We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ideal Loft Ladders South East (SE) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb trust pilot

4.8

32 Reviews

About

Here at Ideal Loft Ladders, we create access and space into the biggest and most un-used space in your home. The Loft!! With a wide selection of top quality ladders, flooring solutions, insulation and electrics we can completely transform your loft into a safe and secure place to access your storage!

With no payment up-front and our payment on completion policy, you only pay when your completely satisfied with the work. With a variety of payment options our aim is to make the whole process as smooth as possible.

We look forward to hearing from you

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • loft ladder installer
    • loft storage boarding and insulation

Customer reviews

4.8
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Speedy, good value, kept informed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before. I needed rest of the loft boarded so I returned to them. I got a very prompt reply and quick installation date. I was kept informed several times of the job. The fitter came early and completed the work very quickly and thoroughly. Price was fair and didn't change. Would recommend this company without reservations. Thank you.
Customer in Kent01/12/2019
Ideal Loft Ladder, yes it was!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been thinking about getting a loft ladder for ages. Saw one of their vans on the dog walk which gave me a nudge. Spoke to James on the phone. Very pleasant and professional. He followed up almost immediately by e-mail with confirmation of the prices and date. Peter arrived early on the day of fitting. After confirming where to place the ladder, he cracked on and was finished in around 90 mins. Nice clean job, ladder and new loft hatch/door. Easy to open the door and relatively easy to pull the ladder down using the pole provided. My wife finds it a little more difficult as she is just under 5 ft so there is an argument for a longer pole. Otherwise, Peter left the loft and hall as tidy as before. He too was pleasant and professional and I'm very pleased with the result. Paid by card, e-mail with paid invoice provided immediately. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London25/11/2019
Great work boarding loft & topping up insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work & service. Good price and no attempts to inflate once on site - despite some tricky aspect they came across in removing a redundant water tank & the planned ladder not fitting (they just took the value off the invoice with no issues - which was fine by me as I know I can get one locally) I initially spoke to James to get the quote and book in fitters; quote received back straight away. On the day, two very polite and hardworking guys turned up a bit late, but that was due to the M25 rather than their timekeeping - they also stayed until the job was finished & done properly, leaving about 7.30/8.00pm. Really pleased with the end result and next time I have an unboarded loft, Ideal Loft Ladders will get my business!
Customer in Greater London23/11/2019
A professional job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, completed on time and done to a high spec. Were also honest about what could and could not be done and the costs involved. A professional job all round
Customer in Greater London15/11/2019
Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft ladder installed, great price and very happy with the work, would definitely recommend.
Karen 14/11/2019
Very fast, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the team, they were professional across the board and did a fantastic job. They were very fair and transparent with the pricing, and even made some sensible and practical suggestions on the day that helped save us further money. All in all, a job very well done
Customer in Greater London11/11/2019
Great work, fast and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from enquiry to completion. Fast, tidy and good advice. Storage space now much more usable.
Customer in Greater London10/11/2019
Efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ideal Loft Ladders sent two workers who managed to finish a sizeable job in one day, less time than originally estimated. They worked quickly, were professional and polite, and cleaned up afterwards. The only negative point was that they did have to postpone the job once due to staff illness, but that is understandable. Everything else was as one would hope.
Customer in Greater London08/11/2019
Thorough job, great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the loft boarding, insulation and ladder installation service provided by Ideal Loft Ladders. Really nice guys, clean and tidy, no problems at all. Many thanks!
Customer in Greater London04/11/2019
Very rushed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installer seemed to be most interested in finishing the job as quickly as possible, rather than in paying attention to detail. On his first visit, he only installed about half of the agreed boarding, telling me it was as much as I'd paid for. The manager agreed with me and sent him back to complete the job - although it took another two weeks before there was availability. The quality of the job is acceptable, given that it's 'only' loft boards, but the details are lacking. For example, the boards were not cut to have a straight edge around the borders, and some boards were laid with the tongues facing the other way to the previous row, making the edges look even worse. Obviously I can't see under the boards but this makes me worry that he's maybe trapped wires under battens or something else! I also paid to have an old disused water tank cut and removed. I understand that this is a messy job, however the team cut the tank and removed the metal chunks, then they swept the rusty-dust (there was quite a lot!) into a big pile mixed in with other rubbish (left over from a previous owner) in the loft. This made it horrible to remove the rubbish - I feel like removing a tank involves removing the debris from the job! Finally, the guys cut the boards outside, leaving dust on my driveway (not that big a deal) but also when they moved through the house left woodchip dust on a bunch of carpets and windowsills, etc. without tidying up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London29/10/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
First of all i would like to say sorry for what has happened and that you aren't happy with the service we provided. I take a lot of pride in my teams work and for this to happen is completely unacceptable. I have investigated what happened and we have made changes to our policies and how i monitor the teams work and jobs. Im glad we could get back to you to finish the flooring, its a shame it took 2 weeks unfortunately we are very busy. If you have any more questions or feedback please do contact me, and again i'm sorry that this happened.
Loft Ladder Installed
Dean from Ideal Loft ladder arrived on time and completed the installation promptly. Tidied up area after work. Good Pricing. Highly recommend Ideal Loft Ladder.
Sethna - Customer in Greater London14/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
3 Section Loft ladder, loft boarding, draft proof trap door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price, work completed to good standard. Peter adapted and moved items for boarding and re-positioned light switch. He was very helpful and explained the operation of the ladder and trap door. Hoovered carpet after. Website states 10-year warranty.
Customer in Greater London02/05/2019
Excellent service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service. Lee was very helpful and professional.
Clare, Essex27/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During my first contact, on the phone, they were careful to capture exactly what I needed (for example, I needed a new opening and trapdoor) and what usage I was going to make of it, which led to a particular ladder being recommended. I was given a fixed-price quote and an appointment was made. When the time came, the fitter was quite courteous, established where the opening would best be made and kept me up to date with progress. Where there were options, these were explained fully. Overall, this was a painless exercise that produced exactly what I needed.
John S24/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed loft ladders, new hatch and boarding. Excellent job, friendly professional and efficient.
Carmen, Kent23/07/2018
Very efficient and all as described
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, quickly assessed the job then carried it out with minimum of fuss. Left everything clean and tidy. Would recommend without reservation.
Karakitap02/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt, clean, tidy and helpful. Would recommend.
Elizabeth, Kent23/11/2017
Brilliant job, on time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, it took as long as they said it would, it cost as much as they said. Couldn't ask for anything more, delivered exactly what they said they would. Great job!
Miguel, Kent20/09/2017
Well priced work carried out with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really liked knowing in advance what I might pay. The installation of their recommended de luxe ladder (due to height of ceiling), new hatch was carried out with thought and care. So good I had them back to board - now six months on my only regret is I did not have Ben and James before! Highly recommended.
lazylane13/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt, no hidden charges.
Jacqueline, Kent11/05/2015
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, very professional.
Paul, Kent27/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. My grandparents could not be happier with the service & outcome. Brilliant job.
Christina, Kent21/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean efficient polite
John, Kent20/03/2015
Excellent job - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, professional job done by a very pleasant chap. Have already recommended them to my daughter. (and they took my old door away, saving me a trip to the tip)!!
Anthony, Kent20/03/2015
Excellent service on all fronts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the way in which the installer was prepared to work round any problems in fitting my loft ladder, and the fact that he wanted to get it absolutely right, whatever time was necessary to achieve this. Ideal Loft Ladders provides a no-obligation prompt and efficient service from start to finish.
Eileen, Kent12/03/2015
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and efficient job boarding out an awkward eaves loft area
Anthony, Kent26/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very clean worker, no mess. Great job. Would definitely recommend
Beverley, Kent09/02/2015
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben from Ideal Loft Ladders was prompt in his replies to my emails & provided a good service at a reasonable price.
Ian, Essex30/01/2015
Excellent workmanship & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ben to do my loft boarding after he did an excellent job of resizing & fitting a new hatch & ladder. Excellent workmanship, very flexible if you change your job requirements & above all very hones. Very pleasant & informed me of progress all along. Job completed to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend
Furrokh, London14/01/2015
Perfect professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Ideal Loft Ladders friendly, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Tradesman gave me sound advice on which ladders to fit after listening to my requirements. All jobs are a set price so there was no feeling that I was overpaying
Richard, Kent05/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Details taken by phone, on day of installation had a courtesy call to advise time of arrival. Prior to installation Ben a friendly and very pleasant young man went through the details of the job in hand to ensure both on same page. An excellent job and would definitely recommend.
ch828/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed insulation and boarded our loft. It was an excellent and tidy job. I would highly recommend them.
alex3306/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my order via the telephone efficiently and confirmed by letter the following day. They arrived promptly and carried out installation quickly and with no fuss. Made a very good job. I would reccommend them.
vivsgoodies02/06/2012