Endorsed by Which?

Horizon Kitchens Ltd

5.0

30 Reviews

About

Horizon Kitchens are a Chelmsford based kitchen manufacturer
and fitting company that have been established since 1986 and have always provided a full service to enable the installation of the kitchen or bedroom to run smoothly.

We believe ourselves to be competitive in todays market but have the advantage of manufacturing the furniture ourselves, this provides us with the ability to fit around any size or complexity of room, enabling us to produce a kitchen to last for years to come.

We offer a free of charge design and estimation service for your new kitchen or bedroom.

Please visit our website for further information or call and visit our showroom on the premises in Great Baddow 01245 477027

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • kitchen and bedroom manufacturers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely professional, friendly, helpful, fantastic results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horizons Kitchens have just finished our built in bedroom wardrobes, dressing table and headboard. The results are fantastic really pleased. During the work they could not have been more helpful including little extras. I had problems with in my kitchen that they happily fixed,they went above and beyond.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/08/2023 , work completed 25/08/2023
Excellent quality work and amazing customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Horizon Kitchens. I have had a full room layout change to my kitchen and utility rooms. I was thrilled with how Horizon Kitchens carried out this substantial work. They were always professional, friendly and full of good ideas. Really lovely guys who cleaned up thoroughly after each days work. They made the whole experience positive and stress free. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend Horizon Kitchens.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
Professional, experienced, friendly kitchen installers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horizon were recommended to us by a friend and we are very pleased to have had the recommendation. The head of the firm, Robert, is also their kitchen designer and is a pleasure to deal with, both through the planning stages and installation. As well as providing insightful guidance through the planning process Horizon also organised the trades to brick up an unused door, fit a bespoke matching wooden window, plaster the ceiling, paint throughout and fit new flooring, across the kitchen and dining room. Everyone that came to the house, Horizon’s own team, and their contractors were personable and knowledgeable, and they all cleaned up after each day’s work. Overall the job was well planned and installed, and we are very pleased with the final result.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
High quality work from a reliable and friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company fitted a new kitchen for us and were a pleasure to do business with. Robert was helpful from our first contact - no high pressure sales, just efficient customer focused service. Here are just some of the many positives: - We were given a timescale for the work early in the process and it never altered. - The company provided all the tradespeople (builder, electrician, plumber, decorator, flooring) so Robert was our point of contact for everything. - All workers were friendly and treated our home with care and respect. - The planning process brought together our wishes with Robert's expertise. - Robert was always available by phone and popped in frequently to make sure everything was going to plan. - Small requests eg extra shelves in some cupboards were actioned quickly and without fuss. - Above all, the quality of the work is excellent and we are completely happy with the new kitchen.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Two excellent jobs completed by Horizon Kitchens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horizon Kitchens built our first kitchen in 2009 and we went back to them again this year to ask them to fit another kitchen after we had a new extension built. Whilst the kitchen was being fitted we also asked them to install fitted furniture in our new study, and this was also completed this year. We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen - and our new study - Robert, Joe and all the team have once again provided us with a great overall experience and exceptional service plus the quality of the furniture and the workmanship is just as excellent now as it was in 2009. Horizon Kitchens are a very special company and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Thank you Robert and all your team...
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used this company. Excellent as before. Brilliant workmanship and very helpful. Always make an effort to accommodate any requests Highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
Great kitchen, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Patient with us at the start as we changed our minds a few times during the design process but also contributed with some good ideas and practical advice. High quality and professional installation followed, keeping us informed all the time. Great result with a fantastic new, kitchen. Rob, Joe and the team were friendly and professional throughout and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Horizon Kitchens.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horizon Kitchens were recommended by a Neighbour who were extremely pleased with the work undertaken. They take time to understand the customer's needs and tailor their kitchens to suit those needs fully. They also provide reassurance and guidance throughout the process from start to finish. When on site they were professional at all times and also personable, taking time to explain the various stages of the project as we went along. Overall, we are extremely pleased with the final product and it is clear it will stand the test of time.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 06/06/2022
Fantastic Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horizon fitted our kitchen over 16 years ago & it served us very well. This year we decided to go for an upgrade. We didn't bother asking for quotes elsewhere we just went straight back to Horizon. From start to finish Rob & his team were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had an unsightly electric metre that needed a new home, Rob said leave it with me - which we did & now it's hidden in cupboard. Our new kitchen is perfect, we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you! We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Horizon.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
Supply & installation of kitchen units & appliances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was exceptional from start to finish. Consultations during design & preparation phase were informative & plenty of ideas were put forward by the team from Horizons - end result being an amazing kitchen, top quality, practical & stylish. The installation was smooth & so quick! The team worked around us & disruption to our day to day life during fitting was minimal. The whole experience has been so positive & we couldn’t be happier with the end product.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
A company that puts quality, service and customer satisfaction before profit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From concept to completion the professional, friendly input provided by Rob, Joe and Martin was a key factor in delivering our new kitchen to time on budget and to an extremely high standard. Nothing was too much trouble, no problems only solutions. Meticulous attention to detail throughout their in-house manufacturing process and subsequent installation ensured a seamless trouble free handover. A real pleasure to work with a company which delivers a high quality bespoke product underpinned by excellent customer service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Great service from Horizon Kitchens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Robert and Joe and all their colleagues for an absolutely first class job. The work was carried out with no problems at all, within budget and completion dates. Great attention to detail. Horizon were recommended by a friend and we are so pleased that we went with them. All the team were friendly and helpful. We can't praise them and their work too highly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
New Kitchen
We contacted Horizon Kitchens in June 2021 after having them recommended to us by another satisfied client. They have a great showroom and workshop where all the kitchen carcasses are made - from day one we never felt any pressure and we were given time to consider our options, even changing our mind on numerous occasions. The approach from Rob, Joe and Martin was always to put us first they were friendly and professional, they even designed and purpose built a unit for the Kitchen in a space we did not know what to do with - this is the advantage of having their own workshop facility. The other big advantage for us is that they are a one stop shop for all trades - they organise all the trades for us and they have built up a long standing and reliable relationship with them all - this was a big advantage for us because it took away the hassle of finding our own tradesmen. The quality of the kitchen is superb we are delighted with the finished results. The kitchen took two weeks to complete which given the amount of work was very good - they tidied and left everything in order at the end of each day. We always got an immediate response to any questions we had. There are cheaper options but in our opinion if you want the best and want a kitchen that will last Horizon Kitchens are the first choice.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/12/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quality Product, Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a trip to magnet I decided to look at Horizon. The one thing I liked straight away was that they would come to you. They do, they listen to what you want, then make any suggestions to you. They then come back with a price and a design view. On acceptance a small deposit is taken with the bulk paid on installation date, a small amount is held back till completion. The units are hand made at their local workshop, so they build the units to fit your specific space, all the removal and disposal of old kitchen, any small building work needed, new electrics, new plumbing is all handled by Horizon, they outsource to a well used traders the plastering and flooring, both were excellent. In the all the whole thing is project managed by Horizon, so everything is built around a plan to install your kitchen with minimum fuss and disruption. Any issues or questions are dealt with at the time (we only had number or sighting of electric power points, our issue as we had forgot at the time of plan, but they just put in what we wanted no problem). If Horizon do come out a bit more expensive that Magnet, Wickes, etc then its worth it, the main issues you seem to have from others experiences is the fitting etc, you do NOT get that with Horizon, Remember this is a bespoke kitchen not a flat pack build. Chose, order, sit back and let them take care of it all, you will be glad you did in the end.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Great quality and reliability during 21 years with Horizon Kitchens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen completely refitted 20 years ago by Horizon Kitchens (2001). Since then, we have had several modifications carried out with the same level of efficiency and friendliness. The follow-up service has always been first-rate. In fact, today (Thursday 7 October 2021), we had a couple of minor matters attended to with the same high quality of workmanship. Horizon Kitchens provide a first-class range of products and the quality of their workmanship and customer services are first rate.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Fantastic Company, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Joe at Horizon kitchens were extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process from designing our new kitchen to carrying out all the building work. Horizon kitchens carry out most of the work themselves from knocking down walls to fitting the electrics, hence the project got completed on time and as per our requirements. We would not hesitate to use Horizon kitchens again for any future work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob and the team before, for bedroom furniture and a new kitchen. The quality of the workmanship they provide is fantastic. I did not hesitate to use Horizon again now I have moved house, for new fitted wardrobes and a new worktop. The work was carried out to the agreed timescale and budget. Rob is polite and efficient, and he listens to what you really want. He certainly knows his craft and the quality of goods they provide is second to none. I would definitely recommend Horizon for kitchens and bedrooms.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
High quality bespoke kitchen at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am thrilled with our new kitchen. The installation process was complete perfection - attention to detail second to none and going above what was expected as just the way they do things.
Todd in Essex Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 01/08/2021
Great Kitchen Update!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horizon first built our fitted Kitchen 19yrs ago and it has been really great. We decided to do an update and change cupboard fronts and appliances which they have just completed. It looks like a brand new kitchen and we are really pleased. There were a couple of minor snagging problems which they were very quick to come and sort for us, and so it is all looking and working beautifully. We have also, in the past used them to do a fitted bedroom and make bespoke cupboards in our music room. All of their work has always been of a high quality and standard of workmanship so I would highly recommend this company.
Simon in Essex Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Horizon Kitchens by luck really. The reviews were positive but what really interested us was the fact that they could do everything including knocking down a wall and moving some doors and windows. They have been fantastic from start to finish. Robert understood exactly what we wanted, was really responsive and we felt completely confident throughout the entire process. Without exception, the team were friendly and professional, and also really respectful of social distancing. The finished kitchen looks amazing, the quality and finish is excellent. It has transformed the house and I couldn’t be more pleased.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
28 years on and they still provide an excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were lucky to find Horizon Kitchens when we first moved into the area 28 years ago. At that time they fitted the kitchen, utility room, study, two bedrooms and built bathroom furniture. Due to its longevity and workmanship we have continued to return replacing the kitchen, utility room and two bedrooms re-fitted. Today saw the completion of bedroom two. It is no surprise that Horizon Kitchens is still in business. The company is run in a professional manner working with the client, advising when needed and listening to what they want. The current work was carried out ahead of schedule and completed within the designated time. It was a pleasure having them in the house, they were unobtrusive, polite and asked where necessary for placements of handles, mirrors etc. Nothing is too much trouble and they have left the room clean and tidy. Robert, the director is at hand supervising, popping in to see the lads and us ensuring all runs smoothly. The final product is outstanding thanks to excellent teamwork both in our house and behind the scenes where Martin is producing the bespoke items. The cost was as stated and excellent value. Horizon replaced that first kitchen some years ago, I had an issue several years later with lights under the cupboards. Robert came out and fixed them with no cost involved whatsoever. His comment at the time sums this company up " Once a Customer you are a customer for life" How many companies offer this quality of service? Well done and many thanks.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Kitchen Fitting Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for someone to install a new kitchen for us and Horizon was suggested to us by one of our friends. From the start in choosing the kitchen and getting it all priced up etc etc we were impressed by their straightforward attitude and approach and they gave us the impression that they knew exactly what they were doing - this most certainly proved to be the case. We decided to go ahead with the project, which also involved a small amount of building work, and braced ourselves for the disruption a new kitchen installation would of course bring. Frankly we were surprised at how smoothly the operation went - they cleared our old kitchen on day 1 and thereafter proceeded with re-plastering and preparation work and day by day the new kitchen took shape. Any additional bits and pieces that we decided we wanted as the work progressed such as new plugs/tv aerials were no trouble for these guys and at all times they acted in a polite, co-operative and professional manner. The disruption to our lives day by day was kept to the bare minimum with no delays at all. A couple of small issues which were actually spotted by Horizon and not us were rectified and everything was done in the right way - no short cuts or bodge ups with this company. We have absolutely no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Horizon for a great experience from start to finish. We are so pleased with our lovely new kitchen. Steve & Sandra
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Beautiful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Horizon Kitchens on this site so it felt right to leave the review here. I chose this company in January 2020 because the make their own kitchens and it’s all made to measure. I had some specific requirements that other companies could not/would not accommodate! We visited their showroom and the advise we got was excellent. Rob came to the house to measure up etc and then came back to show us his design, which was perfect. I trusted them enough to give them my house keys, so they could fit the new kitchen while I was on holiday. The kitchen looks beautiful and the whole job has gone so smoothly. Well worth every penny but not overly expensive. I love my new kitchen, a massive thank you To Rob and the team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Great New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen looks absolutely fantastic great workmanship by a friendly and helpful team which nothing was too much trouble. Provided welcome help and advice from start to finish. Would definitely use again or recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Fantastic kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and attention to detail. The design for our small utility room was spot on. Fitted to a high standard, it looks amazing. I would definitely use this company again.
Kbeckett Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
My wonderful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional friendly team have given me a wonderful kitchen. Nothing was to much trouble for them. I would definitely recommend them first class service
Sandra Storey Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would happily recommend Horizon Kitchens to family and friends as I have done on many occasions. From the planning to the exceptional quality kitchen you will not be disappointed. Happy very friendly people make what could be a difficult time .into a joy. Thank you rob .Peter and all your team. First class service.
Wizzers Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Brilliant service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full kitchen and utility area replaced including plastering and electrics - all ahead of schedule without compromising quality. From initial design to leaving today they have been very professional and flexible. They happily accommodated some last minute changes during the fitting and left us with a fantastic new kitchen.
Steven H Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Horizon equals kitchen happiness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So delighted with our new kitchen thanks to Horizon. They have great expertise, experience and are extremely efficient. Highly recommend them for a painless kiitchen refit.
Marrers Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional service good improvement suggestions to kitchen design, well fitted & good clean up each day. Friendly & pleasant service.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Excellent job, professionally done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen replaced, plastering, electrics excellent service, prepared to be flexible - great job.
Adrian, Essex Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014