We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ian Day Decorators Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb ian day logo whichtrustedtraders

4.9

55 Reviews

About

Ian Day Decorators Ltd. is run by Ian Day, 4th generation painter / decorator, established since 1986. Ian Day Decorators Ltd. offer all types of painting & decorating including interiors, exteriors & commercial properties in London and Surrey. If you believe in good old-fashion values, we are the company for you.

We want our customers to feel comfortable with us, to come back in the future and to recommend us to friends and business colleagues. Our rating on Checkatrade is 9.8 out of 10.

We shall be happy to provide a written quotation on request. Our rates are extremely reasonable and competitive, so why not give us a try? If you would like to get in contact or request a no obligation quotation please give us a call, email or use the form here.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Interior designers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian recently decorated (which included wallpapering) our kitchen/diner/living room and hall area. The finish was excellent and Ian and his guys were very hardworking and professional. Strongly recommend.
Andrew24/03/2018
Another great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again Ian and his team of decorators (specifically Anthony) have again achieved a great result. The standard of finish is excellent and it is a well run and efficient company.
Rebekah, London06/11/2017
Excellent work, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I have said above - excellent work, reliable, pleasant and professional. I have been having work done by them for more than 20 years.
Amanda, London02/11/2017
Delighted with the job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House exterior painting. Arrived promptly on the first day, and every day until the work was completed on schedule. Careful and thorough making good before painting. Steady and careful, painting professional and proficient throughout. Really helpful and kind with advice on detail, e.g. door furniture. Would certainly recommend them whole-heartedly, and will use them again myself.
Brenda, London18/09/2017
Kitchen Repainting and Re-plastering of Damaged Skylight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive experience. Work completed to a high standard by a punctual and polite decorator. Reasonably priced and responsive. Only slight issue was trying to organise a date to get work completed. Overall, an extremely positive experience.
NCH50017/09/2017
Great job decorating Bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian provided an estimate within two days of his visit and kept me informed about a start date. The work was completed quickly and to a high standard. After the job was started it became apparent that some additional work would be necessary and this was quickly sorted out and completed. Ian visited after the work was completed to check that we were happy with the work.
Vincent19/07/2017
Kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provided by Ian and Ray, one of his team. Work started promptly each day and everything was tidied away in the evening. The painting looks great. Ray took great care care to fill any holes on the new skirting board so the finish is superb. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Ian Rondeau 09/07/2017
Exterior of house painted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start, Ian was extremely helpful and patient. Ian and Paul did a great job and I am very pleased with the final result. I will definitely use/recommend Ian in the future.
Yim Longkumer25/06/2017
Great job after water ingress from flat roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day's decorators did a great job treating the stained walls and ceiling and then repainting them. After redecoration, there was no trace of any leak stains or damaged plaster work. They covered all the furniture and floor and also passed the hoover at the end. I am really happy with the job they did and have recommended them to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day's decorator Ray has just finished my hall landing and stairs, also my lounge which I added on afterwards. Ray arrived around 7.45 every day, and left the house clean and tidy at the end of each day. He was courteous and I felt happy to leave him in the house, the work has been completed on time, is of a very high standard, and Ian has been very helpful with advice. I would recommend him to anybody. Debbie Weavers
debbie.w08/05/2017