We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Horsford Window & Conservatory Company Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.7

12 Reviews

About

Horsford Windows have been trading for 22 years now in the Home Improvements Industry. We offer a range of all home improvements from an A rated Window right through to Bespoke Orangeries and Conservatories. All of our work is carried out by our own employed installers and is covered by an Insurance backed guarantee. Giving you peace of mind for the full ten year period.

Our Head Office/Conservatory Centre is based in Norwich and we also have a Showroom in Cromer on the North Norfolk Coast and you can also find us on the Fakenham Market on a Thursday and Sheringham Market on a Saturday.

We are a Fensa Registered company and a member of the Plastic Windows Federation.

A friendly company covering all of Norfolk and North Suffolk Area.

Please do not hesitate To Contact us we are always happy to help

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions

Customer reviews

4.7
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent build quality, design and built to budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd was most helpful in creating the design, styles and options including a superb floating roof with glazed Windows. The team were most professonal and maintained a very high quality of build right through the project. All very polite and prompt hardworking builders. We are pleased to recommend the company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Almost perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was moi, all set to say they were absolutely perfect in every way, when they go and blot their copybook. I had to go out for a medical appointment so I left my front-door key so they could carry new window frames upstairs, which they did. The key was never seen again. I should have deducted £100 to cover the cost of fitting a new lock, but they had done such a wonderful and economic job that I didn't want to spoil it! What would have happened if they'd lost one of the new security keys?
Humphrey Bogart Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional workmanship and service. We would have no hesitation in recommending Horsford to anyone.
Jonathan, Norfolk Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Prompt not professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am appalled of the workmanship. First day on time, two young men I had left in my house, as I volunteer for the Samaritans city of Norwich. On my return 3rd January 19 I Checked windows, coffee spilt on king size duvet, comment can be washed, vent did not fit properly, missing one nail cover/corner. Top stairs split corners under window sill. Marks on walls. Not happy!!! Day 2 returned home - 1505, marks on entrance carpet - spilt salient on carpet I have more to say, please read soon!
Wendy, Norfolk Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Inn Response to your review I would like to reply to certain points raised. Firstly yes unfortunately a fitter did spill a small amount of coffee on your duvet and we offered to get it dry cleaned for you and or replaced for a like for like duvet. The entrance carpet did get messy but we did fit your windows in very early January and the weather wasn't the best a dust sheet was laid over your carpet but unfortunately it did get marked but again you were offered for a professional carpet cleaning company to come in and clean it for you. A list was made of the remedial work which was very small and you refused to let us carry out the work so it was agreed that we would reduce the final invoice so you could get a third party in to carry out the work which you seemed happy with at the time. I'm very sorry if we didn't match up to your standards and wish you the best for the future.
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader chosen as local to us and competitive price. Old conservatory removed and disposed of ethically. New conservatory with tiled roof supplied and fitted quickly efficiently and professionally. 2 man team worked hard and were courteous at all times. Company owner came twice to check progress. Salesman dealt with all paperwork promptly. I would recommend Horsford Windows.
Paul, Norfolk Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Fantastic, work, professional workers, polite and respectful and did not make me feel inferior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen, were all very respective to me and my home, very polite and good workers and made a fantastic job of all they did, arriving on time and left everything clean, tidy when he left my property. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Valerie, Norfolk Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Extension - Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased to say the whole experience of having a 4m x 5m orangery built at the rear of our property by Horsford W&C has been nothing but a pleasure. From initial design thoughts (with Lloyd offering numerous ideas)through to completion the customer service provided has been impeccable. The build was anticipated to take approx. 6 weeks but took closer to 4, I was expecting my garden to sustain considerable damage - there was very little, and the builders Horsford used (Donris) were exceptional keeping us updated as to developments throughout. We are delighted with the outcome, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Horsford to anyone thinking of doing the same.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Satisifaction 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked a consultation as they have an advert at my bowls club. I intended as you should to get 3 different companies to give me a quote. Lloyd knew exactly what I wanted and designed the perfect room for us, that I didn't get those other 2 quotes. They started ahead of schedule which worked so well for us. The men employed on the project were above excellent. I expected my small garden to be a horrible mess when the footings were dug and the base put down but Jarrod was so careful even though he had to work through the worst of the January weather. I recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our new conservatory roof. All work carried out with professionalism and attention to detail. Fitters worked non stop all day in freezing conditions and cleared up brilliantly. Many Thanks. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the service when the company fitted new window, glass and garage door. Their employees were polite, efficient and resourceful.
Holliday Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Horsford Windows & Conservatory Company Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am impressed with the efficency that this company used when fitting windows for us, their employies were polite and efficent, I would use them again.
saffron Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Excellent service and advice from local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new orangery, replacement windows for an existing conservatory, new window and front door from this company,chosen because of their 'Trusted trader' status. They have offered excellent advice, supplied a quality product, and have been unstinting in their support whilst our work was being undertaken, as well as after installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016