We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

I Hodgson & Co

Profile thumb ian

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Ian Hodgson & Co is a painter and decorator firm based in Edinburgh, Scotland. Established in 1980, we are an experienced company who offer a complete decorating business in our local area.

We will undertake both private and commercial work. No job is too small.

We pride ourselves on offering a reliable, honest and professional service at a reasonable price. We believe quality counts and we will always leave a first class job.

During consultations with our clients, we will ensure we understand the clients requirements and will offer expert advice when required.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • varnishing
    • wallpaper hanging specialists
    • sign writing

Customer reviews

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, tidy and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian Hodgson.
Anne, Midlothian Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has always done a fantastic job for us. He is reliable and always gives great value for money. He is not the cheapest in the area but you get a professional job done. Very pleasant to deal with and always gets back to you
Louise, Midlothian Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has just completed painting my house exterior to his usual high standard. Despite the dubious weather this summer, he was able to do the work before autumn set in. He is reliable, trustworthy and tidy.
caeramon Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Great job, on budget and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian turned up on time for prepared job. He gave good advice and finish. He worked around my time constraints and produced a high quality job on time and on budget. Not cheapest quote but good value for money.
Jocelyn, Midlothian Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Which, Local Review - AE, Edinburgh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Ian due to recommendations on Which. He responded promptly to my enquiry. He was very flexible as I was able to choose which days suited me best to have the work done. There was no problem working around or moving furniture out of the room. The job was completed on time and there was no mess to clear up afterwards. I would have no hesitation in using Ian in the future as I was very satisfied with the end result.
CMR402167782 Posted on 07/06/2015 , work completed 07/06/2015
Delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Ian's firm because of the Which? recommendation. I found the whole process, from initial contact to quote to completion of the work, was very professional. Ian arrived exactly on time every day and carried out the work efficiently and tidily. All in all having work done in private home caused minimal impact which was a great relief! I would certainly use Ian's firm again and recommend him to others. Thank you, Ian.
WMoody Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has decorated four rooms for us in the past year. He is highly skilled professional who gives excellent advice. He is reliable in keeping appointments and prompt in sending estimates. He gives accurate estimates of starting dates and length of time the job takes and sticks to dates given. Ian is extremely hard working and works in a clean organised way ensuring the least description. We are absolutely delighted with the high standard of the finished work.
Megan, Midlothian Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Very satisfactory workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be faulted. First class workmanship, completed on schedule and perfect cleanliness on completion. Will certainly employ him for future work.
De'Arne, Midlothian Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Recommended without a doubt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Papered and designed almost the entire house. He is brilliant, punctual and extremely trustworthy, I give him a key. Highly recommended.
Dorothy, Berkshire Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 2 rooms decorated by Ian - extremely pleased with his work. He arrived at the times he stated and carried out very good quality of work in a pleasant, clean and tidy manner. His price was reasonable. I'll be very happy to use him for more rooms next year.
JBEdinburgh Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014