We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

House Doctors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb house doctors logo 2017

4.9

40 Reviews

About

Trading continuously since 1992 and proud to have hundreds of happy customers in Bristol and North Somerset. Committed to maintaining our reputation and providing the best service and quality of workmanship.

Our service centres on two key areas of maintenance:

• Double Glazing Repair & Re-Glazing.
• Heating Service. 'Gassafe registered'

Window and Door Service

Windows and doors locks and conservatories should be maintained as they have to keep the home weather tight and secure. For this, you can trust House Doctors, who have worked in the double glazing industry since 1979.
All aspects of Patio door, Door and Window repair.

Heating Service

At House Doctors, we pride ourselves on providing excellent value for money. Like the manufacturers, we recommend annual servicing as we often identify issues that could have resulted in a break down during the following months and We are always alert to identify where you can save money on your gas and maintenance costs.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

  • Gas installers

  • Double glazing

Customer reviews

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the hinges replaced on several of my windows. The service was quick and very clean and tidy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/01/2017
recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired two large glass sliding bedroom doors. His work was excellent as was his timing and professionalism. Based on this job, as I have no other experience of his work, I would certainly recommend this trader.
alan01/12/2016
recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to large glass sliding bedroom doors. His work was excellent as was timing and professionalism. Based on this job, as I have no other experience of his work, I would certainly recommend this trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
A thoroughly well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath was removed and walk in shower installed. It was a difficult job because I wanted to keep my overhead clothes dryer, which meant a small extension to one wall , an extra long tray and a screen instead of a door. David did this with the minimum fuss and disturbance. He explained and consulted me all the way, As I am elderly he suggested extra grab rails, and made sure they were a comfortable height for me. Safety was tested regularly as I am prone to tripping and falling. He also installed a small extractor fan to come on when water switched on and continue to extract moisture. I have had no condensation since. Every evening David cleared up and left the place fit for me to use. We had some delay caused by suppliers and he even fixed up a way I could wash my hair. He always arrived when he said he would and worked solidly through the day, not leaving until that day's work was complete. After completing the work he called back to see how it was going and make sure I was satisfied. I have been extremely pleased with my lovely shower and everyone who sees it is impressed. All at half the cost of ones I had researched from the brochures. I have no hesitation in highly recommending David Ward, and indeed have done so to friends, one of whom is very pleased with work he did for her,this time not a shower.
Dorothy28/09/2016
A thoroughly well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath was removed and walk in shower installed. It was a difficult job because I wanted to keep my overhead clothes dryer, which meant a small extension to one wall , an extra long tray and a screen instead of a door. David did this with the minimum fuss and disturbance. He explained and consulted me all the way, As I am elderly he suggested extra grab rails, and made sure they were a comfortable height for me. Safety was tested regularly as I am prone to tripping and falling. He also installed a small extractor fan to come on when water switched on and continue to extract moisture. I have had no condensation since. Every evening David cleared up and left the place fit for me to use. We had some delay caused by suppliers and he even fixed up a way I could wash my hair. He always arrived when he said he would and worked solidly through the day, not leaving until that day's work was complete. After completing the work he called back to see how it was going and make sure I was satisfied. I have been extremely pleased with my lovely shower and everyone who sees it is impressed. All at half the cost of ones I had researched from the brochures. I have no hesitation in highly recommending David Ward, and indeed have done so to friends, one of whom is very pleased with work he did for her, this time not a shower.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/09/2016
A man who can be trusted to do a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wall cut out and new window fitted in dinning room along with replacement windows to the rest of house and fascia boarding to side of garage.
Pegasus09/09/2016
A man who can be trusted top go a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wall cut out and new window fitted in dinning room along with replacement windows to the rest of house and facia boarding to side of garage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/09/2016
House Doctors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler. Work was done quickly with very little disruption and left tidy on completion. A follow up visit was carried out one week after to ensure that the system was functioning as expected.
AlanFB30/08/2016
House Doctors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler. Work was done quickly with very little disruption and left tidy on completion. A follow up visit was carried out one week after to ensure that the system was functioning as expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/08/2016
That's why we keep using them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recently House Doctors stabilised a loose door frame for us. We have used them for a number of jobs. Fitting a downstairs sink, toilet & washing machine. Removing a large window to allow a sofa (too big for doorway) into the living room and they regularly service our gas boiler and one in a Let property we own. We are very pleased with the work, hence we keep using them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/05/2016