We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hoods Carpet And Flooring Limited

Profile thumb capture

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hoods Carpet & Flooring was founded in 1939 by Hilda Hood and, to this day, remains a family run business. Located in Birmingham, Hoods was established to provide a first class flooring supply and fitting service. People who needed carpets in Kings Heath, Solihull and across Birmingham benefited from the high level of service Hoods provided. That level of service has only increased across the years.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • More Services

    • capping
    • coving
    • wet room flooring
    • carpet tiles
    • vinyl flooring

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used other carpet fitters previously, we have been very impressed by the highly professional service provided by Hoods. The help and advice in the shop and during the home visit for measurement was excellent. James and James fitted karndean in our kitchen and carpets throughout the house. They were courteous, conscientious and very thorough. They took great care in all aspects of their work and very tidy. We were extremely impressed with their work and recommend them to all our friends.
prof chris Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Hoods for carpets and as usual Tina and the team delivery quality carpets at a great price. There is no pressure to purchase and they are always happy to discuss requirements and offer alternative options. The fitting is excellent and I'm really pleased with the results.
Sue West Midlands Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Carpet and karndean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having enlisted Hoods to do my carpets and karndean floor I must say how impressed I am, I'd visited the showroom and was wowed by how much choice there was - I visited a few times until I decided on my final choice and Tina and Paul couldn't have been more helpful - Paul came round to measure up and discussed the job through, I was happy with their quote so proceeded to book in to have the work carried out. The lads came round and prepared all my floors and fitted my karndean to a very high standard- the carpets they installed look amazing too! I will look to have some more rooms done very soon and will return to Hoods no doubt - great service - friendly and knowledgeable staff and a very professional installation Paul - Kings Heath Birmingham
Cozycollins Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that I chose Hoods to supply and fit my new bathroom floor - everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable, from the shop staff to the chap who measured up and James and his colleague who did the prep and fitting. Really happy with the result and the price was very fair too, would definitely use again!
JodieS Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional. Friendly, helpful fitters. Clean and tidy job. Heavy furniture moved & put back in situ after job complete. Excellent all round (second time using Hoods).
Pauline, West Midlands Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have bought a flat in Birmingham and decided to use Hoods after much deliberation. The customer service was over and above my expectations. On the date the carpets & flooring was to be fitted I was very ill and Hoods proceeded with the job - they did work of a high quality and were very sensitive whilst I was unwell.
Helen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved all furniture and replaced. Excellent aftercare when a potential issue was found, but resolved and very happy with the carpet fitters and whole team. Definitely would use again.
Rachel, West Midlands Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very respectful and did a very good job. I was more than happy with their work and would have them again.
Barbara, West Midlands Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, cleaned up after themselves, asked me to inspect the work, and if I was happy with it.
Catherine, West Midlands Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all our rooms carpeted over the years and wouldn't have anyone else.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017