We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ian Black Domestic Appliances

Profile thumb ian black logo new

4.8

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a specialist domestic appliance retailer and Miele Premium Partner, Ian Black Domestic Appliances offer one of the largest displays of domestic appliances in the area.

With an extensive range of products displayed to the highest standard, our modern, spacious showroom is the perfect place to discover an extensive range of appliances.

Our experienced staff are trained to offer advice on choosing the right product.

As proud representatives of our company, our sales advisers and service engineers have specialist in-depth product knowledge, meaning that we can provide our customers with a comprehensive pre and post sales service.

In addition to offering a comprehensive range of quality domestic appliances from Germany’s leading manufacturers, we supply genuine spare parts and accessories for almost all manufacturers’ machines.

Our excellent service division carries out repairs to most makes and types of domestic appliances. Just one call is all it takes to arrange for one of our service technici

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Washing machines
    • Ovens
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • miele
    • siemens
    • bosch
    • neff
    • sebo
    • liebherr

Customer reviews

4.8
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional.
Pamela, North Humberside Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
5 Stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend this firm more. Arrived on time with friendly staff and high quality products.
HMServices Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Spot on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly on time. Completed job within twenty minutes. It involved locating a fault on the dishwasher which three previous electricians could not trace. Unassuming and very pleasant. Did not leave a mess, or any item out of place.
Ian, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fridge/freever, oven, hob, hood - everything faultless - advice, sales, organisation, delivery, fitting, removal of old appliances. Good to have the whole job done without having to sort anything out yourself. A pleasure to do business with - highly recommended.
Electric Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly & completed job quickly & efficiently. Left no mess & made sure everything was working. Courteous, polite & nothing too much for them. Complete satisfaction.
Chris, North Humberside Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the shop in Cottingham on many occasions, I've bought TV leads, smoke alarms, oven door seals and an iron among other things. I can't stress enough how helpful the staff are. The prices are competitive and transparent. I always hesitate to recommend individuals or trades but on this occasion I have no hesitation and I have recommended Ian Black to friends and family.
Peter E Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice and supply of Liebherr refrigerator.
Jacqueline, Norfolk Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Speedy call out - helpful advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to say was available a day early (delighted). Prompt, efficient, polite and speedy. Able to catch up with piled up washing. Will recommend to friends.
Valerie, North Humberside Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable & efficient
Keith, North Humberside Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Best retailer in village
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Ian Blacks' for over 20 years and find him honest, very helpful, with excellent service and advice. The servicing and after sales is 2nd to none
Christopher, North Humberside Posted on 08/08/2015 , work completed 08/08/2015