We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ideal Loft Ladders South East (SE) Ltd

Profile thumb trust pilot
4.8

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Ideal Loft Ladders, we create access and space into the biggest and most un-used space in your home. The Loft!!

Ideal Loft Ladders has been running for 8 years.

We have over thirty years' experience within the loft ladder industry your decision to use Ideal Loft Ladders is a wise one.

We offer a wide selection of top quality ladders, flooring solutions, insulation we can completely transform your loft into a safe and secure place to access your storage!

We are 100% committed to giving our customers exceptional service from the first phone call, to the install and then our aftercare. Keeping you constantly in the loop with our automated text and email reminder service.

All of our customers can pay by cash, card or bank transfer and we always leave your home in the condition in which we arrived.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • loft ladder installer
    • loft storage boarding and insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very fast, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the team, they were professional across the board and did a fantastic job. They were very fair and transparent with the pricing, and even made some sensible and practical suggestions on the day that helped save us further money. All in all, a job very well done
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Great work, fast and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from enquiry to completion. Fast, tidy and good advice. Storage space now much more usable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Loft Ladders sent two workers who managed to finish a sizeable job in one day, less time than originally estimated. They worked quickly, were professional and polite, and cleaned up afterwards. The only negative point was that they did have to postpone the job once due to staff illness, but that is understandable. Everything else was as one would hope.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Thorough job, great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the loft boarding, insulation and ladder installation service provided by Ideal Loft Ladders. Really nice guys, clean and tidy, no problems at all. Many thanks!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Very rushed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installer seemed to be most interested in finishing the job as quickly as possible, rather than in paying attention to detail. On his first visit, he only installed about half of the agreed boarding, telling me it was as much as I'd paid for. The manager agreed with me and sent him back to complete the job - although it took another two weeks before there was availability. The quality of the job is acceptable, given that it's 'only' loft boards, but the details are lacking. For example, the boards were not cut to have a straight edge around the borders, and some boards were laid with the tongues facing the other way to the previous row, making the edges look even worse. Obviously I can't see under the boards but this makes me worry that he's maybe trapped wires under battens or something else! I also paid to have an old disused water tank cut and removed. I understand that this is a messy job, however the team cut the tank and removed the metal chunks, then they swept the rusty-dust (there was quite a lot!) into a big pile mixed in with other rubbish (left over from a previous owner) in the loft. This made it horrible to remove the rubbish - I feel like removing a tank involves removing the debris from the job! Finally, the guys cut the boards outside, leaving dust on my driveway (not that big a deal) but also when they moved through the house left woodchip dust on a bunch of carpets and windowsills, etc. without tidying up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
First of all i would like to say sorry for what has happened and that you aren't happy with the service we provided. I take a lot of pride in my teams work and for this to happen is completely unacceptable. I have investigated what happened and we have made changes to our policies and how i monitor the teams work and jobs. Im glad we could get back to you to finish the flooring, its a shame it took 2 weeks unfortunately we are very busy. If you have any more questions or feedback please do contact me, and again i'm sorry that this happened.
Loft Ladder Installed
Dean from Ideal Loft ladder arrived on time and completed the installation promptly. Tidied up area after work. Good Pricing. Highly recommend Ideal Loft Ladder.
Sethna - Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
3 Section Loft ladder, loft boarding, draft proof trap door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price, work completed to good standard. Peter adapted and moved items for boarding and re-positioned light switch. He was very helpful and explained the operation of the ladder and trap door. Hoovered carpet after. Website states 10-year warranty.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service. Lee was very helpful and professional.
Clare, Essex Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During my first contact, on the phone, they were careful to capture exactly what I needed (for example, I needed a new opening and trapdoor) and what usage I was going to make of it, which led to a particular ladder being recommended. I was given a fixed-price quote and an appointment was made. When the time came, the fitter was quite courteous, established where the opening would best be made and kept me up to date with progress. Where there were options, these were explained fully. Overall, this was a painless exercise that produced exactly what I needed.
John S Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed loft ladders, new hatch and boarding. Excellent job, friendly professional and efficient.
Carmen, Kent Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018