We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

I Hodgson & Co

Profile thumb ian

4.9

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Ian Hodgson & Co is a painter and decorator firm based in Edinburgh, Scotland. Established in 1980, we are an experienced company who offer a complete decorating business in our local area.

We will undertake both private and commercial work. No job is too small.

We pride ourselves on offering a reliable, honest and professional service at a reasonable price. We believe quality counts and we will always leave a first class job.

During consultations with our clients, we will ensure we understand the clients requirements and will offer expert advice when required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • varnishing
    • wallpaper hanging specialists
    • sign writing

Customer reviews

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this trader for 25+ years! Always found him to be friendly, cheerful and reliable. He is happy to give practical advice.
David, Midlothian Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Fantastic job - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Ian was communicative, sought feedback, turned up exactly on time and completed a great professional job. You wouldn't know they were around. Tidy, prompt with a very high standard of finish. The papering job was very tricky but has been completed to a high standard. Totally recommend and will use again for sure.
Una, Midlothian Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
First Class Painter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the quality of Mr Hodgson's work which was of a high standard. I have dealt with him before and he has never let me down. His attitude is exemplary and he is very accommodating taking great pride in his work. He is always punctual. He is a pleasant person and totally trustworthy. Definitely value for money.
Helen, Midlothian Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly 1st class service. I would have no hesitation about recommending Mr Hodgson to anyone. In fact I have booked him for another job.
Manson, Midlothian Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt in commencing work and carrying out work undirected. Mr Hodgson has carried out many painting jobs and at no time have I been dissatisfied by the quality of work.
Elizabeth, Midlothian Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending this painter and his team - efficient, tidy and friendly. Will use again.
Joan, Midlothian Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Prompt, professional, first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Hodgson gave us an accurate quotation for redecoration of our sitting room. I engaged a subcontractor to fit a cornice prior to decoration. Both tasks were completed professionally. We would highly recommend Ian Hodgson for a quality & professional job.
Colin, Midlothian Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time he has worked for us and he could not be faulted. He was thoughtful and he was able to let us into the kitchen when it was essential.
George, Midlothian Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian very kindly fitted us into his tight work schedule, redecorating the stairs, hall and landing just before Christmas. The job took seven working days and included painting all the woodwork, including doors, skirting and spindles. He lined and painted the walls. He was punctual, tidy and his work was of a very high standard at a fair and competitive rate. An honest hardworking professional that we have no hesitation in recommending.
cl5 Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. Ian arrived on time and work was completed quickly. Would definitely use again.
Maggie Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016