We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ian Day Decorators Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb ian day logo whichtrustedtraders

4.9

58 Reviews

About

Ian Day Decorators Ltd. is run by Ian Day, 4th generation painter / decorator, established since 1986. Ian Day Decorators Ltd. offer all types of painting & decorating including interiors, exteriors & commercial properties in London and Surrey. If you believe in good old-fashion values, we are the company for you.

We want our customers to feel comfortable with us, to come back in the future and to recommend us to friends and business colleagues. Our rating on Checkatrade is 9.8 out of 10.

We shall be happy to provide a written quotation on request. Our rates are extremely reasonable and competitive, so why not give us a try? If you would like to get in contact or request a no obligation quotation please give us a call, email or use the form here.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Interior designers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exterior of house painted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start, Ian was extremely helpful and patient. Ian and Paul did a great job and I am very pleased with the final result. I will definitely use/recommend Ian in the future.
Yim Longkumer25/06/2017
Great job after water ingress from flat roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day's decorators did a great job treating the stained walls and ceiling and then repainting them. After redecoration, there was no trace of any leak stains or damaged plaster work. They covered all the furniture and floor and also passed the hoover at the end. I am really happy with the job they did and have recommended them to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day's decorator Ray has just finished my hall landing and stairs, also my lounge which I added on afterwards. Ray arrived around 7.45 every day, and left the house clean and tidy at the end of each day. He was courteous and I felt happy to leave him in the house, the work has been completed on time, is of a very high standard, and Ian has been very helpful with advice. I would recommend him to anybody. Debbie Weavers
debbie.w08/05/2017
Fast work & very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient emailing back and sorting a date for the work. It was quite a small job and Ian completed it very promptly and I am pleased with the result. I got another quote for this job that came in at a lot more so I think Ian was good value.
Imogen Clowes09/04/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his son painted our bedroom and living room. They were quick, tidy, courteous and got the job done ahead of time. I would use them again and recommend them to friends.
mr.andrew.murray29/03/2017
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team repainted our kitchen and den. They were meticulous in their work which involved painting over 30 cupboards and drawers and were very accommodating when we changed our minds about one of the colours. They turned up between 7.30 and 8 every day and left the house clean at the end of each day. I am really happy with the job they did and have recommended them to friends already. A great team.
Shefalee22/02/2017
Superb Job decorating our home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day and his team have proved to be a very capable, honest and reliable firm of decorators. Ray, who was assigned to our job was ready to start work at 8 am every work day and took the utmost care with the quality and tidiness of his work, and decorated our home like it was his own. He also brought a treat for our German Shepherd, everyday, without fail, which meant he got a friend for life with this job! My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian Day' s decorating services to those requiring a competent company that specialise within their field of work.
2011-07-29 19:47:28.84320/02/2017
Fantastic work decorating our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used Ian Day Decorators. This time, Ian and his skilled team decorated (painted and wallpapered) our home in South West London from top to bottom. The work was completed to a high standard with multiple colours in most rooms. The team happily worked around other concurrent home improvement projects (new bathroom, carpentry and carpets). Ian's team all worked hard, kept the house tidy and were polite and professional. I have already recommended Ian Day to friends.
Which? consumer 14/01/2017
Commercial property decorated and re-styled - first class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The decorator we've used for 30+ years has retired from 'big' jobs, so we found Ian's firm on Check-a-Trade and he visited promptly and provided a competitive quote to redecorate our office interior across 3 floors. His team worked promptly, and to a very high standard. They were super flexible in working over the Christmas holiday period - and came up with some really creative ideas to brighten our offices with feature walls and pillars. We've found a great local supplier, who we won't hesitate to use again - both commercially, and personally. Nothing was too much trouble! Thanks guys!
J Keeler05/01/2017
A perfect finish after a horrible flood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day Decorators restored our top landing after a disastrous flood had pulled down all the wallpaper and soaked the plaster. It was not just the perfect finish, though it was perfect - it was the attitude of Ian and his team that made it all a pleasure - they were cheerful, impeccably polite, punctual and very tidy, the house was left immaculate every night. In 30 years of living in our house we have never had better painters and decorators - I heartily recommend them.
Elfreda01/11/2016