks for itself, but, it is about the service. Tina in the office was extremely helpful in advising us. The fitting was carried out whilst we were on holiday. Attention to detail is beyond belief. I know I wouldn't go anywhere else for flooring. Might get slightly cheaper elsewhere (not a known fact), but wouldn't consider taking the risk. Thank you all at Hoods.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hoods measured up for hall-stairs and landing carpets. They were thorough, efficient and arrived on the agreed date to prepare floors and fit new carpets. All workmen were exceptional, hardworking, tidy, polite and efficient, real professionals. Carpets are beautiful and of a high quality.
Angela, West Midlands Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet laid in bedroom and lounge very professional over and beyond the care I have had of other fitters, old lounge carpet re laid in bedroom looks like new, would recommend Hoods in fact I have. Mrs Rita Burton
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from 1st entering the shop to the final fitting by two very polite, clean and tidy fitters who did a great job.
John Jones Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
People who take pride in their work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my hall floor fitted with Laminate flooring. I am delighted with the resulting look. The fitters were prompt, friendly and helpful with their advice; taking obvious pride in their work, which was completed with great attention to detail.
Elizabeth Wilson Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Approachable, professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina and Paul at Hoods Carpets and Flooring made choosing and fitting carpets and kitchen and bathroom flooring a much easier task than I had expected. My son had never been in the situation to choose carpets and flooring and didn't really know what he wanted. Tina and Paul came to the rescue with an excellent team of carpet and vinyl flooring lifters, then carpet layers. Once firm choices had been made, it took no time at all for the carpeting and flooring to arrive, and be fitted after 50 year old vinyl tiles and carpeting which had been stuck to the floors had been lifted from each room in the flat. Everything was spick and span by the time they had finished. The fitting was done expertly and any fibres/mess were cleaned up. I can honestly recommend Hoods Carpet & Flooring to supply and fit carpets and Amtico flooring expertly. The team is friendly and helpful which makes everything so much easier. The final bill? It wasn't anywhere near as much as I had feared.
Denise Hobbs Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Outstanding in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wise advice given and sensible options provided. Meticulous attention to detail from start to finish. Exceeded our expectations.
Jim, West Midlands Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018