Endorsed by Which?

House Electrics

4.9

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am a sole trader working in the Electrical Industry.

I am an NICEIC Approved Contractor.

I offer a wide range of electrical services from full rewires, partial rewires, kitchen refurbishments, oven and hob installations, replacement light fittings, replacement accessories including sockets and light switches and replacement distribution boards (fuse boxes).

I carry out fault finding in the event of loss of power via breakers (fuses) tripping out.

I also carry out Portable Appliance Testing.

I can install smoke detection and intercom systems.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Accessories and parts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Weight off my shoulders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jacon turned up on time and set too. The job, putting up two new wall lights, was soon completed and looks v smart. We are very pleased at it and glad also that the fee was so reasonable
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Cooker cable replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason replaced a faulty cooker cable for us, running a new one from the mains board to the cooker itself. This meant routing a new cable along an awkward route, and involved lifting several floorboards to do so, which he did with care and minimal disruption. He turned up bang on time, and completed the work quickly and efficiently. We would not hesitate to use him again, or to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2024 , work completed 29/01/2024
EICR: Electrical Installation Condition Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This the 3rd or 4th time we've used Jason, after a neighbour recommended him. He's done two EICRs, repaired the lights in our street, and investigated some cowboy electrics done by the builder of a place we bought. Each time he's been extremely helpful, explaining the situation, working out the most appropriate solution and getting on with it. One thing I really like is his reliability. Unlike a few previous electricians, plumbers and gas engineers, he actually comes on the day he says he will. And he arrives bang on the agreed time. He responds promptly on email and the one time he needed to change an appointment he gave us plenty of notice. I anticipate some more significant re-wiring some time in the future and I would not hesitate to contract him to do it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Rerouting of ceiling electrical cable and wiring of light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House Electrics did an excellent job, arrived bang on time, super responsive, polite, left work area spotless and worked very diligently. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Bathroom and Kitchen Fan Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First of all Jason’s responsiveness and communication was fantastic - 10 minutes after first having called Jason, he was round to my flat for a recce to review the job at hand. He was incredibly helpful and knowledgable when it came to my complex installation request, which included installing a heat extraction unit via an outdoor socket and creating a new hole through a brick wall - all of which was done incredibly smoothly and the finish is perfect. Pricing for the job was fair in my opinion and I have no negative points whatsoever and will 100% use Jason and his team again for future works. Thank you so much, Jason!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did an electrical safety check on my house pre-sale. He was punctual, professional and efficient. His work was excellent, thorough check, prompt repairs and competitively priced. I have no hesitation in recommending him, his work is of a high standard
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Electrical fault investigation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason took time and trouble to fully investigate the problem with the electrics in my kitchen. He made a couple of fixes to improve the general set-up, but it became apparent in the end that there was a fault with my washer/dryer that was causing the underlying issue. I really appreciate the effort that Jason went to, including having to practically hang upside down at one stage. to view a particularly awkward spot. I would definitely recommend Jason as hard-working and trustworthy. And clever.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
extremely overpriced electrician
Jason quoted us £385 for a straightforward, small electric job that another electrician did it else did it with £160 didn't try his work but definitely know that he will overprice what he does
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 10/05/2022)
I'm very disappointed to receive a negative review after so many positive reviews. (see below) As a member of Trusted Traders and an Approved Contractor registered with the NICEIC, it is my duty to comply with BS7671 Requirements for Electrical Installations produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. When pricing for a job, I need to assess any potential hazards including the potential spread of fire within an installation. The costs to correct these potential hazards and additional requirements can push a price up considerably to what first appeared to be a somewhat simple job. I am aware that other contractors have their own pricing system and may be cheaper however, this was my honest and professional opinion of the requirements and costs for this job.
Professional electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did a number of jobs for me: Completed an electrical installation condition report; moved existing sockets; installed new sockets; moved light fittings; reconfigured light switches; installed a new consumer unit; put in loft lighting. He was always punctual, friendly and clearly explained what needed doing. He completed all the tasks in a professional manner and tidied up after the works. I would happily use his services again and would recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
Electrical inspection and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason undertook an electrical inspection, installation of a new distribution board and other electrical work. On both occasions he arrived at the agreed time, undertook the work to a very high standard and left the flat clean and tidy. Prior to starting the job, Jason gave me an estimate of the costs, however when the invoice arrived, he had reduced the amount as the work went smoothly. A very honest gesture that he didn't need to do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to test the alarm system, clean the alarms and check a possible problem. He was punctual, pleasant and very helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason came to sort out the lighting in our kitchen. He did a fine job - our lighting is now In better condition than when it was installed. He is both reliable and competent, easy to contact and we found his charges very reasonable. We'd be very happy to ask him to do other work.
Goodway Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason carried out electrical testing and PAT testing on my house. He did a great job, was very efficient and personable and all for a reasonable price. I would certainly use Jason in the future.
Kate Gillingham Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious, thorough, neat work clear explanations and very reasonably priced. Sorted out a defective fuse box and sorted out some wiring faults. Would happily recommend.
robertalb Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Efficient, trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has carried out many electrical jobs for me over the years and always does the job efficiently and neatly. He is reliable and trustworthy and I always recommend him to my friends.
Stephanie, London Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough job well carried out with good planning ahead which avoided possible problems arising.
Christopher, London Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason did an excellent job, replacing ceiling lights in our kitchen. Unusually, for a relatively small job, he paid a special visit to look at the requirements. He was punctual in arriving to do the job and the cost was reasonable - not deviating from the estimate.
Eric, London Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Excellent service, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, excellent service. Value for money and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017