We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IJW Plastering Services

Profile thumb dsc 0127 1
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

IJW Plastering Services has been trading since 2001,we provide a quick, clean and competitive service from quotation to invoice... As the owner I have been plastering for over 20 years and endeavour to always do our best to be as passionate about your project as you are. We pride ourselves on reliability, punctuality and a high quality of work. We are experienced in all internal and external plastering also decorating, from full refurbishment to new build, residential and commercial.We always strive to get the project completed on time and on budget and never leave any job until the customer is entirely satisfied. Thank you for considering IJW Plastering services, we look forward to your enquiries and working together in the future!!

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
    • Venetian marble plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • More Services

    • all plastering and painting works undertaken
    • dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Plastering wall and ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was able to quote and complete the work quicker than anyone else we asked as he had a window of time avoiding bad weather. He plastered our living room wall and kitchen ceiling and the quality is superb, glass-like finish despite us having ripped out a fireplace and the wall not being in the best condition initially. Very satisfied.
Steve in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Great work, fast, reliable and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is probably the 5th or 6th time we have used Ian and every time he has been fast, efficient, reliable and delivered high quality results for a good price. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Thoroughly good guy who does a high quality job at a really fair price.
Andy in Gloucestershire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Bedroom Ceiling Replasted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IJW Plastering responded to an urgent call to re-skim a bedroom ceiling - replacing where there had been ceiling paper. Arrived on time, and did another fantastic job (we have used them before), very tidy and very particular in getting a really good finish. Would recommend to anyone.
Peter in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian worked over the bank holiday to get a job done for me. He was brilliant and the work is to a really excellent standard, far far better than the previous plasterers I had here. Plastering is never a clean job but he was quick, tidy and cleaned up well. Also as a woman on my own I've been ripped off so many times by every type of tradesman but I'd happily have Ian back.
Charly in Bristol City Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Amazing plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has done the plastering work as part of a garage conversion done by Ryan Meadows. It's a superb job. Done quickly and tidily. He's a good guy very personable and really couldn't wished for a better result. The walls are as smooth as glass and are absolutely perfect!!! Thank you so much for your hard work Ian. We'll no doubt use you again soon when we have more work done.
Rob in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Glass like finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen walls and vaulted ceiling plastered, large space completed quickly and to an extremely high standard that I've not seen before, really high-quality work very efficient, clean and tidy and comes with a great selection of music, plastering 10/10, singing 8.5/10!
Customer in Swindon Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has recently plastered 4 bedroom ceilings, 3 bedroom walls and a complex upstairs hall for us. His work is exceptional, the finish is beyond compare. He ensures his preparation protects all areas, minimises mess and cleans afterwards. Ian works extremely hard in the most professional manner. He is polite, punctual, rightly proud of the standards he sets and achieves. We have no hesitation in recommending him for even the most complex plastering work. We even enjoyed his singing!!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was very professional and hard working. Great care was taken in preparation with protective floor covering and around the shower area. Ian was a good time keeper, polite and friendly. The work was to an exceptional standard. An excellent plasterer.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 07/02/2021
Intricate plastering work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IJW Plastering Services has been working at my house for two and half days undertaking some intricate work in terms of replacing plasterboard and then plastering to a fine finish. The end result is excellent where the detail around radiator pipes and other outlets is very impressive. Our hard floors were covered in protective film and the dust and mess was kept to a minimum. In addition, Ian the plasterer, is a really nice guy, very considerate and polite and works extremely hard. I have nothing negative to say about the service I received, and would definitely have no hesitation in recommending IJW to anyone requiring highly skilled plastering services.
Peter in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Plastering work again! :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a pleasure to have in your home and doesn't feel like a stranger at all. Polite professional and respectful! Job was fantastic hence why we used again. Walls are so smooth a perfect. Tidy worker and happily sings to himself and works fast!!! Really careful and perfectionist leaving you with a fab finish. Thank you :)
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020