We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

I Hodgson & Co

Profile thumb ian
4.9

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Ian Hodgson & Co is a painter and decorator firm based in Edinburgh, Scotland. Established in 1980, we are an experienced company who offer a complete decorating business in our local area.

We will undertake both private and commercial work. No job is too small.

We pride ourselves on offering a reliable, honest and professional service at a reasonable price. We believe quality counts and we will always leave a first class job.

During consultations with our clients, we will ensure we understand the clients requirements and will offer expert advice when required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

  • More Services

    • varnishing
    • wallpaper hanging specialists
    • sign writing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very pleasant tidy painters took under 3 days to emulsion 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms, hall, and stairs, walls and ceilings. Reasonable price. Have recommended to neighbour.
Alan, Midlothian Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
brilliant job very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hodgson completed his work in my lounge to my complete satisfaction. His work is of a very high standard and he was so helpful by doing other work I was unable to do. He put my furniture in place, fitted my curtain rail and hung my curtains. He did all of the work at very short notice. I would highly recommend him.
Mary, Midlothian Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
John Duddingston
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his men did a very good job of painting the outside of my house I was impressed by the whole experience and would recommend him.
Thornton Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Perfect result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a good check on what to do before starting. Arrived consistently on time and worked thoroughly. We chose a local independent trader and were not disappointed.
Alison, Midlothian Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this trader for 25+ years! Always found him to be friendly, cheerful and reliable. He is happy to give practical advice.
David, Midlothian Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Fantastic job - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Ian was communicative, sought feedback, turned up exactly on time and completed a great professional job. You wouldn't know they were around. Tidy, prompt with a very high standard of finish. The papering job was very tricky but has been completed to a high standard. Totally recommend and will use again for sure.
Una, Midlothian Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
First Class Painter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the quality of Mr Hodgson's work which was of a high standard. I have dealt with him before and he has never let me down. His attitude is exemplary and he is very accommodating taking great pride in his work. He is always punctual. He is a pleasant person and totally trustworthy. Definitely value for money.
Helen, Midlothian Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly 1st class service. I would have no hesitation about recommending Mr Hodgson to anyone. In fact I have booked him for another job.
Manson, Midlothian Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt in commencing work and carrying out work undirected. Mr Hodgson has carried out many painting jobs and at no time have I been dissatisfied by the quality of work.
Elizabeth, Midlothian Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending this painter and his team - efficient, tidy and friendly. Will use again.
Joan, Midlothian Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017