We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Horsford Window & Conservatory Company Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.8

18 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Horsford Windows have been trading for 22 years now in the Home Improvements Industry. We offer a range of all home improvements from an A rated Window right through to Bespoke Orangeries and Conservatories. All of our work is carried out by our own employed installers and is covered by an Insurance backed guarantee. Giving you peace of mind for the full ten year period.

Our Head Office/Conservatory Centre is based in Norwich and we also have a Showroom in Cromer on the North Norfolk Coast and you can also find us on the Fakenham Market on a Thursday and Sheringham Market on a Saturday.

We are a Fensa Registered company and a member of the Plastic Windows Federation.

A friendly company covering all of Norfolk and North Suffolk Area.

Please do not hesitate To Contact us we are always happy to help

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Conservatory refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my existing glass roofed conservatory together with windows and doors replaced by Supalite roof tiles and A1 windows, doors and frames. The work was carried out by two Horsford fitters, Kevin and Darren, whose workmanship was conducted to the highest standards whilst providing high quality customer service throughout the whole project. Subsequently, the Horsford contracted plasterer, Chris, fitted and plastered the internal ceiling to an immaculate standard of quality workmanship. I am extremely pleased with the finished product. I do make one additional comment in that it would be preferable if Horsford also supplied a decorator to complete the painting of the ceiling. It can be nigh on impossible to hire a decorator these days.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Beautiful Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our windows replaced last year and were very happy. This year, we decided to have a warm roof and replacement windows and doors for our conservatory. Again, considerate and hard-working members of staff completed the work (including plastering) within 7 working days. Always tidy, always on time and so helpful and polite. End result is a beautiful conservatory. We wouldn't consider using anyone else.
Jacqueline in Norfolk Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
New Windows, doors and conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four windows, one external composite door and reroofed my conservatory with a warm roof so I could spend more time of the year living in my conservatory without overheating or freezing and the big positive is that the conservatory seems much bigger and looks so much better, highly recommended if u have a conservatory, I decided to renew my windows as the old ones were looking past their best and chose to have them finished in dark green, believe along with the door they look stunning. I would highly recommend Horsford windows as they are great value for money and offer a friendly non pushy service and fitters doing the work couldn't be more friendly and have done a great job.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 01/05/2022
Beautiful Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our Orangery. Lloyd did a great job designing it for us. It's a beautiful light and spacious room. The whole process from design to build went smoothly and was completed in just over 6 weeks. Everyone working on the build was very professional, skilled and friendly. Chris the plasterer did an amazing job retaining some of the original brick features in the cottage. We would not hesitate to recommend Horsford Windows & Conservatories.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Great service from start to finish
We selected this company to install 5 double glazed windows in our house because of they were local, well established and their place on the Which trusted trader company. The quoted price seemed very competitive. From start to finish all dealings were smooth and straightforward from the initial quotation visit to the contractual stuff to the visit to spec the work in detail and then the job itself. Everything was done when it was said it would be done and with courtesy and efficiency. The installation was very smooth and completed by two very friendly and polite professionals.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/12/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Satisfied customers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the people we had dealings with from the quote to completion were friendly, conscientious and professional. When the occasional minor ’hiccup’ happened they were dealt with speedily and efficiently. The garden room build is high quality and aesthetically pleasing and enhances the back view of our house.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Work completed on time and absolutely brilliant!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed with utmost care and attention. The men left everywhere spotlessly clean every day and we are delighted with the result. The salesman, the fitters, plasterer, electrician were all top class. We would recommend them, indeed we already have, to anyone who wishes work done.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Excellent build quality, design and built to budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd was most helpful in creating the design, styles and options including a superb floating roof with glazed Windows. The team were most professonal and maintained a very high quality of build right through the project. All very polite and prompt hardworking builders. We are pleased to recommend the company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Almost perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was moi, all set to say they were absolutely perfect in every way, when they go and blot their copybook. I had to go out for a medical appointment so I left my front-door key so they could carry new window frames upstairs, which they did. The key was never seen again. I should have deducted £100 to cover the cost of fitting a new lock, but they had done such a wonderful and economic job that I didn't want to spoil it! What would have happened if they'd lost one of the new security keys?
Humphrey Bogart Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional workmanship and service. We would have no hesitation in recommending Horsford to anyone.
Jonathan, Norfolk Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019