Endorsed by Which?

Humphrey & Crockett Ltd

4.8

73 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Humphrey & Crockett Ltd are a plumbing and heating company based in Andover, Hampshire.
Established in 2010 we serve Andover, Southampton, Salisbury and Winchester as well as most of Hampshire, Wiltshire and Berkshire.

We cater for the needs of those wanting installation and maintenance of wood burning stoves and solid fuel systems, fireplace supply and installation as well as all aspects of renewable heating systems.

Our years of experience, accredited training and high professional standards are put into every job we undertake for every customer we see. This allows us to offer an after care service that will give you the piece of mind that will continue well after the install.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • wood burners
    • wood stoves
    • twin wall system
    • false chimneys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New Wood Burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact through the survey and the installation I am thoroughly pleased we chose Humphrey & Crockett for our new wood burner. I was impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of all concerned. The area was well prepared to allow the work and kept clean afterwards. Efficient and pleasant. The work was done according to the quote. On completion I was given guidelines with the warranty and on how to make the best use of the wood burner and ongoing care and maintenance to make it last a long time.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
Wood burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new wood burner liner hearth and fire surround installed and we have been absolutely delighted by the pre-installation visit plus the installation and follow up advice. Truly excellent.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, Kyle our point of contact was knowledgeable, responsive, informative and we felt like we could trust him immediately. The install team were just as impressive and went above and beyond when installing our wood burner. We can’t praise Humphrey and Crockett enough, thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 09/01/2023
Five Star Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Humphrey & Crockett fitted a log burner for us last Spring and we were so delighted with both the log burner itself and the service H&C gave us that we had another one fitted last month. They were totally professional, polite, courteous and did a first class job in clearing up after themselves. I could not recommend them more highly and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 22/12/2022
wood burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job with 2 operatives who were very polite. Operatives ensured everything was covered and kept clean, very helpful regarding use and care etc.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
An excellent job done by professional and respectful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always wanted a wood burner and when we approached a supplier several years ago they informed us that we needed to arrange a gas safe trade to de-install our incumbent gas fire before we could look at getting an installation. Fast forward three years and we decided to look again at wood burners due to the gas prices increasing, this time we went to Humphrey & Crockett, Kyle was extremely informative, very helpful and also said that they would complete all works, including the de-install, all we needed to do was choose a wood burner. Sam and Gavin (who completed our work) were professional, helpful and very respectful of our home; they completed the work in very good time with minimal inconvenience to us. The complete process with Humphrey & Crockett was faultless and I would like to take this opportunity to thank them for their excellent work from start to finish. We are very happy with all aspect of this project, and I absolutely would recommend these guys.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Wood Pellet Burner Supply & Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted Humphrey & Crockett Ltd regarding the supply and install of a wood pellet burner for my home, the experience start to finish was very professional. From the initial conversation on the phone, throughout the survey, quoting, installation, right up to the phone call an hour or so after the completed install to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. Not to mention the quality of the product, the neatness of the install and friendly nature of all the staff I dealt with. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 03/11/2022
Oil fired boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Humphrey and Crockett to get my boiler serviced and they managed to fit me in at incredibly short notice. Within two days Adam arrived with his apprentice Owen. Adam as usual answered my questions and not only serviced the boiler but did a few other things whilst he was here. He is incredibly knowledgeable and did a first class job. I would highly recommend Adam and his team if you are looking for perfection and reliability. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Adam at Humphrey and Crockett and will be calling them again if I need any advice. Thanks so much Adam. Mel
Mel in Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service we received. The whole team are very professional. Kyle helped us to decide which log burner would best suit our situation. We have a bungalow with no existing fireplace or chimney but he visited us and talked through our options. The stove and flue were fitted in a day and the chaps were polite and helpful and they left the place clean and tidy. Kyle visited the following day to check on the installation and talked us through lighting the log burner etc. All in all an excellent company. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Log burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have a very good showroom where you can view a wide range of options available. Very knowledgeable staff, who advised what was achievable on our very tight date schedule. Installed on schedule, by two very helpful & knowledgeable fitters. They were polite, clean & tidy, and made a very good job at installing the new flue/ stove/ pot and making good the flaunching around the pot. Our builder was very happy with their installation as well. Communication was very good before, during & after installation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022