We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IJW Plastering Services

Profile thumb dsc 0127 1
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

IJW Plastering Services has been trading since 2001,we provide a quick, clean and competitive service from quotation to invoice... As the owner I have been plastering for over 20 years and endeavour to always do our best to be as passionate about your project as you are. We pride ourselves on reliability, punctuality and a high quality of work. We are experienced in all internal and external plastering also decorating, from full refurbishment to new build, residential and commercial.We always strive to get the project completed on time and on budget and never leave any job until the customer is entirely satisfied. Thank you for considering IJW Plastering services, we look forward to your enquiries and working together in the future!!

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
    • Venetian marble plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • More Services

    • all plastering and painting works undertaken
    • dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garage renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian done a fantastic job on my garage project, dot and dab insulation boards then plastered. Super happy and tidy job. I would use him again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was very hardworking, he did an excellent job plastering my kitchen ceiling and cleared up after himself.
Sandra, Gloucestershire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
IJW Plastering Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Great company to work with: professional, reliable, skilled and extremely friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Plastering perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having bought an old flat, Ian was instantly reassuring in saying he could fix all the plastering issues had - he was right. Totally trustworthy, his experience is clear and can easily ascertain what needs doing - a completely positive character which is great when renovating. I will be using Ian again and would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Mr Williams was exceptional He repaired all my drive and steps plus replastered 2 rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely employ Ian Williams again in my new Cotswold cottage as he is totally polite, trustworthy ,honest ,hardworking and did a superb job as well as giving excellent advice He did a variety of difficult jobs equally well The work was immaculate and everything was cleared up and left perfect As an elderly woman It is difficult to find excellent reliable work and someone you could trust so I would recommend him without reservation - and have done so to several happy friends who have employed him in the last 2 years
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/04/2018
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was quick to response to my enquiry, competitively priced and simple does exactly what he says he will do and to the highest of standards. My house was a total mess but Ian went out of his way to ensure we had a clear and concise plan of action. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Ian in any of my future projects. Genuinely a nice fellow.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Execellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian completed the work to a high standard and left a quality finish.. he is customer orientated and trustworthy which makes me feel confident with him working in my home. He is quick but not reckless ...on time and affordable.. I would highly recommend this tradesman...
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Exceelnt work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is an expert in plastering and damp proofing. We have just bought an old house which showed signs of damp. Ian is an expert; he was sympathetic in reassuring us that much of the damp was historic and an expert in repairing the damage of previous decades. As naive consumers he could have spun us a long tale and cost us a lot of money. He is totally honesty and reliable. The work was done to budget and ahead of schedule. Ian was extremely helpful and ensured that we understood what he was doing. I have no hesitation is recommending Ian.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came to work for us for a couple of weeks to render the outside of our garage. He did a fantastic job, was extremely tidy and communicated well. We are very pleased and would use him again and highly recommend.
Nicola, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Skimming artex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being reliably informed by several traders that skimming directly over artex was not possible Ian proved them all wrong. I had no wish to disturb 70's artex in my home - being well aware it could contain asbestos. All previous tradesmen insisted it would have to be removed or boarded over. Ian arrived promptly and got on with the work without any fuss. His work has been outstanding, he cleared up well and was clear in any communications we had. Highly recommended. Finally my home is free of the vile artex! Without any fuss or drama. Excellent value.
Tankgirl Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018