We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hoods Carpet And Flooring Limited

Profile thumb capture

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hoods Carpet & Flooring was founded in 1939 by Hilda Hood and, to this day, remains a family run business. Located in Birmingham, Hoods was established to provide a first class flooring supply and fitting service. People who needed carpets in Kings Heath, Solihull and across Birmingham benefited from the high level of service Hoods provided. That level of service has only increased across the years.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • More Services

    • capping
    • coving
    • wet room flooring
    • carpet tiles
    • vinyl flooring

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
It's all about the Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We now have 3 Karndean floors supplied and fitted by Hoods (and a 4th on order). Kitchen, Hall, Lounge and soon to be bathroom. The product speaks for itself, but, it is about the service. Tina in the office was extremely helpful in advising us. The fitting was carried out whilst we were on holiday. Attention to detail is beyond belief. I know I wouldn't go anywhere else for flooring. Might get slightly cheaper elsewhere (not a known fact), but wouldn't consider taking the risk. Thank you all at Hoods.
Customer in West Midlands04/12/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hoods measured up for hall-stairs and landing carpets. They were thorough, efficient and arrived on the agreed date to prepare floors and fit new carpets. All workmen were exceptional, hardworking, tidy, polite and efficient, real professionals. Carpets are beautiful and of a high quality.
Angela, West Midlands27/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet laid in bedroom and lounge very professional over and beyond the care I have had of other fitters, old lounge carpet re laid in bedroom looks like new, would recommend Hoods in fact I have. Mrs Rita Burton
Customer in West Midlands26/11/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from 1st entering the shop to the final fitting by two very polite, clean and tidy fitters who did a great job.
John Jones17/10/2018
People who take pride in their work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my hall floor fitted with Laminate flooring. I am delighted with the resulting look. The fitters were prompt, friendly and helpful with their advice; taking obvious pride in their work, which was completed with great attention to detail.
Elizabeth Wilson10/10/2018
Approachable, professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina and Paul at Hoods Carpets and Flooring made choosing and fitting carpets and kitchen and bathroom flooring a much easier task than I had expected. My son had never been in the situation to choose carpets and flooring and didn't really know what he wanted. Tina and Paul came to the rescue with an excellent team of carpet and vinyl flooring lifters, then carpet layers. Once firm choices had been made, it took no time at all for the carpeting and flooring to arrive, and be fitted after 50 year old vinyl tiles and carpeting which had been stuck to the floors had been lifted from each room in the flat. Everything was spick and span by the time they had finished. The fitting was done expertly and any fibres/mess were cleaned up. I can honestly recommend Hoods Carpet & Flooring to supply and fit carpets and Amtico flooring expertly. The team is friendly and helpful which makes everything so much easier. The final bill? It wasn't anywhere near as much as I had feared.
Denise Hobbs16/07/2018
Outstanding in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wise advice given and sensible options provided. Meticulous attention to detail from start to finish. Exceeded our expectations.
Jim, West Midlands01/06/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good customers service - nothing too much trouble. Extensive products to choose from. Punctual, polite fitters. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Janet, West Midlands23/05/2018
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used other carpet fitters previously, we have been very impressed by the highly professional service provided by Hoods. The help and advice in the shop and during the home visit for measurement was excellent. James and James fitted karndean in our kitchen and carpets throughout the house. They were courteous, conscientious and very thorough. They took great care in all aspects of their work and very tidy. We were extremely impressed with their work and recommend them to all our friends.
prof chris18/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Hoods for carpets and as usual Tina and the team delivery quality carpets at a great price. There is no pressure to purchase and they are always happy to discuss requirements and offer alternative options. The fitting is excellent and I'm really pleased with the results.
Sue West Midlands 18/03/2018