We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

HouseForce (Beckenham) Ltd

Profile thumb img 4473
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HouseForce is a privately owned specialist decorating and property refurbishment business. Offering a wide variety of services from local painting and decorating to period home restoration. Our aim is to provide all our clients with customer satisfaction, high quality work, reasonable pricing and a friendly service you will want to recommend

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Builders

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • listed properties
    • period homes
    • exterior decorator

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent exterior painting - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his 2 sons, Euan and Owen painted the exterior of our house. It hadn’t been painted for a while so needed a lot of preparation. It is also large and unusually shaped being an unconventional semi detached yet nothing was too much trouble for them. The work was completed to a high standard and we are delighted with it. At least 2 of my friends are actively asking Rob for quotes on the basis of this job.
Valerie in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the exterior of our house and garage (rendering and woodwork etc.) redecorated by Rob and his two sons. They did an excellent job both carefully and speedily and it was a pleasure to have them working on our property. Some additional work not quoted for in the original estimate was done with no additional charge. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Great decorating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his two sons decorated my sitting room, hallway and did remedial work in the front room and upper landing. I was absolutely delighted with the result. I had great confidence in Rob and his knowledge of decorating is obvious. He did exactly what I asked him to do and I have no hesitation in recommending him .
Yvonne in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Excellent work with attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his two sons came to decorate my entire hallway (5 bedroom house). Everything we originally agreed to be done was completed to a very high standard. Would thoroughly recommend HouseForce to anyone. They even went the extra mile and made sure of a perfect finish in every corner of the ceiling and floor areas. A 5 star job all round with some of the best characters you could wish to meet. Great value too. Thanks lads we'll be back to you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Interior decorating 3 bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job, to a high standard. Excellent value. Reliable, friendly and professional. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Exterior redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted the whole exterior of our house redecorating, and Rob and Euan did a really good job. We were relieved that when the job was discussed initially Rob said there was no need for scaffolding. There was rain during the week that the work was due to start, therefore we lost a bit of time but they worked hard and made up the time. Odd bits of repair to render and woodwork were carried out in addition to the painting, but the invoiced cost was as per original quote. No complaints!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Resurfacing and painting external window sills and frames
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were getting rain water leaking through into our internal bedroom walls underneath our windows in our Victorian-built house. After getting quotes from various builders and no one being sure of what was causing the problem, we decided to go with Rob as he took a practical approach to trying to solve it, with a fair price, rather than suggesting a full overhaul that might be unnecessary. Rob also suggested the work could be done on ladders, saving us the huge cost of erecting scaffolding. He was friendly and knowledgeable throughout our discussions. Rob attended with his son to complete the work in one day, removing the old flaking paint and masonry from the sills and columns, before filling and repairing them, and applying 3 coats of paint. They worked quickly and carefully and cleared up completely. Great work, thank you! If we need something else done in future, we will be in touch.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Redecoration of son’s bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ‘found’ Rob listed as a recommended trader on the Which? website and decided to ask him to quote for the work. He responded to my call promptly and gave me a quote, which I thought was reasonable. He kept to the schedule and budget set out and he and his team were courteous, friendly and considerate. I am very pleased with the finish and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Supply and fit new fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob & his son Euan supplied & fitted a new fence to my garden (I have used them previously to paint my entire house) the fence was put up in one day. I had a strict time frame to stick to and they worked hard and took all debris away with them. Good value for money. I would certainly recommend, nothing is too much trouble. (They even painted my front door - which was not part of the original quote) thanks Guys:)
Lorna Hammer Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
High Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob on a number of occasions and have always found his work to be of a high standard and on time and budget. This time Rob and his son decorated our Kitchen, Bathroom and main Bedroom. All work was done to a high standard with minimum disruption . Rob and his son Ewen were extremely polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
it looks grethe guys working were really ncie and keep us updated on the works
Tibisai Mendez, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two rooms completely redecorated, to very high standard and in budget. Rob and his son were highly professional, very friendly, helpful and a pleasure to have about the house.
David Morris Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob from HouseForce on a few occasions and nothing is too much for him. He re-decorated our house after an extension. We went on holiday whilst he did the work and when we came back it was absolutely immaculate. Clean and tidy and as good as new. He hung pictures and mirrors as part of the job. Fantastically competitive and would not hesitate to recommend.
SamanthaLonghurst Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Brilliant Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HouseForce have done a an excellent job painting the interior of the house. Rob was very thorough, friendly and helpful and provided excellent advice. Would definitely use again, and highly recommend!
Abbie Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and his son made a really good job of renovating our front door and porch. They were friendly, quick and efficient and completed the work to a high standard. Recommended!
Philippa Leslie-Jones Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Great Transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed and happy with Rob's work: our kitchen, dining room, hall and upstairs landing have been totally transformed. Everything was left very clean and tidy each day and the job completed in record time. We would not hesitate in recommending Houseforce Beckenham.
Arboleda Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Great job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with what Rob and his team did. Painted our hallway and landing. Very tidy and delivered exactly what they promised. Very happy.
Cjones Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
A quality job at a very fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am selling my property and needed someone to undertake for me a number of small jobs to get the house into a better state for viewings. The jobs included filling the holes around some external pipework, painting a canopy over the front door, replacing a little area of missing grout in the kitchen, replacing a kitchen cupboard's hinges, securing two sagging curtain rails, replacing a shower hose and investigating a leaky shower along with a few other things. Rob attended promptly to give me a free estimate for the work and was then able to complete the work within two weeks. He worked efficiently producing a quality result. He was pleasant and friendly and left the place clean and tidy at the end. His price was £185 which I thought very reasonable for 5 hours work. He comes strongly recommended by me.
Williams Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Rob (House Force) via Which? Local. I am very happy with his work and value for money. He fixed several doors in my house which I had been told were big jobs by another tradesman. However, Rob fixed them all the doors within a couple of hours. He also re-fixed a curtain rail which my 3 year old son had pulled down. I will be using Rob again for small and big jobs.
Pebso Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob is a considerate and efficient worker. Nothing is too much trouble. He was able to finish rebuilding my antique summerhouse which I brought from my previous address. It is now the pride of my garden. He has also done some remedial decorating inside which I am very pleased with. He is happy to take on those smaller jobs that installers don't want.
jenny barrington Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External decoration, all stone work, facias and general TLC to a victorian house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
Excellent all round handyman and builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen installed, paving of large patio area, painting and decorating and mant odd jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting and making good outside of house including renewing wrotten window sills. parts of the existing rendering was cracked which house force repaired
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Excellent Work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting, Decorating
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
A friendly & supportive team who deliver a good level of service on time & budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General house maintenance covering painting, fencing, tiles, fixing lighting & alarms, bespoke small furnitiure building & garden works
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Trusted builder/decorator in West Wickham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of an old fireplace and installing a new stone fireplace, this meant opening up the fireplace and restructuring. Rob has also done a lot of painting and decorating for us and any other jobs that have arisen over the years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2016 , work completed 10/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered HouseForce on ???Which? Local??ù. Rob came promptly, understood our slightly unusual requirements and provided an good written estimate. We agreed a date and he started as planned, and keeping us informed during the work. Our parquet floors had just been sanded and varnished but we should not have worried as they were successfully protected. Our dining room, lounge, hall and landing are now beautiful, woodwork was varnished and fireplace tiles repainted. Rob was a pleasure to meet, always cheerful and happy to answer all our questions. We have no hesitation in highly recommending ???House Force??ù for redecorating work.
TJM, West Wickham Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Good decorator and general household improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decorations, minor carpentry and fittings, garden landscaping,
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found rob on this website. Rob came promptly to give an estimate as promised. His estimate was both reasonable and clear. He did a huge variety of jobs for us in one day, working without a break and leaving everything in perfect order, all jobs done and everything cleared up and taken away. Apart from that he was a pleasure to meet and to have in the house and I cannot recommend him too highly: a true model of a good, professional tradesman.
Arnorab Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Rob on this website and since that time he's done a number of largish and small jobs. Overall his attitude, competence, punctuality and value for money is really impressive. I won't hesitate to ask him to do more work and would highly recommend him to others.
nellythe Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob twice now following the good write-ups here. He is very pleasant and helpful. Turned up when he said he would. Was impressed with the quality of the paint work. He also did a number of very small jobs too without complaint
Tulkinghorn32 Posted on 02/12/2014 , work completed 02/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a series of 'smallish' household jobs done: a small set of shelves built, some doors trimmed, some large heavy mirrors hung. Rob fitted the jobs inbetween others that he had on so that he could do them quickly, and charged a very reasonable rate for a package of work. Gave me some good DIY tips along the way as well. Very reliable and would not hesitate to use him again.
Jamie C Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a range of small painting & decorating jobs for us, both internal and external. He was great - easy to work with, did a good job, punctual, clean & tidy. He also made some recommendations on what and how to do the work that meant that it was much cheaper than it might have been. We would wholeheartedly recommend Rob.
Youngfiona Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to try Rob due to the reviews on this site and could not be happier with his work. Rob has renewed my bathroom which included fixing taps, painting the walls and doing the flooring. Then I got him replacing some internal doors, and putting in spinals on my staircase. And then he replaced the downpipes by my gutters and cleaned my drains. Rob also sorted out my neighbour's fencing. I used other handymen and not only does Rob do a great job, his quotes are very reasonable and I haven't seen a person work so long and so hard. Really impressed that I am getting him to do more jobs for me.
sisterd Posted on 13/04/2014 , work completed 13/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has recently come out to do some odd jobs for us and we were very happy with the service that we got. he fixed a jammed door, fitted a new light fitting and touched up some holes in the walls. He was neat and tidy, turned up when he said he would and was very friendly. Will keep his number for next time, couldn't recommend enough!
avierose Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Rob on two occasions so far. To help me out with some small jobs when I had just moved house (fitting curtains rails and fixing things to the wall etc.) He then came back to do some larger jobs - removing a large built-in unit, fitting a new garden gate (with frame) and laying a garden path. His work is excellent, quotes were very fair and clear, and he's a really nice guy. Would definitely use again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
hmcewen Posted on 09/03/2014 , work completed 09/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Rob to replace the downpipes from the guttering.I paid him in advance of me going to work & came home that evening to find he had cleared away the old pipes as well as doing an excellent job.He is a charming chap & does not have the obligatory radio blaring away. I am looking to get him to landscape my garden. Highly recommended.
mr collins Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Rob to replace a window sill in the kitchen. We found Rob to be very reliable and his workmanship very good indeed. He is a very tidy worker. He is a very pleasant guy and would recommend him without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2014 , work completed 18/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Rob twice: he did a day's worth of small jobs for me when I had broken my wrist, and we were delighted by the quality of his work and reasonable charges, and also his flexibility taking on work at very short notice. Then, we asked him to redecorate our kitchen/diner. He came within two weeks of quoting for the job, finished it in the two days he'd estimated to a very high standard. Nothing seems to faze Rob, and he is a congenial guy to have around. We recommend him without reservation.
David & Elaine, Sydenham Posted on 02/10/2013 , work completed 02/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called rob by reading the review from which...I had to paint the hallway and have few other handyman job to be done at home...Rob arrived on time and and gave a very reasonable quote..his quote was reasonable than the other 2 guys who came earlier..He is very polite and helpful..As I am new to this area, he told me the best places to buy and advised me about some works that can improve my flat.He is honest about the work that he cannot do..He completed the painting in one day time and is very hard working person..We are very happy about his work and will be calling him soon for some other handyman jobs..I recommended him to some of my friends as well...
Jomy Posted on 02/06/2013 , work completed 02/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another Job - Mr.Anderson of force came to my house to decorate a bedroom,refix a fence and cleared my very overgrown garden.he always arrived on time,worked very hard and when working inside always tidied up after each day. I found him very polite and have no hesitation in recommending him
help Posted on 17/04/2013 , work completed 17/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
arrived on time every day,all the work was carried out very satisfactory and at a reasonable cost,was polite and cleaned up after every day no job was too small both inside and outside the house
help Posted on 19/03/2012 , work completed 19/03/2012