We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ideal Loft Ladders South East (SE) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new logo

4.9

21 Reviews

About

At Ideal Loft Ladders we supply and install high quality loft ladders, loft boarding, loft lighting and roof windows. With over ten years' experience with in the loft ladder industry your decision to use Ideal Loft Ladders is a wise one because we have a fixed price for all the work we carry out, so you know the exact cost before you place an order for your loft ladder or loft boarding.

We never use outside contractors to install our work and we always leave your home as clean and tidy as we found it, by using dust sheets to protect your carpets. Once you place an order we always confirm with you the date and time of your appointment and the total cost, so there should be no confusion about the work you are having done or the cost that we are doing it for.

Ideal Loft Ladders prides itself on treating our customers the way we would like to be treated and with that in mind, we never take any payment upfront. We only ask for payment once the work has been compeleted and checked by you.

What we do

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • loft ladder installers
    • loft storage. loft boarding

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service. Lee was very helpful and professional.
Clare, Essex27/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During my first contact, on the phone, they were careful to capture exactly what I needed (for example, I needed a new opening and trapdoor) and what usage I was going to make of it, which led to a particular ladder being recommended. I was given a fixed-price quote and an appointment was made. When the time came, the fitter was quite courteous, established where the opening would best be made and kept me up to date with progress. Where there were options, these were explained fully. Overall, this was a painless exercise that produced exactly what I needed.
John S24/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed loft ladders, new hatch and boarding. Excellent job, friendly professional and efficient.
Carmen, Kent23/07/2018
Very efficient and all as described
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, quickly assessed the job then carried it out with minimum of fuss. Left everything clean and tidy. Would recommend without reservation.
Karakitap02/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, prompt, clean, tidy and helpful. Would recommend.
Elizabeth, Kent23/11/2017
Brilliant job, on time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, it took as long as they said it would, it cost as much as they said. Couldn't ask for anything more, delivered exactly what they said they would. Great job!
Miguel, Kent20/09/2017
Well priced work carried out with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really liked knowing in advance what I might pay. The installation of their recommended de luxe ladder (due to height of ceiling), new hatch was carried out with thought and care. So good I had them back to board - now six months on my only regret is I did not have Ben and James before! Highly recommended.
lazylane13/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt, no hidden charges.
Jacqueline, Kent11/05/2015
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, very professional.
Paul, Kent27/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. My grandparents could not be happier with the service & outcome. Brilliant job.
Christina, Kent21/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean efficient polite
John, Kent20/03/2015
Excellent job - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, professional job done by a very pleasant chap. Have already recommended them to my daughter. (and they took my old door away, saving me a trip to the tip)!!
Anthony, Kent20/03/2015
Excellent service on all fronts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the way in which the installer was prepared to work round any problems in fitting my loft ladder, and the fact that he wanted to get it absolutely right, whatever time was necessary to achieve this. Ideal Loft Ladders provides a no-obligation prompt and efficient service from start to finish.
Eileen, Kent12/03/2015
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and efficient job boarding out an awkward eaves loft area
Anthony, Kent26/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very clean worker, no mess. Great job. Would definitely recommend
Beverley, Kent09/02/2015
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben from Ideal Loft Ladders was prompt in his replies to my emails & provided a good service at a reasonable price.
Ian, Essex30/01/2015
Excellent workmanship & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ben to do my loft boarding after he did an excellent job of resizing & fitting a new hatch & ladder. Excellent workmanship, very flexible if you change your job requirements & above all very hones. Very pleasant & informed me of progress all along. Job completed to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend
Furrokh, London14/01/2015
Perfect professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Ideal Loft Ladders friendly, knowledgeable and extremely professional. Tradesman gave me sound advice on which ladders to fit after listening to my requirements. All jobs are a set price so there was no feeling that I was overpaying
Richard, Kent05/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Details taken by phone, on day of installation had a courtesy call to advise time of arrival. Prior to installation Ben a friendly and very pleasant young man went through the details of the job in hand to ensure both on same page. An excellent job and would definitely recommend.
ch828/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed insulation and boarded our loft. It was an excellent and tidy job. I would highly recommend them.
alex3306/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my order via the telephone efficiently and confirmed by letter the following day. They arrived promptly and carried out installation quickly and with no fuss. Made a very good job. I would reccommend them.
vivsgoodies02/06/2012