We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

IJW Plastering Services

Profile thumb dsc 0127 1
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

IJW Plastering Services has been trading since 2001,we provide a quick, clean and competitive service from quotation to invoice... As the owner I have been plastering for over 20 years and endeavour to always do our best to be as passionate about your project as you are. We pride ourselves on reliability, punctuality and a high quality of work. We are experienced in all internal and external plastering also decorating, from full refurbishment to new build, residential and commercial.We always strive to get the project completed on time and on budget and never leave any job until the customer is entirely satisfied. Thank you for considering IJW Plastering services, we look forward to your enquiries and working together in the future!!

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Pebble dashing
    • Skimming
    • Venetian marble plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • More Services

    • all plastering and painting works undertaken
    • dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was first class. Work was done on time. Skimmed both bathroom & toilet. Job was a bit pricy. I have no problem in getting Ian to do work for me if I needed it.
Wallace, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Work well done, on time, on budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IJW repaired the rendering on the side of our house and completed the work in 2 days. Arrived at the agreed time on both days. Completed the job to a very high standard. Cleaned up afterwards. We are very satisfied and will use IJW again.
Andrew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian skimmed our bathroom previously and didn't hesitate to ask him to skim our living room Ian is quick and tidy workman the room was left clean, and his rates are reasonable Would recommend Ian to anyone.
Avril B Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Really excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was the first tradesman to respond to our requests and immediately offered calm sensible opinions and options. Ian has replastered the walls and ceilings throughout our 4 bed home. He worked well with the other trades on site. He was always prompt, he always made himself available to answer questions and he has been a pleasure to communicate with; always forth coming with what he had done and was going to do. I couldn't be happier with my new home. Thanks Ian.
Phil's new house Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Very good clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good clean job. No hesitation to recommend. Would use again.
Deryck, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Superb skimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has skimmed our kitchen ceiling to hide the ugly Artex. It now has a very smooth flat finish. Highly recommended. Prompt, polite and tidy worker.
Ian, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plasterer provided a price, a date on which to start and a completion time. He turned up on time and was swiftly into his stride. All materials and equipment necessary he brought with him. The job was finished on time and the site was cleaned to my satisfaction.
Jonathan, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived promptly and having previously explained what he would need to do, set about it. He is professional, energetic and cheerful and left our kitchen clean after he re-plastered the ceiling. We would recommend him and use him again.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Brilliant job, would Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend of mine and lived up to all she had told me. He arrived on time, introduced himself. Having shown him what I needed doing he set to work on my dampened cloakroom ceiling. He was very polite and professional and the outcome of his work was excellent, I was delighted. Would highly recommend him and use him again myself.
Ros, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sound advice. professional, friendly, knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend. Will use IJW Plastering Services again.
Sanchia, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017