We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ideal Building and Landscapes

Profile thumb logo
4.7

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello and Welcome to Ideal Building and Landscapes. We are a family run business based in South Birmingham who carry out all types of work including Driveways, landscaping and building work across Birmingham, Redditch, Wythall, Warwickshire and beyond.
With a combined experience of over 50 years our expert team are on hand to help you transform your outdoor space quickly and efficiently.

As you can see from our portfolio we carry out jobs big and small.

We are proud to be Which? trusted traders and we are also backed by the trading standards No Rogue Traders scheme.
Free design and quote service with absolutely no obligation.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Porches
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Drystone walling
    • Garden structures
    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
    • Water gardens
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • block paving
    • tarmac

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Beautiful new curved path
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Building and Landscapes made a new curved path of blue brick pavers to replace the old straight one of concrete slabs. It has transformed my garden. The work was all done within a couple of days to a high professional standard. Thanks to Sam, Dom and Phil for translating my ideas into an actual path which is exactly what I wanted. They were £1000 cheaper than another quote I had! I have had work ( new shed and patio ) done by Ideal before and can thoroughly recommend them. They are nice to have around and good at understanding and interpreting what you want, and giving constructive suggestions. Thanks again Sam and the team.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Great Job
After being impressed by the work carried out by Sam’s team at my Daughter & Son in Law’s place 18 months or so ago, they were the ‘first port of call’ when we decided to have our patio area revamped. Sam came & discussed my plans and made recommendations. His team arrived just over 2 weeks ago, a good hardworking friendly bunch, who carried out the job to my total satisfaction and left us after 10 days with a great looking Patio. Well done all, I can highly recommend Sam and his Company.
Customer in Posted on 28/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
New drive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam's team dug out and laid a new block and tarmac drive for us - and what a transformation! Work was completed promptly and to the budget agreed. The finished job was improved by suggestions made to design by Sam and the team. They were all friendly and helpful but worked efficiently and effectively. They have done a great job and I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Fencing, Patio, walls & Resin Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out by Sam & his team. Jason the foreman came up with good ideas that we took on board to make the job look fantastic. We are extremely pleased with the outcome of our Back Garden and Resin Drive. We would highly recommend them. They were all hard working and very polite.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 26/06/2021
Excellent work from Ideal Paving & Landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work undertaken by Sam and his team at Ideal Paving and Landscapes. They undertook a new asphalt and block paved front drive, new paving to one side of the house and reduced levels and sting up at the other side of the house, along with a new concrete base for a shed and a retaining wall. A job well done and at an affordable price. Can highly recommend them and I wouldn't hesitate in using them again.
John in West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Driveway, boundary fence and wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would I recommend this company? Most definitely, they completed the job on time and provided a quality end product. Very pleased with the work completed.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Block paving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Block paved our driveway using Tegula blocks. Excellent job done by Sam and his team. Base was deep and good quality hardcore used. We are very pleased with the finished job and the drainage as driveway is on a steep slope towards the house. Very polite and friendly and reasonably priced for a quality job.
Allan in Cheswick Green Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 04/12/2020
Quote required for replacing nine fencing panels,posts etc
I I telephoned this trader on 30 October and asked for a quote. He asked me to send him my details. I had to chase him on 3 November. He phoned me back on 3 November and said his father was in the area and could his father come round and quote. I agreed. His father turned up. Took notes. He promised to let me have a quote. It is now 12 days on and I have heard nothing. Is this really the sort of company that Which? recommends. I am so fed up of companies wasting my time, keeping me hanging on, promising quotes and not delivering. Unfortunately this company is not the only one that has let me down but I expected more of a Which? recommended company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Endorsement reference - Car park resurfacing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Building and Landscapes have carried out various works around Site over the past 3 years. Most recently they carried out works to our car park and entrances. The works involved resurfacing of tarmac including installation of edging, speed control bumps and installation of bike racks. The work they carry out is always to a high standard and in a timely manner.
C Bedford Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement reference - Patio renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal building and landscapes have done a top notch job on my patio. They turned up every day and the team worked very hard. I would not hesitate to recommend Sam and his team and have done to friends and family.
Mark L Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed (undated)