Endorsed by Which?

Horsford Window & Conservatory Company Limited

4.8

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Horsford Windows have been trading for 30 years now in the Home Improvements Industry. We offer a range of all home improvements from an A rated Window right through to Bespoke Orangeries and Conservatories. All of our work is carried out by our own employed installers and is covered by an Insurance backed guarantee. Giving you peace of mind for the full ten year period.

Our Head Office/Conservatory Centre is based in Norwich and we also have a Showroom in Cromer on the North Norfolk Coast.

We are a Fensa Registered company and a member of the Plastic Windows Federation.

A friendly company covering all of Norfolk and North Suffolk Area.

Please do not hesitate To Contact us we are always happy to help

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We NEEDED to replace our windows and doors. Neighbours close by had used two different companies and experienced issues throughout the process with both so we approached this project with some nervousness. We invited one company to quote but that was not a pleasant experience ending with the expected "if you sign now we can halve the price etc, etc" We then found Horsford Windows and Conservatory Co, and even better our contact was Gavin who listened to our needs, offered advice where needed and generally the most helpful person. We chose Horsford as they were a local (Norwich) company set up by local people AND a Which? Trusted trader. Gavin went away to draw up the plans and prepare a quote for us. The price was spot on budget and, in my opinion, great value compared to another company. Within days we were contacted by Mark (Surveyor) who, like Gavin, was a great, personable guy. Very knowledgeable and respectful. After the survey was completed we were given installation dates. True to word we were contacted the week before installation, given the names of the fitters and the time they would arrive. The fitters (Mitchell and Aaron) were a great representation of the company. Arrived punctually, courteous throughout and cleaned up as they went along. They both worked solidly, fitting 10 replacement windows and 2 external doors within the 3.5 days quoted. Both showed respect for our property and the company they worked for. Would highly recommend this company
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 16/02/2024
Great job…
Very pleased with new installation of windows/fascias and guttering completed on time and with minimal disruption. The fitters were extremely pleasant and hard working and also cleaned up after themselves. Pricing was to our satisfaction. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the work done by Horsford. Lloyd, the salesman, was very thorough and really listened to what we wanted. All the tradespeople were great, they were reliable, polite and worked so hard. We would definitely use them again and recommend to others.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
A journey made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion it was a journey made easy by all of Horsford's staff. We were impressed enough from the company's understanding of our specific requirements at the initial visit to request a quotation for a replacement roof on our conservatory. The quotation was not the cheapest but certainly competitive. The two fitters who came to dismantle and to replace the existing structure were personable, efficient, polite and tidy throughout. The subcontracted electrician and plasterer clearly bought into the Horsford ethos and completed their aspects entirely to our satisfaction. We chose to make a small change during the construction, which was also accommodated at reasonable cost and done to minimise the impact of the original completion date. Communication was timely and helpful throughout and post -completion paperwork promptly issued. Have no problem with rating them at the highest level.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Good quality, competitive price and great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the whole process the service was good, nothing was too much trouble from the purchase through to the fitting. This was a large job, 23 windows and four doors but it was completed in a timely fashion. The fitters were polite and tidy. Understandably there were some snagging issues but all were resolved, nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Conservatory with warm roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd designed our new conservatory/garden room to a very high standard by using full pane solar glass to ensure we have an uninterrupted view of our large garden. Lloyd also recommended a warm roof. Whilst we have yet to experience our first winter with it we can already tell now Autumn is here that the temperature is much improved in that room compared to when we had our old conservatory. Lloyd has since returned to inspect the overall work and to ensure we are happy - which we are. Overall the workmanship was excellent and we would definitely recommend Horsford Windows and Conservatories. A special mention has to go to Ashley who addressed some 'fine tuning' that was required and he did an excellent job. Both Chris the builder and also (another Chris) the plasterer both carried out work to a very high standard in their particular trades.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service hardworking men who continued to work when raining to get the job done. Excellent job, professional, polite honest men who go the extra mile Very pleased with the end result. Highly recommended from a very satisfied customer.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Conservatory Installation by Horsford Windows/Conservatory Co Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company installed a Conservatory for us. It was completed earlier than planned and to the agreed budget which we found very competitive. Communication with the planning was very informative, this continued throughout the work taking place. Our questions were answered promptly and we received good advice and ideas when we needed it. We had no problems and the team carried out the job excellently. Hardworking builders and fitters, we highly praise them for their conscientious attitude. We would highly recommend this company and thank them greatly for completing our lovely Conservatory to a standard we are delighted with. Many thanks!
Sue and Mark in Norfolk Posted on 27/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Superb Conservatory and fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horsford replaced our conservatory roof with a "warm roof" system. In addition they plastered walls and ceilings including replaster of our kitchen ceiling. We have been thrilled with the pace of work and high regard for customer service. Nothing is too much trouble for this company. They started work a few weeks earlier than expected and completed the job bang on the 4 weeks period we were expecting. The finished product is truly excellent and we have had 2 visits from the Company Director and original sales exec to ensure that the work is to our satisfaction and in keeping with their own high standards. We are very pleased and would thoroughly recommend Horsford windows and conservatories to any potential customer!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Conservatory refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my existing glass roofed conservatory together with windows and doors replaced by Supalite roof tiles and A1 windows, doors and frames. The work was carried out by two Horsford fitters, Kevin and Darren, whose workmanship was conducted to the highest standards whilst providing high quality customer service throughout the whole project. Subsequently, the Horsford contracted plasterer, Chris, fitted and plastered the internal ceiling to an immaculate standard of quality workmanship. I am extremely pleased with the finished product. I do make one additional comment in that it would be preferable if Horsford also supplied a decorator to complete the painting of the ceiling. It can be nigh on impossible to hire a decorator these days.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Beautiful Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our windows replaced last year and were very happy. This year, we decided to have a warm roof and replacement windows and doors for our conservatory. Again, considerate and hard-working members of staff completed the work (including plastering) within 7 working days. Always tidy, always on time and so helpful and polite. End result is a beautiful conservatory. We wouldn't consider using anyone else.
Jacqueline in Norfolk Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
New Windows, doors and conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four windows, one external composite door and reroofed my conservatory with a warm roof so I could spend more time of the year living in my conservatory without overheating or freezing and the big positive is that the conservatory seems much bigger and looks so much better, highly recommended if u have a conservatory, I decided to renew my windows as the old ones were looking past their best and chose to have them finished in dark green, believe along with the door they look stunning. I would highly recommend Horsford windows as they are great value for money and offer a friendly non pushy service and fitters doing the work couldn't be more friendly and have done a great job.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 01/05/2022
Beautiful Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our Orangery. Lloyd did a great job designing it for us. It's a beautiful light and spacious room. The whole process from design to build went smoothly and was completed in just over 6 weeks. Everyone working on the build was very professional, skilled and friendly. Chris the plasterer did an amazing job retaining some of the original brick features in the cottage. We would not hesitate to recommend Horsford Windows & Conservatories.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Great service from start to finish
We selected this company to install 5 double glazed windows in our house because of they were local, well established and their place on the Which trusted trader company. The quoted price seemed very competitive. From start to finish all dealings were smooth and straightforward from the initial quotation visit to the contractual stuff to the visit to spec the work in detail and then the job itself. Everything was done when it was said it would be done and with courtesy and efficiency. The installation was very smooth and completed by two very friendly and polite professionals.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/12/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Satisfied customers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the people we had dealings with from the quote to completion were friendly, conscientious and professional. When the occasional minor ’hiccup’ happened they were dealt with speedily and efficiently. The garden room build is high quality and aesthetically pleasing and enhances the back view of our house.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Work completed on time and absolutely brilliant!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed with utmost care and attention. The men left everywhere spotlessly clean every day and we are delighted with the result. The salesman, the fitters, plasterer, electrician were all top class. We would recommend them, indeed we already have, to anyone who wishes work done.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Excellent build quality, design and built to budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd was most helpful in creating the design, styles and options including a superb floating roof with glazed Windows. The team were most professonal and maintained a very high quality of build right through the project. All very polite and prompt hardworking builders. We are pleased to recommend the company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Almost perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was moi, all set to say they were absolutely perfect in every way, when they go and blot their copybook. I had to go out for a medical appointment so I left my front-door key so they could carry new window frames upstairs, which they did. The key was never seen again. I should have deducted £100 to cover the cost of fitting a new lock, but they had done such a wonderful and economic job that I didn't want to spoil it! What would have happened if they'd lost one of the new security keys?
Humphrey Bogart Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional workmanship and service. We would have no hesitation in recommending Horsford to anyone.
Jonathan, Norfolk Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Prompt not professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am appalled of the workmanship. First day on time, two young men I had left in my house, as I volunteer for the Samaritans city of Norwich. On my return 3rd January 19 I Checked windows, coffee spilt on king size duvet, comment can be washed, vent did not fit properly, missing one nail cover/corner. Top stairs split corners under window sill. Marks on walls. Not happy!!! Day 2 returned home - 1505, marks on entrance carpet - spilt salient on carpet I have more to say, please read soon!
Wendy, Norfolk Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Inn Response to your review I would like to reply to certain points raised. Firstly yes unfortunately a fitter did spill a small amount of coffee on your duvet and we offered to get it dry cleaned for you and or replaced for a like for like duvet. The entrance carpet did get messy but we did fit your windows in very early January and the weather wasn't the best a dust sheet was laid over your carpet but unfortunately it did get marked but again you were offered for a professional carpet cleaning company to come in and clean it for you. A list was made of the remedial work which was very small and you refused to let us carry out the work so it was agreed that we would reduce the final invoice so you could get a third party in to carry out the work which you seemed happy with at the time. I'm very sorry if we didn't match up to your standards and wish you the best for the future.
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader chosen as local to us and competitive price. Old conservatory removed and disposed of ethically. New conservatory with tiled roof supplied and fitted quickly efficiently and professionally. 2 man team worked hard and were courteous at all times. Company owner came twice to check progress. Salesman dealt with all paperwork promptly. I would recommend Horsford Windows.
Paul, Norfolk Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Fantastic, work, professional workers, polite and respectful and did not make me feel inferior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen, were all very respective to me and my home, very polite and good workers and made a fantastic job of all they did, arriving on time and left everything clean, tidy when he left my property. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Valerie, Norfolk Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Extension - Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased to say the whole experience of having a 4m x 5m orangery built at the rear of our property by Horsford W&C has been nothing but a pleasure. From initial design thoughts (with Lloyd offering numerous ideas)through to completion the customer service provided has been impeccable. The build was anticipated to take approx. 6 weeks but took closer to 4, I was expecting my garden to sustain considerable damage - there was very little, and the builders Horsford used (Donris) were exceptional keeping us updated as to developments throughout. We are delighted with the outcome, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Horsford to anyone thinking of doing the same.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Satisifaction 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked a consultation as they have an advert at my bowls club. I intended as you should to get 3 different companies to give me a quote. Lloyd knew exactly what I wanted and designed the perfect room for us, that I didn't get those other 2 quotes. They started ahead of schedule which worked so well for us. The men employed on the project were above excellent. I expected my small garden to be a horrible mess when the footings were dug and the base put down but Jarrod was so careful even though he had to work through the worst of the January weather. I recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new conservatory roof. All work carried out with professionalism and attention to detail. Fitters worked non stop all day in freezing conditions and cleared up brilliantly. Many Thanks. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the service when the company fitted new window, glass and garage door. Their employees were polite, efficient and resourceful.
Holliday Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Horsford Windows & Conservatory Company Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am impressed with the efficency that this company used when fitting windows for us, their employies were polite and efficent, I would use them again.
saffron Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent service and advice from local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new orangery, replacement windows for an existing conservatory, new window and front door from this company,chosen because of their 'Trusted trader' status. They have offered excellent advice, supplied a quality product, and have been unstinting in their support whilst our work was being undertaken, as well as after installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016